$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Days Inn Hendersonville

2 stars
View map of 102 Mitchelle Drive, Hendersonville, NC 28792

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Just passing thru

We were pleasantly surprised by the room decor and appearance of the room & great value. Just a... See full review

  • Issac R.
  • Apr 20, 2015
Getaway

This was a perfect place to access the beauty of the mountains and the land of waterfalls. The... See full review

  • Peter I.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Budget-saving brand near highways and outdoor attractions
Traveling the scenic highways of North Carolina? The Days Inn Hendersonville is a budget-friendly option convenient to historic Asheville and the lakes of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Guests including families on the road with Fido appreciate the simple accommodations and host of extras like free parking, breakfast and Internet that are hallmarks of the Days Inn brand. Take a break from the highway to take in the pleasures of small-town North Carolina at the Days Inn Hendersonville.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Complimentary Daybreak breakfast
  • Complimentary parking
  • Pet-friendly property (fee applies)
Rooms

The 46 rooms at the Days Inn Hendersonville are equipped with a cable television and free HBO, AM/FM alarm clocks, complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms at the Days Inn Hendersonville are outfitted with a coffee-maker and a hair-dryer. A mini-refrigerator, an iron and an ironing board are available, while microwaves and refrigerators are available for an extra charge.

Features

The Days Inn Hendersonville offers a complimentary continental breakfast and numerous chain restaurants are less than one mile away, including Denny's and Outback Steakhouse. Guests will also find free parking at the property.

Transportation
  • Asheville Airport (19.2 mi/30.7 km)
Attractions
  • Chimney Rock Park (10 mi/16 km)
  • Lake Lure (10 mi/16 km)
  • Carl Sandburg Historic House (11.1 mi/17.76)
  • Downtown Asheville (12 mi/19.2)
  • Biltmore Estate (20 mi/32 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

Pets accepted at $15 USD per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hendersonville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hendersonville

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hendersonville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chickenhawk 68
Business
Dudley, Georgia
Sep 23, 2013

Great room

I enjoyed my one night stay at Days Inn and the staff was very nice and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hendersonville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellerbe, NC
May 16, 2011

A wonderful trip

We really enjoyed our stay at the Days Inn in Henersonville N.C. It was clean and close to where we had to go. We will be coming back that way in 4 to 6 weeks and we well stay there, we hope to stay longer on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hendersonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry14
Business
Hendersonville NC
Dec 17, 2013

Good price for motel

The Days Inn was decent, rooms clean, beds not most confortable. Front desk guy not friendly, other than that I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hendersonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 22, 2007

Easy Access to Highway

The Days Inn Hendersonville....Check-In went very smoothly. The desk clerk was very pleasant and very accommodating to senior visitors, placing us nearby the office.The free continental breakfast was managed very well. It appears cleanliness is a priority. The hotel location is only a short drive to historical downtown Hendersonville. There are many stores and restaurants close by. There is also a gas station within a short distance to the location. As I did not observe a playground or pool, this location might not be favorable to young familes with children. Check-out also went very smoothly. All hotel personnel were very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Approximately one mile up the same road as the hotel is an Outback Steakhouse. The food was great and the service was prompt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hendersonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debo574
Business
Wichita,Ks
May 18, 2014

Great access

In the area for a wedding, the place was nicely located right on a highway junction. Lots of shopping and restaurants. Continental breakfast was meager but ok for free! Overall great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

25 min to Lake Lure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hendersonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raoul Ocho
Business
Cleveland OH
Apr 20, 2010

Days Inn Hendersonville

Overall I was pleased with the room considering the price. It was a good value. The electric socket I plugged my cell phone charger wouldn't stay connected and the door did not shut without slamming it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent Mexican restaurant next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hendersonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter I.
Business
Johnson City
Mar 4, 2015

Getaway

This was a perfect place to access the beauty of the mountains and the land of waterfalls. The hotel was in a great location and had the basic amenities. Staff was friendly and particularly in the morning. The breakfast was full of good choices. The room was adequate and in need of updating. A sign in the lobby said that the updating of the hotel was in process.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hendersonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Issac R.
Business
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

Just passing thru

We were pleasantly surprised by the room decor and appearance of the room & great value. Just a couple things i would suggest is they get new towels, some stained and very rough/hard and there was a couple minor things that could have been cleaned better. Overall satisfied with our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hendersonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blackwood, NJ
May 14, 2011

Family Visit

Hotel had Black Mold on celing in bathroom and on shower curtain. toilet was very low as if you were on the floor. Asked for xtra towel , didnt get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hendersonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zbuttfly
Business
Miami Gardens, Fl
Aug 4, 2012

Good Price for the Stay

Good place for a nice short stay. No pool, so I guess that's what makes the price so good. It's clean, very friendly office staff. Nice simple continental breakfast each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Many dining places near by. Walmart for shopping needs. Free park entry that has a nature walk path, kids playground, baseball fields, tennis courts and picnic area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top