$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Crowne Plaza HICKORY

3 stars
1385 Lenoir Rhyne Blvd. Se, Hickory, NC 28602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Great Hotel for Great Price

Stayed just for one night at the Crowne Plaza, but it was incredibly comfortable and the staff was... See full review

  • Nicole P.
  • Oct 29, 2013
Great for Business Traveler

Just traveled to the Crowne Plaza from 2/21 to 2/24 for a business trip. The room was clean, the... See full review

  • Business Traveler11
  • Feb 25, 2013
Mixing business and pleasure with style and ease is no problem for Crowne Plaza of Hickory . Located in the beautiful Catawba Valley and less than a hours drive from the magnificent Blue Ridge Mountains, as well as the Charlotte Douglas Airport, Crowne Plaza of Hickory is only minutes away from the famous Hickory Furniture Mart, Hickory Motor Speedway , the birthplace of NASCAR, Lenoir-Rhyne University, the historic downtown area of Hickory known as Union Square, as well as the modern eclectic shopping malls. Lodging in our hotel provides business travelers quick access to almost all major corporations in the Catawba County Area. Unlike other Hickory area hotels, Crowne Plaza of Hickory helps guests stay well rested with specialized Sleep Advantage amenities, including plush bedding and guaranteed wake-up calls. Our spacious guest rooms include complimentary high-speed Internet access, allowing you to stay in touch while visiting for leisure or business. The Crowne Plaza of Hickory provides anyone planning a business meeting or social event 12,000 square feet of versatile meeting space and superior service to ensure your event is a huge success! Most of all, our guests appreciate how our Southern hospitality makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Come discover Hickory and experience exceptional service and hospitality at the Crowne Plaza of Hickory . Were looking forward to seeing you!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza HICKORY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Atrium Lounge
At the end of a long day, join us in our Atrium Lounge, a quiet and sophisticated atmosphere, where you can have an afternoon cocktail, pick your favorite dish from our full dinner menu and view your favorite channel with the surrounding flat screen TV’s.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HICKORY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HICKORY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elizabeth M A
Business
Texas
Aug 11, 2014

Travel stay

Doors locked after hours, liked the mini fridge in the room, average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HICKORY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gymnastics Mom from GA
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 18, 2014

Noisy Location

We were in Hickory, NC for the regional gymnastics competition at the Hickory Convention Center. It was great being so close to the convention center and there were plenty of great restaurants within walking distance. The indoor heated pool was very nice. Our only complaint was noise!! We stayed in a room facing the main road and it was Friday night. There was loud traffic, honking, cruising until almost 3 am in the morning. I would recommend a room on the back side of the hotel away from the main road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HICKORY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole P.
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Oct 29, 2013

Great Hotel for Great Price

Stayed just for one night at the Crowne Plaza, but it was incredibly comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly. Starbucks coffee in every room and a very nice set of toiletries make this a perfect work stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HICKORY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
used to be regular guest
Business
athens, ga
Jul 1, 2013

Not as good as it used to be

Have been ataying here since 2007 at least twice of year as a stop when traveling to visit family. This time, the front desk staff was vey rude...almost treating me like they thought I could not afford it. She said "Well it is 119 per night" I said that is OK, even though we usually get a discount, I did not ask for the membership discount we usually get cause she aggravated me so much. That was after waiting 15 minutes to check in with no one at the front desk, but the 2 working, who were doing something on the computer. Then one said, will be with you in a minute...and then finally told the other woman to "go over to that computer and help her." I also needed assistance with a lost and found and they just shrugged their shoulders and we probably don't have it, but housekeeping might...but they did not offer to contact housekeeping for me. I do not recall a thank you or a smile. Now, all that said,. The restaurant staff has always been the BEST. They remember us all the time, even it has been months since we were there last. The restaurant is the reason we choose this hotel, but I am really given 2nd thought to it now after the reception I got last weekend. That is why I am here online. Checking out the other hotels that are just s stones throw from this place,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lovely wonderful restaurant staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HICKORY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peterson122
Business
Bakersville, NC
Mar 18, 2013

Better the first time.

To be fair, we had a much better experience when we stayed in 2012. Front desk staff at check- in was short and abrasive. We did manage to have a better experience at check-out and will re-consider a third stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HICKORY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Traveler11
Business
Delaware
Feb 25, 2013

Great for Business Traveler

Just traveled to the Crowne Plaza from 2/21 to 2/24 for a business trip. The room was clean, the bedding plush, and a bonus are the toiletries, very good quality, and Starbucks coffee available to make in your coffee machine found in the room. We attended business meetings and found the facility very nice for that purpose. The bar area was a great spot to unwind and catch up with old and new friends. I would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HICKORY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
discount mom
Business
emporia, va
Jan 2, 2013

new year get away

i was disapoint in this hotel. i stayed there on New year eve because it had a resturant and a bar. both were closed for new year eve. it wasnt anything fancy for the price..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HICKORY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KMRM
Business
Greenville, SC
Oct 10, 2011

So - So Hotel

The bedding is very nice - super comfy and is the best thing about the rooms. The entrance and reception to the hotel are very well kept, clean and inviting. The guest rooms at Crowne Plaza have obviously not been rennovated in some time. It seems as if new furniture and bedding were bought and stuffed into old, dingy rooms. The rooms have a definite cramped, full feeling (large furniture has been loaded around the perimeter). The bathrooms are subpar (they are clean, but are no in no way inviting or roomy) and the room as a whole has a cramped, dingy feel to it. I would stay here again, ONLY if the rates are lowered as the hotel boasts a more economy feel than the pricing leads one to believe. The place was clean and the staff friendly, but in no way, was our stay worth what we paid for two nights. Stay at the Courtyard Mariott across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HICKORY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLynneT
Business
Carmel, IN, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Perfect location

A very handy - to our activitties - location. We were in Hickory for four different events and were within t0 - 15 minutes of eachof the parties. Easy off and on! Very quiet rooms. As we use a cane, appreciated the proximity to the parking lot and that the elevator was close to the outside door and easily accesible on the second floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HICKORY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Point, NC
Apr 11, 2011

Good Place to Stay

The room was clean. Amenities were available. Breakfast buffet included lots of choices for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top