$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Sherwood Motel

2 stars
318 W. Main Street, Havelock, NC 28532
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
9 reviews
nice place to stay at

i had stayed here once before and im doin it again its a very good hotel See full review

  • dadanthony
  • Sep 20, 2013
decent basic room

The room had been redone fairly recently with new carpet and bath fixtures. The air conditioner was... See full review

  • festival driver
  • Jul 7, 2014
This 92 room motel is conveniently located off Highway 70 near the city of New Bern and a short drive to the Atlantic Ocean. Guests of the motel will enjoy, coffee in the lobby, free wireless high-speed Internet, access to copy and fax services, and cable television, pets are not allowed. All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, and ample parking is available for cars, trucks, buses, RV's & boats. The Marine Corps Air Station, Cherry Point is just minutes away. The surrounding area offers something for everyone including: The Havelock Tourist Multi-Purpose Event Center; the Fort Macon State Park; the North Carolina Maritime Museum; the Historic downtown of New Bern as well as the beautiful Southern Outer Banks region.

Sherwood Motel Rooms

Standard double room
Standard double room includes two double beds, microwave, fridge, and complimentary wireless internet.
Double Double
Standard smoking two double room with microwave, fridge, and complimentary wireless internet.
Standard king room
Standard king room includes king size bed, microwave, fridge and complimentary wireless internet.
King King
Standard smoking king room includes king size bed, microwave, fridge and complimentary wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sherwood Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.8887 -76.9182
Area served
Havelock
Nearby airports
Coastal Carolina Regional Airport (EWN).
Area description
Marine Corps Air Station, Cherry Point. Havelock Tourist Multi-Purpose Event Center; Fort Macon State Park; North Carolina Maritime Museum; Historic downtown of New Bern as well as the beautiful Southern Outer Banks region. Less than 30 minute drive to the Atlantic Ocean. Less than 30 minute drive to the Atlantic Ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Sherwood Motel

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3
Value:
2.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sherwood Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Amy & critic Bob
cleveland, oh
Aug 8, 2011

Motels aren't so bad after all

I always imagine motels creepy and run down because that's all I have experienced. The staff was friendly and social which was a good first impression, then our room was surprisingly clean cool and convenient. Roomy but not too bare. I liked it. It was a very nice temporary stay. I loved how easy it was to find as well. Right off of the highway. The housekeeping was striking as a little unprofessional and didn't seem very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sherwood Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
festival driver
Business
Durham, NC
Jul 7, 2014

decent basic room

The room had been redone fairly recently with new carpet and bath fixtures. The air conditioner was off and the room was very hot when I first arrived but it cooled off quickly once I turned the AC on. Odor from the carpet and/or paint was very strong at first but also quickly diminished as the room cooled and fresh air was drawn in. Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. This is an older motel and doesn't look like much but it's a decent value if all you need is a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sherwood Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dadanthony
syracuse ny
Sep 20, 2013

nice place to stay at

i had stayed here once before and im doin it again its a very good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sherwood Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cheap Traveler NC
Durham
Aug 13, 2012

Cheap Motel

I knew going in that it was a cheap motel and certainly was. Our non-smoking room had old carpet with cigarrette burns. It did not smell like smoke though so the burns were probably from long ago. Basically zero amenities, Not even Shampoo in the bathroom. The only thing in the room was a small bar of soap. The toilet didn't flush well and a roach made it way into our room overnight. Other than these things the room was fairly clean and the staff was nice enough. The room did have a mini-fridge and microwave which as actually nice to have. Overall, don't expect much from this motel other than a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sherwood Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Slobiticus
Boston, MA
Feb 13, 2012

Trip to visit returning Marine

The Motel was OK. My difficulty lies in the fact that it was advertised as close to Camp Lejeune. It was actually a 45 minute drive from the base

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Sherwood Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sad in havelock
virginia beach virginia
Oct 24, 2011

Hope your not picky

Well we got there and no remote for the tv.We were told they would briing us one, never happened.We had to go get it ourselves. The room was old, the mattress was over the years of warranty i;m sure. Oh and if you want, shampoo, conditioner,a blow dryer or any kinda body wash forget it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sherwood Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Longlegdmama
Kansas
Aug 9, 2011

Needs updating

Needs alot of updates done,etc but all in all, for the time we spent there (not much) it was ok, friendly staff, good location to visit daughter at Cherry Point Air Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sherwood Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Longlegdmama
Kansas
Aug 9, 2011

Needs updating

Needs alot of updates done,etc but all in all, for the time we spent there (not much) it was ok, friendly staff, good location to visit daughter at Cherry Point Air Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sherwood Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Amy & critic Bob
cleveland, oh
Aug 8, 2011

Motels aren't so bad after all

I always imagine motels creepy and run down because that's all I have experienced. The staff was friendly and social which was a good first impression, then our room was surprisingly clean cool and convenient. Roomy but not too bare. I liked it. It was a very nice temporary stay. I loved how easy it was to find as well. Right off of the highway. The housekeeping was striking as a little unprofessional and didn't seem very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sherwood Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Amy & critic Bob
cleveland, oh
Aug 8, 2011

Motels aren't so bad after all

I always imagine motels creepy and run down because that's all I have experienced. The staff was friendly and social which was a good first impression, then our room was surprisingly clean cool and convenient. Roomy but not too bare. I liked it. It was a very nice temporary stay. I loved how easy it was to find as well. Right off of the highway. The housekeeping was striking as a little unprofessional and didn't seem very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top