$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Ramada Hendersonville

2 stars
150 Sugarloaf Rd, Hendersonville, NC 28792
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
49 reviews
Great place to stay

This hotel was a little out of the way (not visible from the exit ramp), but was a great value and... See full review

  • No games765
  • Apr 29, 2014
Great place to stay

This motel was a little out of the way, sitting on the street behind other motels at this exit. No... See full review

  • No games765
  • Apr 21, 2014
Budget brand near Blue Ridge Mountains
Heading to the beach or the mountains? The Ramada Hendersonville is a budget-friendly option convenient to the lakes of the Blue Ridge Mountains and several nearby colleges. Beachgoers find the hotel to be a good stopover thanks to its convenient interstate location. Planning to take in one of the many festivals in the area? The Ramada Hendersonville is the perfect home base thanks to its comfortable rooms outfitted with plenty of extras.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Complimentary parking
  • Business center
  • Complimentary YMCA passes available
Rooms
The 52 rooms at the Ramada Hendersonville are equipped with a cable television and free HBO, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi, local calls and a morning paper. Guests at the Ramada Hendersonville will also find rooms outfitted with a coffee-maker, a hair-dryer, an iron and an ironing board. A microwave and a mini-refrigerator are available upon request.
Features
The Ramada Hendersonville offers a complimentary hot breakfast and numerous chain restaurants are less than one mile away. The hotel is a great launch pad for area events including Bele Chere, the annual Apple Festival and WNC Mountain State Fair.
Transportation
  • Asheville Airport (24.5 mi/37.2 km)
Attractions
  • A Day in the Country -- Outlet of Manual Woodworkers and Weavers (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Downtown Hendersonville (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (15 mi/24 km)
  • Chimney Rock Park (17.8 mi/28.7 km)
  • Lake Lure (20 mi/32 km)
  • Biltmore Estate (25 mi/40km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • One small meeting room
  • Business center with computer and printer

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Hendersonville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Hendersonville

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Hendersonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan60
Business
Elgin, South Carolina
Jun 23, 2014

Enjoyable Get Away

Staff was very sociable. The room was clean; however the bed was very uncomfortable. We went to Walmart and bought a foam pad to go on the bed which helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to visit the Fireside Inn not but a short distance going passed the hotel. They have some great breakfast and lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hendersonville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No games765
Business
Anderson, IN
Apr 29, 2014

Great place to stay

This hotel was a little out of the way (not visible from the exit ramp), but was a great value and a great place to stay. The hot breakfast bar featured eggs & sausage patties along with all the normal pastries, cereal, juices, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart was just about 1/2 mile from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hendersonville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No games765
Business
Anderson, IN
Apr 21, 2014

Great place to stay

This motel was a little out of the way, sitting on the street behind other motels at this exit. No problem getting to it, just that it is not immediately visible from the exit ramp as is often the case. Very nice breakfast bar with most everything you find anywhere else. Includes scrambled eggs, sausage patties, hot & cold cereals, etc. Room was comfortable & nicely furnished. No road noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart approximately 1/2 mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hendersonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GrandmaBish
Business
Ringgold, GA
Feb 24, 2014

Good Value for the Money

We had only one problem and that was the flow of water in the bathroom sink. Hotel staff did offer to move us to another room but we just used bottled water instead. Hotel room was clean, staff was friendly and the breakfast bar was good. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best eating was at Binions Resturant. Great steaks. It is close to the hotel as well as a small shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hendersonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Selective in SF
Business
San Francisco, ca
Nov 4, 2013

Decent but nothing great

Pros: good breakfast; room was clean Cons: keys do not work- i went thru 10 of them and didnt keep them by my phone or anything magnetic; front desk staff set my 6:00 wake up call for 6:30 am and 4:00 am the next day. This was after a disagreement about the cost for my service animal (which they later changed)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hendersonville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JudJoe
Business
st paul, mn
Sep 22, 2013

comforts of home while away from home

Quiet, easy to find, staff polite, bed comfortable. Very nice to have a hot breakfast available daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the reciptionest suggested an Italian restaurant that turned out to just what we needed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hendersonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. A.
Business
Chicago
May 15, 2013

Nice place to stay

My stay here was nice. Staff was very nice. Only thing I Can say is that breakfast was the same food every day we stayed there. No variety in breakfast food. I would have loved fresh fruits, hot cooked oatmeal , hash browns, wheat bread, and boiled eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hendersonville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacy and Danny
Business
New Jersey
Jun 24, 2012

Last minute hotel!

We originally planned on staying with family and at the last minute changed plans. This hotel was perfect! I really wanted a pool, but the other hotels in the area that had pools had negative reviews. This place was in the perfect location for my family visit and all the activities we planned. The decorating was that of any ordinary hotel, but had a homey feel. Room and bathroom were clean. I was surprised there was a flat screen tv because the pictures show an older one. best part of the trip was the breakfast bacon eggs cereal muffins and a waffle maker. The eggs were square and I was turned off at first. Those were the best eggs I ever had! Overall our 4 night stay was great and we definately plan on returning to the ramada next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fired up! A ceramics studio you can paint pieces and they fire and glaze it for you! They will also ship it to you if you will not be in the area. Located on main street in downtown Hendersonville! Very kid friendly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hendersonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noonienme
Business
South Carolina
Jun 4, 2012

Pretty Good Motel, Excellent Service

The motel is your basic Ramada Inn, but what made it worth writing a review about was the excellent service. With just one day to explore the area, Chris at the front desk gave us great ideas on what to see and do locally. We are already planning our next trip to the Asheville area to check out more points of interest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Chimney Rock is a great half-day trip from this motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hendersonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BfromArcher
Business
Archer, FLorida
Dec 30, 2011

Not up to par w Ramadas elsewhere

The room seemed clean, but bathroom floor was not. The mattress was very lumpy, and not very deep. Tried to move to a comfortable spot, but the entire mattress was uncomfortable. When I informed the desk, the woman told me that she had not had any other complaints, but would tell the owner. My sister in the next room said sheets were stained, the floors & bathroom was so dirty, there were dirty towels when she arrived in the room, and she didn't trust the room enough to bathe int the two nights, three days we were there. The only good thing was the breakfast, which offered many options, including making your own waffles. Coffee was very weak, but other items good selection & tasty. Too bad - seems like an older hotel that is not being kept clean. Location: easy to find, near good stores for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top