$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Home-Towne Suites Greenville

3 stars
View map of 2111 West Arlington Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
46 reviews
Pirate Spring Game

This was a nice hotel. It was a little better than expected based on the price. We will definitely... See full review

  • Cheryl T.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Great Place to Stay!!!

Excellent customer service and friendly staff! See full review

  • Satisfied Sleeper
  • Jul 24, 2010
Located in lovely park-like surroundings of Greenville Home-Towne Suites of Greenville offers affordable extended stay lodging accommodations for business and family travelers. Home-Towne Suites of Greenville features spacious suites comfortably furnished and equipped with full kitchens and living areas. The hotel boasts a friendly staff and excellent customer service as well as easy access to Brody School of Medicine and Vidant Medical Center as well as being close to a variety of shopping areas and restaurants. For added convenience the hotel provides free parking Wi-Fi and premium cable TV. Guests also enjoy 24-hour access to the onsite laundry facility and vending area.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home-Towne Suites Greenville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Home-Towne Suites Greenville Rooms

1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessibl
1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessible 1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessible
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Studio w/Slee
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Studio w/Sleeper Sofa ADA 1 BDRM Queen/Queen Studio w/Sleeper Sofa ADA
1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking
1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking 1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking
2 Queen Beds Studio Smoking
2 Queen Beds Studio Smoking 2 Queen Beds Studio Smoking
2 Queen Beds Studio No Smoking
2 Queen Beds Studio No Smoking 2 Queen Beds Studio No Smoking
1 Queen Bed Studio Smoking
1 Queen Bed Studio Smoking 1 Queen Bed Studio Smoking
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Studio w/Slee
1 BDRM Queen/Queen Studio w/Sleeper Sofa NS 1 BDRM Queen/Queen Studio w/Sleeper Sofa NS

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dowdy�Ficklen Stadium: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Greenville

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl T.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Pirate Spring Game

This was a nice hotel. It was a little better than expected based on the price. We will definitely stay here again. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean but a wet washcloth was left in the tub and I am not sure the tub had been cleaned. Other than that the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zannord
Business
RI
Aug 7, 2013

Hotel of Horrors!

Rotten "staff," nickel & dime on items listed as "amenities" #means you bought that with the room#, full of big, hairy, black spiders & fleas, AC & shower full of mold, plumbing leaks, appliances don't work, GUNS fired in neighborhood, cars in parking lot vandalized. This place looks like the only people there are the "manager" #branch owner# and his "staff" #family#?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxlyn
Business
Arkansas
Jun 17, 2013

Enjoyable

The kitchen was a big help. Staff members were very good to us. It is not new, but they keep it clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No refunds
Business
even when room stinks
Apr 22, 2013

NASTY NASTY ..terrible odor of undetermined sources..

rooms smell bad windows open from outside (ground floor)when locked inside!!!worn comforters sheets,bugs on floor hair from afro in sink forget about a refund ..manager Kurt Davis very obnoxious,greedy we didn't stay because unclean rooms and odors that would turn your stomach...asked for refund refused this hotel WILL BE REMOVED FROM ORZ DUE TO EXCESSIVE REVIEWS OF THIS NATURE .! Try your luck if you don't mind throwing money out the window...( that you can't lock @ night!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SBK1
Business
Greenville, NC
Feb 26, 2013

Very good for the money

The motel was quiet over the weekend with very little loud music and no partying going on. The staff was friendly and courteous. On the down side there was no blow drier or toiletries in the room, but that's a very minor issue. The kitchenette was clean and nice to have. Overall, I'd say it was a GREAT place to stay for the money I spent. Not a luxury hotel, but a nice, clean, quiet, place. The location was good with great restaurants within walking distance. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the shopping center about 200 yards away, is a great restaurant called CPW's. The food there is incredible, and the service is even better than the food. It's a friendly, relaxed, place to have a drink at the bar and eat some tasty food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Packing a Pet
Business
Maryland
Sep 26, 2012

Pet Sorrows

Being one of the few hotels accepting pets, we settled on Home Towne Suites. This is a unique overnight stay. If you expect normal amenities, like a hair dryer for your room and a front desk, go somewhere else. This hotel has you complete forms for everything, like getting a hair dryer or having a pet in your room. It appears this hotel mostly caters to long term rentals. This hotel has fallen into some disrepair, they are making renovations, but sometimes doing so late into the evening. Overall, we slept okay and felt safe, so it is now a tale to be told. Good luck to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
delana j
Business
Alexandria, LA
Jan 26, 2012

economical

Homewood is an economical place to stay for in town guests that plan to say more than a few days. The kitchenette with dishes were great to have. My only complaints were the room smelled a bit musky and there was little bathroom amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
My Back Aches
Business
Elizabeth, NJ
Aug 2, 2011

Oh Lawdy my back hurts!

The purpose of my husband and I visit was to celebrate a family member birthday. Before I get to the negative, I will start off with the positives first. The hotel is surrounded by walking distance plaza's that consist of shopping and restaurants. However, the bad is that the beds were very uncomfortable (overly firm) and after 10pm, there was no one to contact for assistance if any was needed. Also the price for the hotel was reasonable, but I don't think I would go there again due to the lack of amenities and discomfort. If you guys are seeking a cheap price and walking distant location, than the hotel is the right place for you. However, if you seek 24 hour staff, comfortable bedding and helpful staff, than this place would not be your choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The plaza's that consist of dining and supermarkets is walking distance across the highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
My Back Aches
Business
Staten Island, NY
Aug 2, 2011

Oh Dare Jimmney Cricket

Let me start off with the ultimate bad experience about Hometowne-Suites of Greenville, my family & I stayed at the hotel for a total 3 days and two nights. People be aware of Room 211 because we found several crickets climbing on the window of our suite as well as jumping out of the air conditioner like a water fountain. OMG, my mother almost had a heart attack. It was so disgusting to see the amount of crickets found in the suite, we were apalled and highly upset. When we contacted the front desk manager to report the incident, we had to wait to 10 am because no one arrived yet. When the manager came, we showed them the dead crickets all over the room and she informed us that the exterminator informed her that he sprayed the room. We informed the manager apparently not good enough if you are witnessing the amount of dead crickets all over the room. Can you all say Jimmney Crickets, OMG... The manager than tried to reassure us that she was having a housekeeper prepare another room for us to stay in. However, it took the housekeeper over an hour to provide another room to us. I can't believe that the manager did not even offer us a reimbursement for our troubles, this goes to show what kind of unprofessional business their running. Apart from that, the hotel was located in a decent location to restaurants, supermarkets, and entertainment. The purpose of our trip was to celebrate my grandmother suprised birthday party and to suprise her with a new vehicle for her bday and I guess to watch a show of fountain crickets coming out of the wood works. Due to the event that occurred at hometowne-suites, we will never return there again because thats not how you do business nor the way you treat your paying guest. You have all been warn of the horrid story....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is surrounded by several plaza's that consist of restaurants, entertainment and shopping centers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 29, 2011

Good Stay

Hotel was Quite. Room was clean for a hotel that has extended stay. Staff was really helpful by providing information about the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top