$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Quality Inn Greenville

2 stars
821 South Memorial Drive, Greenville, NC 27834
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
24 reviews
Good Value

It was comfortable and conveniently located. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. See full review

  • Bob44
  • Mar 21, 2014
Good value for price

Good location on Memorial in relation to stadium, downtown, etc. Clean room, not smoky, beds clean... See full review

  • Beets
  • Oct 23, 2013
The Quality Inn hotel is conveniently located just three miles from the Dowdy-Ficklen Stadium and Colonial Mall, A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Guests of this Greenville hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free deluxe continental breakfast, free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee. Guests will also enjoy the exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool. Cable TV with HBO, CNN, and ESPN. Iron/Ironing boards, In-room coffee makers.

Hotel Map

35.6105 -77.3939
Nearby airports
Raleigh/Durham Int'l Airport, (RDU), 80.00, MI, W; Pitt-Greenville Arpt., (PGV), 2.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, At ECU/Hospital

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Greenville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Dowdy�Ficklen Stadium: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Greenville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob44
Business
Windsor, Colorado
Mar 21, 2014

Good Value

It was comfortable and conveniently located. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beets
Business
North Carolina
Oct 23, 2013

Good value for price

Good location on Memorial in relation to stadium, downtown, etc. Clean room, not smoky, beds clean and comfortable, refrigerator in room. Breakfast great. Perfect for a game weekend in Greenville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ma Jan
Business
Walden, NY
Feb 5, 2013

affordable convenient family stay

Very convenient location to our family and main roads. Nice breakfast and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wejmaj
Business
Paoli, PA
Jan 16, 2013

Convenient

A reasonably clean room at a reasonable price. Pretty average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EnjoyableStay
Business
Greenville, North Carolina
Jan 14, 2013

Like

I enjoyed myself here.... Everything was good....It was a very nice quite experience.... I enjoyed and would recommend this hotel to anyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby 2011
Business
Bridgeport, CT
Oct 31, 2011

Awesome Family stay

Your staff was friendly and made us feel welcome and at home. We enjoyed our stay at your hotel. It clean, very, very, comfortable King Size Bed. The hotel was close to everything, you could even walk to alot of the eating restaurants. Quiet and peaceful at night. We came down for my family Reunion/Vacation. Our own computer in our room was the only missing. We would recommend this hotel to everyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The driving distance was just in the middle of all of the neighboring towns but; convenient enough for privacy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hope Mills NC
Jul 20, 2011

Better Luck next time

We did not get the room we requested and paid for. I requested one NON SMOKING room with a King Size bed with an additional cost of 5 dollars per night. We were given a smoking, double full size bed room and when we asked why we could not have the room with the King bed we reserved, we were told there were no more available. There was no offer or concern to correct our resevervation either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired and Thrifty
Business
Richmond, Viriginia
Jul 19, 2011

Good but Basic Accomodations

We just wanted an overnight place to sleep, but we'd definitely return, even while traveling on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
Dec 1, 2010

It was just ok

When I arrived, the clerk assigned a room to me and when I entered the room, it smelled of smoke and the room appeared dingy and low grade (like it would normally rent for the hour). I tried to call the front desk and the phone receiver cord kept popping off so I had to hold it in place while placing the call. She looked at my reservation and realized that she had mistakenly given me a smoking room and immediately transferred me to a non-smoking room. The difference was like night and day. The room looked brand new in comparison and the rest of my stay was good. Motel staff was very good. They provided a continental breakfast the next morning which was done very well. Overall stay was positive for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland NC
Oct 6, 2010

Overnight stay

Just stayed overnight, Got in arount 8 pm, checked in and watched tv till bed time. Staff was very friendly and curtious. Clean room, very cozy. Very nice breakfest setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top