$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hickory

2 stars
1950 13th Avenue Drive SE, 1950 13th Ave. Dr. S.E., Hickory, NC 28602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Great

Very comfortable and in a great location for my business needs See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 3, 2008
Great

Very comfortable and in a great location for my business needs See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 3, 2008
Nestled in the foothills of the North Carolina Mountains, we are located just off I-40 and just a short distance from all of Hickory's great restaurants, local companies including Corning Corp Offices, Commscope; furniture shops such as the Hickory Furniture Mall; and other area attractions, as well as the Blue Ridge Mountains. Whether you are visiting Hickory for business or for leisure, the newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites is the hotel that can meet all your needs. Whether on a corporate trip or a weekend getaway, come work or relax in our spacious guest rooms that have all the amenities that you would need. Hickory is a great city with many area attractions and top notch restaurants. Make time to relax and enjoy our indoor pool as well. After a comfortable night of rest, enjoy our complimentary breakfast to help get your day off to a great start.

Hotel Map

35.7113 -81.3081
Area served
Hickory
Nearby airports
Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 50.00, MI, N;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hickory also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hickory

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 15
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Visiting Hickory
Dallastown, PA
Mar 14, 2011

Good Service

Clean hotel with good service. Our room had an individual digital thermostat that I appreciated. Continental breakfast was good. Wish bathroom had a fan but don't know how many rooms don't have a fan in the bathroom. Overall, I felt good about the experience. Right next to Carabba's Italian Grill which makes it great to have an outstanding dinner, some drinks and not have to drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not trying to promote Carabbas but we did call ahead seating to the Carabbas that is right across the street. It allowed us to call ahead from the hotel and walk over to get some good food without much of a wait. Outback is close by as well. The hotel is close to a lot of restaurant options to include Texas Roadhouse and the Peddler Steakhouse if it is still open

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Visiting Hickory
Dallastown, PA
Mar 14, 2011

Good Service

Clean hotel with good service. Our room had an individual digital thermostat that I appreciated. Continental breakfast was good. Wish bathroom had a fan but don't know how many rooms don't have a fan in the bathroom. Overall, I felt good about the experience. Right next to Carabba's Italian Grill which makes it great to have an outstanding dinner, some drinks and not have to drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not trying to promote Carabbas but we did call ahead seating to the Carabbas that is right across the street. It allowed us to call ahead from the hotel and walk over to get some good food without much of a wait. Outback is close by as well. The hotel is close to a lot of restaurant options to include Texas Roadhouse and the Peddler Steakhouse if it is still open

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hickory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, NC
Aug 16, 2010

Not Bad

There are several hotels in this location.[...] The room was really nice. Very clean and cute.There is NOT a fridge or a microwave. So, that kind of sucked for us,.. but it wasn't a complete downer.There was wireless in our room so that was pretty awesome.It's right across from a Mexican restaurant, 2 minutes away from Outback Steakhouse, 2 minutes away from a HUGE mall.Great location for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hickory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, NC
Aug 16, 2010

Not Bad

There are several hotels in this location.[...] The room was really nice. Very clean and cute.There is NOT a fridge or a microwave. So, that kind of sucked for us,.. but it wasn't a complete downer.There was wireless in our room so that was pretty awesome.It's right across from a Mexican restaurant, 2 minutes away from Outback Steakhouse, 2 minutes away from a HUGE mall.Great location for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hendersonville, NC
Jun 21, 2009

Great Stay with Grandkids Visiting!

We went to Hickory to spend time with our daughter and her family. Her 2 and a half yrs old twins had a great time in the pool and the room! The indoor pool was great as it was over 100 degrees outside! Will go to the same hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hendersonville, NC
Jun 21, 2009

Great Stay with Grandkids Visiting!

We went to Hickory to spend time with our daughter and her family. Her 2 and a half yrs old twins had a great time in the pool and the room! The indoor pool was great as it was over 100 degrees outside! Will go to the same hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top