Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 201 Sugarloaf Road, Hendersonville, NC 28792

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
17 reviews
Great family trip!

Spent one night with my daughter for her 5 year old birthday. Chose this hotel because it had an... See full review

  • Austin
  • Feb 22, 2015
Good experience / Underrated Hotel

Sure, this hotel is old... but it is very clean and well-maintained. Beautiful facility. Great... See full review

  • Jackhammer
  • Dec 5, 2011
Free wireless high-speed Internet. Free continental breakfast. Featuring enclosed atrium lobby with Olympic size heated pool and putting green. Some rooms overlook atrium near pool area. Biltmore Estates 25 min away. Pet Accommodation: 10.00 USD per pet per night. Use of a debit or credit card to secure all reservations may result in an Authorization hold on your bank funds in excess of the room rental amount. Please contact the hotel directly if you have questions concerning the hotels Credit Card Authorization practice.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin
Business
Greenville
Feb 22, 2015

Great family trip!

Spent one night with my daughter for her 5 year old birthday. Chose this hotel because it had an indoor pool. Great experience overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
muddy67
Business
tenn
Oct 27, 2014

Decent place, if you can stand the smell

As soon as I walked through the doors the wall of chlorine and humid air nearly smothered me. Thankfully my room was on the outside. Decent location for sightseeing in the mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Binions Roadhouse has excellent steaks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PC99
Business
Hendersonville NC
Jun 30, 2014

Could have been cleaner

Hotel was ok it had good and bad points room wasn't that great room and shower could have been cleaner than what it was!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cheryl9462
Business
South Carolina
Sep 10, 2013

Paid way to much for the quality I received

The pictures were nice, but I assure you this place was NOT nice! Outside was not kept up, rooms were painted and clean, but very outdated. Some of the staff lived at the hotel, and you could see them all hours of the day/night hanging out and smoking/drinking outside. I paid through an online travel service, but when I arrived at the hotel, the attendant wanted to charge the room to my credit card again. I told her I had already paid and she said, she didn't realize that, even though I am sure she was aware of it being she had my reservation. Several staff members told me the hotel had just changed hands and they were in a transition period. According to the "breakfast host", there was not very much food, because it had not been ordered in time by the new management. The parking lot was poorly lit, and I didn't feel safe coming in after dark. The heated pool was freezing cold. I believe there was 150 rooms, but I was told by the person in charge that only 5 were booked for the entire weekend. NOW I KNOW WHY! I felt for the price I paid, I should have been at a nicer hotel. In fact the hotels beside this one were cheaper, but we went with this one for the indoor heated pool....big mistake! Stay at the hotels next door. Nicer hotels, and cheaper price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Many apple orchards, shopping, downtown all withing a short drive. Take the time to look for things to do and plan out your days before going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
great101
Business
Jacksonville, NC, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Such a great get away

i had went to this hotel this past month and i have seen the reviews on this hotel and i was kinda worried but when i got here it was great the young lady and gentleman was very nice and very helpful they answered all the questions that i asked they was busy but they made sure every guest was happy and satisfied. I had my wife with me along with my two kids and i had got a family room and it was great i loved the room it was very clean and that's what was great about it the room i had was facing the pool and it was convenient for the kids and the game room as well they loved it here and they want to come back so bad. the pool smell was not as bad as the one review had said that i read on the place they kept the ac on and it helped it a lot! i would recommend this hotel to my family and more.I do think they should paint the inside and brighten it up some. but overall this place is great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackhammer
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 5, 2011

Good experience / Underrated Hotel

Sure, this hotel is old... but it is very clean and well-maintained. Beautiful facility. Great indoor pool. Excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeanp
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 11, 2011

weekend away

nice indoor pool and game area for kids. great breakfast choices not just cereal and donuts. easy to find and close to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Stephen, SC
Aug 14, 2010

Great Stay

We had a funeral to attend and check-in is usually at 3 p.m., but they got our rooms ready and we arrived about an hour and a half early and were allowed to go to our rooms to collect ourselves from the trip. The pool is large and spacious. The game room was used, also, and our two grown children enjoyed it much. My son worked out in the weight room and came back raving at how much he was able to do. It was quiet and had a decent view of the mountains. We got some pictures of them and some beautiful clouds that were forming from some far away storms. The staff was wonderful and even brought a fridge to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ticked off because of false advertisemen
Business
South Carolina
Jul 25, 2010

Liars!!!!

We selected the hotel based on the advertisement of having a sauna and hot tub. The hot tub had trees planed in it and the sauna was pad locked. The pool area was so muggy and burnt your eyes from chlorine in the air. It looked good, but they lied by advertising a hot tub. Trust me after sleeping in the beds a hot tub would have hit the spot. The beds sucked!!!! Rooms had only stair access and no way to bring luggage up except outside using stairs in the hot muggy weather. The best part about the hotel was leaving. Knowing we paid for what we wanted (a hot tub) and not getting it was upsetting to say the least. We planned a relaxing trip to sit at the pool and use the hot tub and got nothing!!!! When we asked about it we were told its not working. No kidding because they planted trees in it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sethery
Business
Chapel Hill,NC
Jun 20, 2010

Nice Place

Nice clean place. Breakfast in the morning is done by 9:30. Wish it could have gone a little longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top