$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Red Roof Inn Hickory

2 stars
1184 Lenoir Rhyne Blvd, I-40 at Lenoir Rhyne Blvd Exit 125, Hickory, NC 28602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
35 reviews
Best pillows....

I just love Red Roof pillows. They are plump, firm, and great. The young lady at the front desk... See full review

  • WNC57
  • Aug 23, 2013
Red Roof Inn, Hickory, NC

The hotel was pleasant and will stay there again. My only issue was how the sheets smelled. They... See full review

  • CandyRain
  • Apr 28, 2014
Hickory—THE center for furniture outlet stores! Red Roof Hickory is Non-Smoking within 1/2 mile of the Hickory Metro Convention Center and within 1 mile of the Valley Hills Mall and Hickory Furniture Mart. Hickory Motor Speedway, Lenoir-Rhyne College, Hickory Museum of Art ,and L-P Fran Stadium are all within a 10 minute drive from this hotel. Located in Hickory and Catawba County and minutes from the Inn are a number of scenic and challenging golf courses which are open to the public. While visiting Hickory you may choose to enjoy a minor league baseball game as Hickory, is home to the Hickory Crawdads which hosts teams from around the states.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Hickory also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Hickory Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
1/2 mile
Golden Corral
1/4 mile
Carrabba s Italian Grill
1/4 mile
Outback Steakhouse
1/4 mile
Tripp s
Walking Distance
Mellow Mushroom
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Hickory

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old codger
Business
Western N.C.
Mar 21, 2012

A great deal for the price.

We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly & helpful! Our room was exceptionally clean. My only complaint is the need for a small refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mello Mushroom Restaurant was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shortyandb
Business
Hilton head,sc
Jun 11, 2014

jenx

All in all the experience was average. it should have had more amentities like a swimming pool and at least continential breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Private label
Business
New York
Jun 5, 2014

Avoid

This was a very poor hotel experience, and I strongly recommend finding somewhere else if you are staying in Hickory. Main concern was poor servicing of the room by cleaning staff. If this isn't enough to keep you away, google "Hickory Red Roof Inn police reports." -unfortunately there have been several recent crimes of violence and drug-related arrests at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whyaskwhy
Business
East TN
Jun 4, 2014

Quality stay for the money

The room was fine except for the various garbage items found under both double beds. Some house cleaning was needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is right off I-40 in Hickory close to shopping and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CandyRain
Business
Morganton, NC
Apr 28, 2014

Red Roof Inn, Hickory, NC

The hotel was pleasant and will stay there again. My only issue was how the sheets smelled. They were clean but had a stale smell to them. I believe the coverlet needed to be freshened, Use detergents that have a fresh smell to them. Get better towels - they are not thick enough. Otherwise, for one night it was great. Didn't see a continental breakfast though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
malvv
Business
Vanceboro, NC
Apr 13, 2014

Baseball weekend

After a hot day at the ballpark, it was dissapointing to come back to a hotel room that was not cleaned and no clean towels left. Also, the key cards didn't work the second day. We stayed in the back rooms, and the area was a little sketchy..i.e, an obvious abandoned car, shoes left on behind on the walk way, air conditioning that quit cooling in the middle of the night, bugs on bathroom ceiling and windowsill. The price was great, but you get what you pay for. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JuanDonJuan
Business
Clayton,NC
Oct 2, 2013

good stopping place

great front desk service courtesy call after I was in the room to see if I was happy with my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks, Golden Corral, Mellow Mushroom all short walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy vacationary
Business
Hickory
Sep 3, 2013

Very Unhappy Vacationers

When we arrived for our 3 day stay on Laborday that wehad booked on line weeks earlier our room had the fridge that i had requested and paid extra for but did not have the complemently coffee maker nor a microwave that all rooms were to have. I went and asked about it and they said that there would be one in the room by 9-2 the next day. Nothing had changed when we got back to room. Asked front desk and tbey then said that that room was not to have one since it was the handicap room. Now having no luck in getting in contact with a manager. Either not there or no return call. NOT VERY HAPPY SINCE WE WERE GUANNTEED QUALITY STAY OR OUT ROOM WOULD BE FREE. WILL NOT STSY AT THAT REDROOF INN AGAIN. IT WAS A BAD BAD EXPERIENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terry and Nancy
Business
Port Charlotte, FL
Aug 25, 2013

Clean for the Money

For the price, this hotel was a good value and the location was good for our purposes..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WNC57
Business
Hendersonville, NC
Aug 23, 2013

Best pillows....

I just love Red Roof pillows. They are plump, firm, and great. The young lady at the front desk was very accommodating and helpful as I got there late and was very tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picky Hotel Mom
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 14, 2013

A nice night's stay

The room was clean and comfortable and such a good value. Check in was quick. The room was nice and cool when we entered. Flat screen tv was nice. The outside looked a little dated, but not bad by any means. Restaurants are within walking distance. There's even a "Fantasy Shoppe" with a drive thru next door which I found comical. It did not appear to affect the hotel in any way. All rooms are nonsmoking, so there were people smoking outside at times, but this didn't affect us at all. Overall, a nice stay and if I'm ever in the area again I will choose this great value again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Adult store with a drive thru next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top