$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Super 8 Greenville

2 stars
1004 S Memorial Drive, Greenville, NC 27834
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Good value

The Super 8 in Greenville,NC was a very good value for my wife and I. We were visiting family and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 27, 2008
Great Trip

This motel was centrally located to my activities which were located in Pinetops, NC. Restaurants... See full review

  • John1222
  • May 29, 2012
Interior corridors, High Speed Internet Access in All Rooms, Remote control cable TV w/ HBO, Super Start Breakfask, Rollaway / Extra Bed Fee 10.00 NT, Children 12 and under stay free, Fax service, Copy service Micro fridges available, Dry Cleaners Nearby, All single Queen bedded rooms have a recliner, Outdoor Pool.

Hotel Map

35.6096 -77.3943
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Greenville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dowdy�Ficklen Stadium: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Greenville

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red aka Rockstar Kelly
Business
Greenville, NC
Sep 10, 2014

what I expected

The staff was awesome, went way out of the way for us, rooms are outdated but clean, breakfast was ok. The staff is the definite bonus at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gnatalie
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 11, 2013

Pretty Terrible all Around

Poor customer service upon arrival, one gentleman was on phone clearly not able to greet us, another (assuming a manager of sorts, he was much older) just sat in the back room looking at us instead of checking us in. Was assigned a smoking room despite requesting otherwise, which was absolutely disgusting. Hotel was sold out because of Homecoming at ECU so we had no choice. Carpet was gross, furntiure was old and dirty, bed wasn't that bad and neither was the bathroom but the smell of that smoking room was almost unbearable. Good thing we were there to party for a football game and didn't spend much time in the hotel. Then upon checkout on Sunday, the front desk called us at 11:15 (15 minutes after check out time) to basically tell us to get out. We were waiting on a ride. We finished getting our things together and they called us BACK at 11:30 and told us to wait in the lobby, that they were trying to clean the room. I found this totally rude and uncalled for because no one was trying to get in that hotel on a Sunday morning in Greenville anyways. Won't ever stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
topavanp
Business
Stillwater,OK
Jul 7, 2013

Decent place to spend the night

Decent hotel. Rooms not super clean but not too bad. Dirt on the ceiling. Hallways had some cigarette smoke smell but room was smoke free. Old shower unit. Breakfast room was very small and was stocked with cereal, muffins, bread, waffles, milk and fruit juice which is pretty standard super8 stuff. You get what you pay for. No bugs though. Internet was blazing fast. Felt safe in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shar2298
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 23, 2012

Staff great, room okay

This was a last minute trip and we got this room because the majority of others were booked due to softball tournaments in town. The Super 8 is in serious need of updating. The hall carpet is severely worn and the room and its fixtures are very outdated, however, it was surprisingly clean considering its age. The towels are scratchy, the toilet paper is cheap and scratchy, the bed was overly firm and the pillows were very, very hard, making it tough to sleep. All that being said, the staff is VERY polite and helpful, comparable to many of the upper end hotels we've stayed at. All in all, I would recommend for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom of new ECU student
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 13, 2012

You get what you pay for!

The hotel is an older one and is past due for a make over!! I brought my own cleaning supplies and cleaned the bathroom/tub, sprayed the bed and pillows. I will definitely not book this place again. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dsprings
Business
Monroe, NC
Jul 8, 2012

ECU Visit

Hotel was old, but ok. Staff was friendly. Sheets were stained and I felt something "biting" me and itched all night. Would not stay there again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paleo Guy
Business
Cleveland, GA
Jun 5, 2012

fulfills needs

The hotel is well-located and inexpensive (compared to other hotels in the area). The breakfast is minimal but adequate, the refrigerator & microwave are quite handy. The wireless Internet connection was strong and useful, but sometimes hard to access (probably because of inadequate bandwidth). The lack of elevator is an inconvenience, the room is small, the fitted sheet did not stay on the mattress for the duration of the night, and although the room was tidy, it did not give one the impression of CLEAN. The hallway carpets were quite worn and dirty-looking, and many parts of the building need maintenance. Overall, however, if one does not need a luxury hotel or a super-clean hotel, this one seems to be a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John1222
Business
Martinsburg, WV
May 29, 2012

Great Trip

This motel was centrally located to my activities which were located in Pinetops, NC. Restaurants were nearby and easy to get to. Their continental breakfast was out of this world as motels go. The room was clean and comfortable and reasonablely priced. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel and Denny's nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DesignerPop
Business
High Point, NC
May 29, 2012

Just what I was after!

I was looking for a reasonably priced to stay for just the night - no fitness room, no game room, no restaurant / bar but just a clean, comfortable place to stay. I found it, plus the staff were very nice & helpful. Would use again. -JW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LindaLou
Business
Greenville, NC
May 18, 2012

Good Deal!

although it is an older hotel, for the price you can't beat it! It's close to local and chain restaurants and easy to get to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top