$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Hickory

3 stars
1946 13th Avenue Drive SE, 1946 13th Ave Dr SE, Hickory, NC 28602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
10 reviews
Courtyard Hickory

I was in town apartment hunting with my sister-in-law. We both enjoyed the hotel very much. All... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 30, 2011
Great staff, would stay there anytime

In NC for family reunion, ate breakfast each morning. See full review

  • Jeff from Maryland
  • Jun 16, 2011
The Hickory Courtyard takes extraordinary steps to stay ahead of the changing needs of hotel travelers. We are located just off I-40 and just a short distance from all of Hickory's great restaurants, local companies including Corning Corp Offices, Commscope; furniture shops, Hickory Furniture Mall; and other area attractions, as well as the Blue Ridge Mountains. Whether you are visiting Hickory for business or for leisure, Courtyard is the hotel to meet all your needs. All guest rooms feature a microwave, refrigerator, a comfortable sitting area, large work desk, two-line phone, complimentary Wi-Fi/High-speed internet, and in-room coffee. Relax in our indoor pool and hot tub or unwind with a glass of wine in the Bistro. After a comfortable night of rest, enjoy breakfast in our new Bistro, with a cup of Starbucks freshly brewed coffee, then conduct your business meetings or social functions in our Executive Boardrooms or our Renaissance Ballroom

Hotel Map

35.7113 -81.3081
Nearby airports
Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 60.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Hickory also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Hickory

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hickory

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
burlington, NC
Apr 10, 2011

poor accomadations

Booked and paid for a king bed room with a spa whirlpool. (1). TV lost half of it's channels within one hr of arrival. (2)Room had a large pool of water in the bathroom left by service personnel who had cleaned it last. (3) When I went to use the whirlpool tub late that night it was inapporative, and (3) when I went to call the front desk to check on it (4) the bedisde phone wouldn't work . I was told by the manager the next day that they would contact you for a partial refund to my account, so I'll wait to see if that happens before sharing my experience with the hotel and [...]with others on teh web!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hickory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
richard from pasadena
Business
Pasadena, CA
Aug 2, 2014

Typical Courtyard

Nothing special but clean and comfortable. Great staff at front desk and in cafe. Food average, rooms could use an update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drewbie
Business
Hickory, NC
May 28, 2012

Clean Rooms and Comfortable Bed

1 of 2 elevators were broken but besides that the room was clean, the king bed was very comfortable, and the jets in the tub were very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ledbetter89
Business
Marion, NC
Jan 23, 2010

Nice stay, but a little high.

Nice, clean room with a comfortable bed. The jets in the tub were great. The price was a little high, but the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to mall and furniture mart. Also a short walk to the Hickory Convention Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 25, 2010

Happy with hotel stay

Our only complaint, besides having no safe in the room, was that the A/C unit ran all the time - it was not controlled by a thermostat. The good was that if you like to sleep with "white noise", it was very restful and kept any outside noise from coming in. On the bad side was that the room got very cold at night and you had to get up to turn the temp down on the unit so it didn't blow so hard - but then if you got hot, you also had to get up to adjust it. The room was clean, comfortable, and the staff friendly. Overall, about the best Hickory has to offer in hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hickory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa Family Gal
Business
DFW, TX
Nov 30, 2009

Great family place, price, location

Great place to rest, refresh, and meet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hickory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
?????
Business
warrensville, nc
May 11, 2010

very nice

the hotel was really clean and in a very good location. it was also easy to find. the room was really clean and looked really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hickory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 30, 2011

Courtyard Hickory

I was in town apartment hunting with my sister-in-law. We both enjoyed the hotel very much. All the staff we had contact with were very helpful and nice. They responded very quickly to all our requests for assistance. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Hickory area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hickory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston
Aug 29, 2010

Perfect place to stay in Hickory

Overnight stay while visiting cousins at their lake house up the road...perfect location! Rooms were immaculate and roomy with a fair price. Side doors secured after hours for safety, no smoking facility. Very friendly front desk staff. No free breakfast if you're expecting that - but full service Starbucks coffee bar with a la carte food items... perfect for us. Will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hickory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff from Maryland
Business
Linthicum, MD
Jun 16, 2011

Great staff, would stay there anytime

In NC for family reunion, ate breakfast each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top