City Hotel And Bistro

3 stars
View map of 203 W. Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Step 3

Great room for the price. Cute little restaurant downstairs with a bar and dancing at night. Gym... See full review

  • Joanne W.
  • Apr 13, 2015
exceptional stay

this place is world class. excellent staff, friendly, and first class. See full review

  • cjwainright
  • Nov 28, 2014
Property type - Upper Midscale w/ F and B The City Hotel and Bistro is Greenvilles largest upscale full service hotel offering guests a variety of amenities. Each day guests will enjoy a complimentary great hot breakfast buffet as just another way of saying thank you for staying at the City Hotel and Bistro. Guest rooms include a microwave refrigerator coffee maker iron and ironing board simultaneous voice and data phone lines and wireless high speed internet. In addition to in room amenities guests can enjoy unforgettable food drinks and live music in the Bistro. Recreational amenities include an outdoor swimming pool and a 24-hour fitness center. The City Hotel and Bistro is just a few miles from East Carolina University Pitt Community College Pitt Memorial Hospital DSM Pharmaceuticals NACCO TRW Harper Brushworks Grady White Boats and ASMO just to name a few. Come experience the difference at the City Hotel and Bistro were the quality of customer service exceeds guests expectations.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed City Hotel And Bistro also booked these hotels.

★★★
$52
3.4 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$111
3.9 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$74
3.6 / 5 15 reviews
★★
$65
2.6 / 5 5 reviews
★★
$76
3.5 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$109
4.3 / 5 9 reviews
★★
$55
3.3 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$87
3.6 / 5 11 reviews

City Hotel And Bistro Rooms

Standard
Smoking King - King bed. Coffee maker. Cable TV. All rooms include high speed internet. Includes Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet.
Standard
Handicap King Room - Handicap accessible room with a king size bed room has a microwave refrigerator coffee maker cable hairdryer simultaneous 2-line phones with data ports AM/FM clock radio. All rooms include high speed internet.
Standard
Handicap Double Double - Handicap accessible room with 2 double beds room has a microwave refrigerator coffee maker cable hairdryer simultaneous 2-line phones with data ports AM/FM clock radio. All rooms include high speed internet.
Standard
Smoking Double Double - Standard smoking room with 2 double beds room has a microwave refrigerator coffee maker cable hairdryer simultaneous 2-line phones with data ports AM/FM clock radio. All rooms include high speed internet.
Standard
Non Smoking King - Standard non-smoking king room microwave refrigerator coffee maker cable hairdryer simultaneous 2-line phones with data ports AM/FM clock radio. All rooms include high speed internet.
Standard
Non Smoking Double Double - Standard non-smoking room with 2 double beds microwave refrigerator coffee maker cable hairdryer simultaneous 2-line phones with data ports AM/FM clock radio. All rooms include high speed internet.
Suite
Jacuzzi Suite - Our grandest suite. Please contact Hotel directly to book.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dowdy�Ficklen Stadium: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for City Hotel And Bistro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Hotel And Bistro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Stay
Business
Centreville, Maryland
Jan 22, 2013

work related conference

The hotel billed the room to my debit card which was on hold for incidentals only. the roolm was prebilled to a credit card. They did rectify the double billing within a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Parkers BBQ is a great place to experience reasonable priced local fare.

Review of City Hotel And Bistro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanne W.
Single
DURHAM
Apr 13, 2015

Step 3

Great room for the price. Cute little restaurant downstairs with a bar and dancing at night. Gym available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of City Hotel And Bistro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cjwainright
Family
boydton, va
Nov 28, 2014

exceptional stay

this place is world class. excellent staff, friendly, and first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of City Hotel And Bistro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECU Convert
Family
Kernersville, NC
Sep 18, 2014

Close, convenient and clean

Surprisingly nice. Great staff, good food and a lot for the $$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Resturant in hotel, but for reasonably-priced, tasty food, an Applebees is across the street. Also had some shopping to do and WalMart is right behind Applebees.

Review of City Hotel And Bistro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamie3870
Business
Valdosta, GA
Aug 20, 2014

Great for business or family travel

Great hotel for the price. Nice clean rooms, great staff and the on site restaurant is fabulous. They also include the best hot breakfast bar I've ever seen at no additional charge!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants within a short walk.

Review of City Hotel And Bistro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RAN OT
Family
Raleigh NC
Aug 3, 2014

Convenient to ECU

Room was clean, but hall smelled like smoke. Selected for value and being close to ECU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to ECU campus

Review of City Hotel And Bistro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fatface
Family
Kannapolis, N.C.
Jul 1, 2014

college orientation

First stay in Greenville in years. Was not aware of what was available in the way of hotels. Was very pleased with room, staff and the breakfast. Close proximity of ECU was welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of City Hotel And Bistro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CJ's Wifey
Single
North Carolina
Apr 30, 2014

Overnight Stay

I've stayed at this hotel a few times. I make short trips to Greenville frequently, and have booked City Hotel and Bistro several times now. It's clean, comfortable, and affordable, which is why I continue to choose it. However this last stay was a little different. I was placed on the 1st floor, which wasn't a problem until the next morning. At 9am I was awakened by the housekeepers knocking on doors to do room checks and cleans. Around 9:15 or a little after they were at my door asking if I was checking out. Checkout isn't until 11 am, I understand they have jobs to do, but I paid to stay and them asking when I was leaving because they wanted to clean my room almost 2 hours early was unwelcoming and slightly rude. I felt rushed and didn't really appreciate it. Needless to say, I was up and out by 10am. Next time, I'll request another a higher floor, or I'll take my business else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of City Hotel And Bistro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CJ's Wifey
Couples
Columbia, North Carolina
Mar 29, 2014

Overnight Trip

Nice place to stay! Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Great location and friendly staff. Will definitely be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of City Hotel And Bistro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deacon2
Couples
High Point, NC
Oct 27, 2013

average

clean, breakfast is great, staff cordial but not so accommodating when I requested another night. Also refused senior games discount because I booked through an online 3rd party, rather than directly with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast was great

Back to menu Return to top