$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Candlewood Suites GREENVILLE NC

2 stars
View map of 1055 Waterford Commons Drive, Greenville, NC 27834

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6 reviews
Spiffy

This was a pretty awesome place to spend the night. It was very clean, smelled pleasant, and the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 25, 2011
Great Getaway

I loved everything about my stay at the Candlewood Suites. The hotel was amazing.I would definitely... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 29, 2010
The Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC an extended-stay Greenville NC hotel is located in the Greenville NC Medical District and close to Vidant Medical Center, the VA Health Care Center, East Carolina Heart Institute, ECU Health Science Campus, ECU Dental School, ECU Brody School of Medicine & the Children's Hospital of Eastern North Carolina. Rest easy with Candlewood Suites Greenville NCs medical patient and family discounts offered to patients receiving treatment in the Greenville Medical District. A complimentary hotel shuttle is also available to take guests to the PGV Airport and the Greenville Medical District. Candlewood Suites Greenville NC hotel is conveniently located near the ECU Main Campus and sports facilities, the Greenville Convention Center, PGV Airport and is close to Greenville NC's major corporations such as Domtar-Attends Health Care Products, ASMO, Convergys Corporation, Patheon / DSM, Grady-White Boats, NACCO Materials Handling Group, Overton's and we are the closest hotel to Alliance One in Farmville, NC. This Greenville NC hotel offers full kitchens with full-sized refrigerators, workspaces with desk chairs, free high-speed Internet, 32" LCD TVs with DVD players, access to the Candlewood cupboard, the free Candlewood Gym, free guest laundry and common areas like a Gazebo with barbecue grill and picnic tables and chairs.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites GREENVILLE NC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dowdy�Ficklen Stadium: 3.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites GREENVILLE NC

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites GREENVILLE NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolinaman62
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 29, 2013

Short Stay in Greenville

I had a short stay in Greenville. The motel is located just off of hwy 264 which is nice. The staff were nice the hotel was clean and the room was too. Very quiet and comfortable. Overall I would say that I would stay in this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites GREENVILLE NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Paul, MN
May 31, 2011

Fire alarm, sub-par bed; otherwise ok

During my four night stay at Candlewood Suites the fire alarm went off twice, once late at night and once early in the morning. While checking out I enquired as to what triggered the alarm, and was dismayed to learn the individual smoke detectors in the rooms can be set off by cooking, thus triggering a wider alarm. Both times the alarm was silenced in a couple minutes, but was still enough to disrupt my sleep. This apparently happens all the time (at least once a week).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites GREENVILLE NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Feb 25, 2011

Spiffy

This was a pretty awesome place to spend the night. It was very clean, smelled pleasant, and the staff was all friendly. We heard no bumps in the night, and weren't disturbed in any way. We will definitely be using Candlewood again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites GREENVILLE NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Nov 29, 2010

Great Getaway

I loved everything about my stay at the Candlewood Suites. The hotel was amazing.I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Every thing was a close and easy to get to.

Review of Candlewood Suites GREENVILLE NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south carolina
May 10, 2010

golfing

It was clean and quite but the only problem is that they only came to clean or change towel once a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

It was about 5 miles to all the dinning and shopping area. Wasn't hard to find,

Review of Candlewood Suites GREENVILLE NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ECU parents
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 28, 2009

Adequate

Stayed for parents weekend. (Sept). Booked and paid for room back in July. Negatives: - Bad smell from sink was the first thing we noticed upon entering the room. - Bed was uncomfortable for my husband. - First floor room near elevator, noisy when anyone was in the hall we could hear them loud and clear. - no breakfast, there is a kitchenette in room but we were there only for the night and did not bring our own food. Many hotels offer a breakfast buffet. Not this one. - room missing the iron. Board but no iron. Positives: -a place to stay on crowded parents weekend. -kitchenette was well stocked if you were using this as an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top