$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Days Inn Hendersonville

2 stars
102 Mitchelle Drive, Hendersonville, NC 28792
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Great room

I enjoyed my one night stay at Days Inn and the staff was very nice and courteous. See full review

  • Chickenhawk 68
  • Sep 23, 2013
Great access

In the area for a wedding, the place was nicely located right on a highway junction. Lots of... See full review

  • Debo574
  • May 18, 2014
Budget-saving brand near highways and outdoor attractions
Traveling the scenic highways of North Carolina? The Days Inn Hendersonville is a budget-friendly option convenient to historic Asheville and the lakes of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Guests including families on the road with Fido appreciate the simple accommodations and host of extras like free parking, breakfast and Internet that are hallmarks of the Days Inn brand. Take a break from the highway to take in the pleasures of small-town North Carolina at the Days Inn Hendersonville.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Complimentary Daybreak breakfast
  • Complimentary parking
  • Pet-friendly property (fee applies)
Rooms

The 46 rooms at the Days Inn Hendersonville are equipped with a cable television and free HBO, AM/FM alarm clocks, complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms at the Days Inn Hendersonville are outfitted with a coffee-maker and a hair-dryer. A mini-refrigerator, an iron and an ironing board are available, while microwaves and refrigerators are available for an extra charge.

Features

The Days Inn Hendersonville offers a complimentary continental breakfast and numerous chain restaurants are less than one mile away, including Denny's and Outback Steakhouse. Guests will also find free parking at the property.

Transportation
  • Asheville Airport (19.2 mi/30.7 km)
Attractions
  • Chimney Rock Park (10 mi/16 km)
  • Lake Lure (10 mi/16 km)
  • Carl Sandburg Historic House (11.1 mi/17.76)
  • Downtown Asheville (12 mi/19.2)
  • Biltmore Estate (20 mi/32 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

Pets accepted at $15 USD per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hendersonville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.3384 -82.4428
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hendersonville

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hendersonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thisstinks
Maineville, OH
Dec 10, 2013

Not a good experiece.

The entire place is in need of a complete update. Did not have a clean feeling. The drawers in the dresser where broken and hanging loose. The breakfast left a lot to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Hendersonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlamta
May 17, 2010

Needs work!

The room smelled musty. The towels and sheets were so thin you could read the paper through them, the light was falling out of the ceiling in the bathroom, and the TV remote didn't work. I wasn't expecting the Ritz for that price, but basic amenities would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Hendersonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 6, 2007

OK For The Price

The room was OK for the price. It was pretty standard as hotel rooms go. I only had one major complaint - they kept the hot water heater at a low temperature. I like a hot shower and The Days Inn didn't deliver. There were several restaurants close by - unfortunately we chose to go into Hendersonville via a taxi. The city sets the taxi rates and the fares are based on a timer rather than distance. (We spent a several dollars just sitting at red lights!) It took 40 minutes to get a taxi and we were never picked up to get back to our hotel, so we ended up hiking almost 3 miles after dark in a small town with minimal sidewalks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fast food and a couple of casual dinning restaurants are within walking distance.

Review of Days Inn Hendersonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ShutterBug
Wilmington, NC, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Fall Leaves Getaway

All the staff seemed t be nice. Bed was comfortable and lien seemed to be clean. Bath towels was sort of small and worn out. Some very light black mold on inside of shower curtain. Was disappointed that you had to pay extra for the mini frig and microwave. I could had paid fifty cents more down the road and had gotten these included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Hendersonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stephara
Fayetteville NC
Jul 6, 2010

Disappointing hospitality

I thought it was outrageous that they charged $10 a night for the use of the fridge and microwave. I stayed at Days Inn and other hotels and have never been charged for this. I certainly won't use or recommend this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A very nice restaurant called The Fireplace close to the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Hendersonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 6, 2007

OK For The Price

The room was OK for the price. It was pretty standard as hotel rooms go. I only had one major complaint - they kept the hot water heater at a low temperature. I like a hot shower and The Days Inn didn't deliver. There were several restaurants close by - unfortunately we chose to go into Hendersonville via a taxi. The city sets the taxi rates and the fares are based on a timer rather than distance. (We spent a several dollars just sitting at red lights!) It took 40 minutes to get a taxi and we were never picked up to get back to our hotel, so we ended up hiking almost 3 miles after dark in a small town with minimal sidewalks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fast food and a couple of casual dinning restaurants are within walking distance.

Review of Days Inn Hendersonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stephara
Fayetteville NC
Jul 6, 2010

Disappointing hospitality

I thought it was outrageous that they charged $10 a night for the use of the fridge and microwave. I stayed at Days Inn and other hotels and have never been charged for this. I certainly won't use or recommend this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A very nice restaurant called The Fireplace close to the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Hendersonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlamta
May 17, 2010

Needs work!

The room smelled musty. The towels and sheets were so thin you could read the paper through them, the light was falling out of the ceiling in the bathroom, and the TV remote didn't work. I wasn't expecting the Ritz for that price, but basic amenities would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Hendersonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nana w
Franklin, TN
Jun 4, 2012

It was ok

The room was basically clean. We did not have washcloths or a tv remote. The breakfast items were VERY limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Hendersonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angelas ca
Dec 10, 2009

Convenient location

Was accomodated for early check-in but laterhad to change rooms to get a working TV and lights. Was move to a nicer room. Had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top