$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

3 stars
3212 S Memorial Dr, Greenville, NC 27834
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Visit Family

The lady at the check-in desk was very kind. After we got situated in the room, she called to make... See full review

  • SC Ruthie
  • Jun 9, 2014
hotel convenience of location

The main thing was the parking situation was very private as far as the area being secure. I was... See full review

  • payton family reunion
  • May 28, 2014
Conveniently located off Highway 43, this Wingate by Wyndham Greenville is near downtown Greenville, East Carolina University, sports stadiums, Greenville Museum of Art, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub, spa, airport shuttle, meeting rooms and 24-hour business center with complimentary copy, fax and print services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, private hot tub, desk, ergonomic chair and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Please Note - Our hotel has a 2 night minimum stay during football weekends. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

Hotel Map

35.5696 -77.4013
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Greenville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dowdy�Ficklen Stadium: 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.8

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sashasmom
Berlin md
Jul 15, 2014

3rd party issue

So apparently their computer wasn't working for when you made a reservation with a third party so it took them an entire hour to get us checked in. The entire situation was horrible and delayed other things that were time sensitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SC Ruthie
Johns Island, SC
Jun 9, 2014

Visit Family

The lady at the check-in desk was very kind. After we got situated in the room, she called to make sure everything was OK & that we had everything we needed. We've never had anyone to do that before. Before we left Sunday morning, we finally tried the pool right after it opened. It was rather cold. My husband went in a few minutes, but I didn't do anything but step into & back of it. It would have been nice if it had been heated some. Otherwise, fabulous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
payton family reunion
spring lake, nc
May 28, 2014

hotel convenience of location

The main thing was the parking situation was very private as far as the area being secure. I was thankful it was right off the beaten path and within a short distance from everything. I really enjoyed the breakfast even though it was continental, which is something I usually don't adhere to but it having hot eggs and pork was an added surprise that next morning and it was always hot. Overall I really enjoyed my stay there and look forward to the next opportunity to reside with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ernie's Subs right across from the Hardee's on Memorial Drive. For the price and the amount of food and taste.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadtripper
Charlotte, NC
Apr 7, 2013

A bit disappointed

My family stayed at this hotel when we were in town for an open house at East Carolina Univ. The location was great and front desk staff was very friendly. Overall, this hotel needs some renovations. The exercise room, while a nice idea, was pretty much useless.....Too small and outdated equipment that didn't work properly. Our room had a dripping tub faucet, the headboard was dangling from the bolts on the wall, and the carpet & furniture was dirty looking and worn. Since the hotel was completely booked, the breakfast area was so crowded and not stocked well. The eggs were terrible, most likely powdered, and there was no coffee when we were there. There was only one person maintaining the area and she just couldn't keep up with the demand. I'm sure it would have been ok if it wasn't so busy, but this was our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unclebo
Business
North Carolina
Mar 29, 2013

Business Trip

Came in a day early. I found that this causes issues with reservations and payments. Seems they are not able to make changes to third party bookings. Then when I add a regular night to my booking it caused them all kinds of grief. Hotel was clean, pleasant and located well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Manonthego
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Winwaste

Upon arrival the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The problems occurred after I had settled in. The internet did not work. I called the front desk and she said that some of the rooms didn't get signal. She had an IT person from the provider call me and after 45 minutes no internet. I went to the shower and had at best luke warm water. I got into bed to turn the tv on and it didn't work. I called the front desk and once again she was aware of the cold water issue. The tv had been unplugged on the back of the set by cleaning personnel...easy fix. In the morning I reviewed the problems with another lady at the front desk who also was aware of the issues as relayed by other customers. Get it fixed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack be Nimble
Business
Elizabeth City, NC
May 18, 2011

NOT BAD, BUT COULD BE BETTER

Hotel was clean, but somewhat dated. Bed was a little lumpy, and pillows were very uncomfortable. I could hear person next door talking on the phone, and when his alarm clock went off in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms Jay
Greensboro, NC
May 10, 2011

More Cleaning Staff on Board

We arrived in town at 2:00 for a wedding that was starting at 4:00 pm, we asked if we could check in early and the nasty lady at the front desk replied, " NO, we had a full house last night and we won't have rooms available until around 3:30 or 4 pm and we only have one person in house keeping today." Mind you this was also Eastern Carolina Univ. graduation weekend and folks were starting to pull in due to graduation starting at 6 pm. My boyfriend then asked if we could change in the restrooms and she was not too thrilled with us doing that. Finally, she 2-wayed housekeeping to check on the status of the rooms and found out that several rooms were indeed ALREADY CLEANED. When I asked her about the Wyndham Rewards program, she had no brochures handy and could not tell me anything about the program. The room was nice and clean but the restroom could have used some more work. The wash cloth had holes in them and the bath towels looked dirty. At breakfast the next morning, we could not find anyone who spoke Ebglish who could replenish the waffle batter, the Cranberry juice or bring out more bagels. The lady who was sitting there kept say," No comprendo". I was very disappointed in this Wingate, I have stayed at other Wingates and enjoyed everything. I highly recommend hiring more staff on BUSY weekends or after BUSY nights and have someone who speaks english who can assist your customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lewisville, NC
May 8, 2011

Acceptable accomodations, but not great

Went for daughter's graduation from ECU. Bed pillows lumpy and stained. Asked front desk staff for other pillows and were told, "Don't have any." Staff did give directions to Walmart so we could go BUY pillows. Although breakfast is a very nice convenience, the area was not well stocked and staff was slow and surly about helping stock items (needed a knife is all!) But the room was clean and good a/c and very, very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia SC
Mar 25, 2010

Not Bad

Not the best location, but not bad. Clean hotel, clean room. One of the better hotels I have stayed at in Greenville for the $$. AC unit was a little noisy, but could be turned down or off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search