$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Greenville

3 stars
View map of 2225 Stantonsburg Road (US 264), 2225 Stantonsburg Road, Greenville, NC 27834

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
9 reviews
Wonderful Getaway

The hotel itself is beautiful inside. Very modern and yet welcoming. The rooms are beautiful and... See full review

  • usmcwife4171
  • Nov 17, 2014
Nice room, nice hotel

My bathroom wasn't clean and the bistro couldn't fill any order I had because equipment in the... See full review

  • Best nurse in the world
  • Feb 25, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Greenville, where your stay is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! Outstanding among hotels in Greenville, NC, our state-of-the-art lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work and relax in, free Wi-Fi, and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of Greenville, NC hotels lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotels Greenville, North Carolina location near downtown is across the street from Vidant Medical Center within minutes of East Carolina University and the Greenville Convention Center. Our Greenville, NC hotels amenities include a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool, and a 24-hour business center with boarding pass printing service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Greenville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dowdy�Ficklen Stadium: 2.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Greenville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
usmcwife4171
Business
North Carolina
Nov 17, 2014

Wonderful Getaway

The hotel itself is beautiful inside. Very modern and yet welcoming. The rooms are beautiful and definitely worth the money! The decor and furniture were very impressive. It was a perfect romantic night away. My only complaint was we had to wait for almost 10 minutes when we got there for someone to come to the counter so we could check in, and when he showed up he was very condescending and rude. They seemed understaffed, but other than him they were wonderful and helpful. Will absolutely stay again when we're in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best nurse in the world
Business
NC
Feb 25, 2014

Nice room, nice hotel

My bathroom wasn't clean and the bistro couldn't fill any order I had because equipment in the kitchen "was down"pool and spa were clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DocMA
Business
Murfreesboro, NC
Dec 21, 2013

Greenville

No microwave (>$100/ nite) Parking lot renovation in progress Dirty bathroom on checkin (Hair in shower and feces in toilet)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
Jul 11, 2010

Courtyard at Marriott Stay

Very beautiful hotel. Renovations were being done and expansions but I stayed on the weekend and they weren't working. Awesome stay the entire time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh nc
Apr 27, 2010

no microwave in room

nice hotel friendly staff first hotel over 100 bucks that does not provide a microwave in the room I like to pop popcorn and watch tv at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
Mar 29, 2010

O

Beds not up to other hotels new beds. Water to soft to rinse off soap. Drain in shower slow to drain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Nov 1, 2009

A Nice Place to Stay

Nice, clean hotel that was close to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pirate Bill
Business
Greensboro, N.C.
Oct 19, 2009

A nice comfortable room

My wife and I were there for a football game, and the hotel was ideal after a long day of travel, tailgating, football, and dinner with relatives. Our only complaint was the complimentary coffee dispensers were empty in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Jun 29, 2009

Vacation stay

I expected more for $100.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top