$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

3 stars
View map of 105 Sugarloaf Road, P O Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
36 reviews
Visit dad

Hi This hotel is located in an excellant area. I really like the amenities and the price. See full review

  • AANDREWS
  • Feb 11, 2014
Repeat Guest

Each time I stay, I remember why I keep choosing this hotel. The staff goes above and beyond; the... See full review

  • Dr Perdue
  • Oct 4, 2013
Discover this full-service Hendersonville, North Carolina hotel providing convenient access to Chimney Rock, DuPont State Forest and the Biltmore Estate. Conveniently located off of Interstate 26 and Highway 64 East in Southwestern North Carolina, the BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn prides itself on comfortable accommodations, friendly customer service and an ideal location for business and pleasure travelers alike. Each well-appointed guest room at this Hendersonville hotel boasts a microwave, refrigerator, 32-inch Inch flat panel HDTV with premium satellite service with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will enjoy a variety of full-service amenities including a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet with Starbucks® coffee, an outdoor swimming pool, and business services. This pet-friendly hotel also features the onsite restaurant, El Paso, ideal for a quick lunch or dinner before heading off to sightsee. The BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn offers convenient access to many key area attractions including Flat Rock Playhouse and Chimney Rock. Guests can enjoy beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains while spending the afternoon on a hike or picnic in the DuPont State Forest. Hotel guests will also find themselves less than 20 minutes from the Biltmore Estate and House and the Carl Sandburg Home. The BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn also provides convenient access to several local events throughout the year including the Hendersonville Apple Festival and the Garden Jubilee. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Hendersonville, North Carolina. Make a reservation today and save!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,IRON,COFMKR,TV32IN,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,IRON,COFMKR,TV32IN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,IRON,COFMKR,TV32IN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,IRON,COFMKR,TV32IN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Applebees
3 block(s) from Applebees, Bar/Lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Binion's Roadhouse
4 block(s) from Binion's Roadhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Waffle House
Across the street from Waffle House, Full Service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Fireside Restaurant
1 block(s) from Fireside Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Charley's
1 block(s) from O'Charley's, Bar/Lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EGBMom4
Business
Hendersonville, NC
Aug 20, 2014

Scary Place to Stay

I am a female parent travelling alone to pick up my daughter from camp. I just needed a place to sleep and so chose this cheap option. I guess you get what you pay for. It was truly a scary experience for me. Men were loitering in all the hallways outside the rooms, smoking and talking. I did not feel safe. The bed was not comfortable and the room had the bare minimum of amenities -- I'm not even sure they offered basic shampoo. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AANDREWS
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Feb 11, 2014

Visit dad

Hi This hotel is located in an excellant area. I really like the amenities and the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travellgrl
Business
Concord, NC
Oct 6, 2013

DON'T DO IT!

Horrible experience. Stinky rooms, bad walls and flooring, toilets that don't flush, overpriced, bad, pre-fab breakfast food. Do yourself a favor, spend the extra twenty dollars and pick another hotel, perhaps in Flat Rock. This looked good on the internet, and upon arrival I quickly regretted my choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Perdue
Business
Euless, TX
Oct 4, 2013

Repeat Guest

Each time I stay, I remember why I keep choosing this hotel. The staff goes above and beyond; the room always meets, and exceeds, my needs. I've stayed here twice while searching for and buying my home. I definitely recommend this hotel...for any type of stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Early Sixties Traveler
Business
Cincinnati Oh
Aug 5, 2013

Overnight stop

I would not recommend this facility unless you enjoy very noisy room air conditioning units, damp room with an over powering odor of air freshener that never went away. I will think long and hard before ever staying at a Best Western Motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SBSR
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 16, 2013

Not Good

I am Choice hotels customer and wanted to try out Best Western. This hotel is not at all good in terms of rooms. I have stayed in Sleep inns and COmfort Inns which are far better than this. Also, the rooms are pretty expensive, given the service and cleanliness of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bhiler
Business
lexington ky
Jun 17, 2013

average

This is a older hotel with room access outside. It is well maintained close to interstate although neighborhood seemed to match hotel which means a old neighborhood. Gas station next door and restarunt inside hotel and that's about all. Continental breakfast good. Air condition load but works good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior Senora
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 10, 2013

Best Western Hendersonville is a winner

A friend and I came to Hendersonville to hike in Dupont State Recreational Forest, about 11 miles south. We wanted to stay within walking distance of downtown but there was nothing that suited our price or circumstances. The Best Western offered good rates and it turned out to be the perfect place. It is an older facility but it was clean, quiet, and best of all had a good Mexican restaurant on site. We avoided rain during the day but in the evening when we hoped to walk around downtown, it rained buckets. So, we enjoyed a glass or 2 of wine in the room and then walked downstairs to the restaurant where we found many tasty items on the menu. No need for a designated driver or even driving. The breakfast was better than the usual continental breakfast and every day had a slightly different selection of items including a protein option. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll go back there again if we come back for more hiking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Mexican Restaurant!

Review of BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
altmasar
Business
Franklin, NC
Apr 5, 2013

our overnight stay

The room was very clean, I liked having the sofa to watch TV. Breakfast had a lot to choose from. Staff, very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining at O'Charlies just down the road. Mexican restruant on the premises.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Tigra
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 25, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised.

It was a great deal for the money: Clean, quiet, and the breakfast was better than average for a continental. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas station next door has whatever supplies you might need.

Back to menu Return to top