$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Travelodge Greenville

2 stars
3435 South Memorial Drive, Greenville, NC 27834
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
20 reviews
Exactly what I needed

The staff is very friendly and welcoming. It is in a great location and the rooms are clean. See full review

  • NCGirl86
  • Sep 1, 2014
Good Place

The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. I will definitely recommend it to s friend, See full review

  • NCGirl86
  • Nov 22, 2014
Welcome to the Travelodge-Greenville, NC. Our location is just 10 minutes away from East Carolina University, Pitt Memorial Hospital, Colonial Mall and minutes away from Greenville Convention Center. Within walking distance, three major restaurants Red Lobster, Ruby Tuesday and Cracker Barrel. Enjoy our free high speed wireless internet, free continental breakfast, and outdoor swimming pool. Smoking, non-smoking and jacuzzi rooms are available. Room amenities include free high speed wireless, hairdryer, coffeemaker, 27 inch Cable TV with HBO, safe, and free local calls. Microwaves and refrigerators in most rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Greenville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Dowdy�Ficklen Stadium: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Greenville

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCGirl86
Business
Elizabeth City, NC
Nov 22, 2014

Good Place

The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. I will definitely recommend it to s friend,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCGirl86
Business
Elizabeth City, NC
Sep 1, 2014

Exactly what I needed

The staff is very friendly and welcoming. It is in a great location and the rooms are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CJ's Wifey
Business
Columbia, North Carolina
Mar 15, 2014

Overnight Stay...

The hotel appearance was pretty shabby looking. The lobby/check-in area was very small, so small that I wasn't even interested in sticking around for the continental breakfast. The room was overcrowded with unnecessary furniture. The bed was hard as a rock and incredibly uncomfortable. I went there because it was cheaper, but unfortunately I got exactly what I paid for. Will not be making that mistake again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Always humble
Business
Durham, NC
Jul 28, 2013

Met my needs and expectations

It was the least expensive of motels I researched and I didn't expect it to be more than it is. The motel is old. Room was clean but there was a very slight dank smell that I noticed when I entered. Clean, fresh towels and bed. Bath and sink area were clean. Air conditioner was quiet and cooled the room well. All I wanted was a quiet, clean and safe room for spending the night, and it met my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
College Mom x 2
Business
Queens, NY
Nov 12, 2012

Descent place to lay your head

Was in town for a quick visit to East Carolina University. This hotel was close by and affordable. Clean room and friendly service. Not spactacular but descent. Very close to lots of dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many different major restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pat S
Business
Northern Virginia
Oct 15, 2012

This hotel was aweful!

The room was not clean and the toilet didn't work. We were very unhappy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful. Do not walk alone. In a sacry part of town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
abcdefghijklmnop
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Aug 13, 2012

Not worth it, even though it's cheap.

We got into our room and found green and black mold on the walls. The room even smelled of mold. Hotel manager moved us to another room that had a jacuzzi tub if we agreed to pay an extra $20 upon checkout. Got into that room, wall paper was peeling off the walls. And to top it all off, the jets in the jacuzzit tub didn't work, nor did the stopper so your water just leaked out. Awful experience. Needless to say, I didn't pay the extra $20

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
woodey
Business
beach
Jul 9, 2012

weekender

great ,really nice,staff very helpful,clean room ,frige

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
my wonderful wife
Business
greenville
Jun 24, 2012

work

nasty, pool a joke, beds awful, bugs , want be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

not close to my needs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Piratedad
Business
Western North Carolina
Sep 26, 2011

Worst Motel I've Ever "stayed" in

Checked in but didn't stay. The lobby was filthy. The lobby staff was dressed unprofessionally. The room smelled so strongly of mildew and mold we couldn't hardly even walk in. Left the key on the floor and walked over to the competing motel and got a nice room. The reputation for Orbitz is really tainted by allowing this property to use you. I wouldn't recommend this property to anyone! Would like to know how to get my money back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top