$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 12, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Candlewood Suites GREENVILLE NC

2 stars
1055 Waterford Commons Drive, Greenville, NC 27834
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
7 reviews
Short Stay in Greenville

I had a short stay in Greenville. The motel is located just off of hwy 264 which is nice. The staff... See full review

  • Carolinaman62
  • Dec 29, 2013
Five Star Service with a two star price

I was just coming in from FL and I was kind of tired. Unsure what they would say being Memorial Day... See full review

  • black barbie
  • May 30, 2011
The Candlewood Suites Greenville NC , a Greenville NC extended-stay hotel , is located in the Greenville NC Medical District and close to Vidant Medical Center Hospital , formerly Pitt County Memorial Hospital, the VA Health Care Center , East Carolina Heart Institute, ECU Health Science Campus, ECU Dental School, ECU Brody School of Medicine & the Children's Hospital of Eastern North Carolina. Candlewood Suites Greenville NC offers a complimentary hotel shuttle to the PGV Airport and the Greenville Medical District. Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC is conveniently located minutes from the ECU Main Campus & Athletic Facilities, the Greenville Convention Center, PGV Airport and is convenient to Greenville NC's major corporations including Domtar-Attends Health Care Products, ASMO, Convergys Corporation, DSM Pharmaceuticals, Grady-White Boats, NACCO Materials Handling Group, Overton's, and we are the closest hotel to Alliance One in Farmville, NC. This Greenville NC hotel offers a full kitchen with 17 cu. ft. refrigerator, workspace with desk chair, free high speed Internet, overstuffed recliner, 32" LCD TV with DVD player. The Candlewood Suites offers a better alternative to a standard hotel room.

Hotel Map

35.6087 -77.4278
Nearby airports
Kinston, (ISO), 28.00, MI; Pitt Greenville Airport (PGV), (PGV), 3.00, MI; Raleigh Durham, (RDU), 100.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites GREENVILLE NC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dowdy�Ficklen Stadium: 3.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites GREENVILLE NC

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites GREENVILLE NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolinaman62
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 29, 2013

Short Stay in Greenville

I had a short stay in Greenville. The motel is located just off of hwy 264 which is nice. The staff were nice the hotel was clean and the room was too. Very quiet and comfortable. Overall I would say that I would stay in this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites GREENVILLE NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Paul, MN
May 31, 2011

Fire alarm, sub-par bed; otherwise ok

During my four night stay at Candlewood Suites the fire alarm went off twice, once late at night and once early in the morning. While checking out I enquired as to what triggered the alarm, and was dismayed to learn the individual smoke detectors in the rooms can be set off by cooking, thus triggering a wider alarm. Both times the alarm was silenced in a couple minutes, but was still enough to disrupt my sleep. This apparently happens all the time (at least once a week).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites GREENVILLE NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Tampa, FL
May 30, 2011

Five Star Service with a two star price

I was just coming in from FL and I was kind of tired. Unsure what they would say being Memorial Day weekend, I asked if I could check in early. They let me check in early and also set me up, with a room of my liking. The staff was more than professional and friendly, even after locking my key in the room, twice. The last place I stayed and that happened, it was like being questioned by Benson and Stabler from Law and Order SVU, not a good experience. I tell you, it was a great pleasure staying there, and my wife and I will definitely be there again. The only low side was that room service only cleaned the room once a week, but fresh linen was at the ready, so it really made up for it. GREAT JOB GUYS!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites GREENVILLE NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Feb 25, 2011

Spiffy

This was a pretty awesome place to spend the night. It was very clean, smelled pleasant, and the staff was all friendly. We heard no bumps in the night, and weren't disturbed in any way. We will definitely be using Candlewood again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites GREENVILLE NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Nov 29, 2010

Great Getaway

I loved everything about my stay at the Candlewood Suites. The hotel was amazing.I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Every thing was a close and easy to get to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites GREENVILLE NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south carolina
May 10, 2010

golfing

It was clean and quite but the only problem is that they only came to clean or change towel once a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

It was about 5 miles to all the dinning and shopping area. Wasn't hard to find,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites GREENVILLE NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ECU parents
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 28, 2009

Adequate

Stayed for parents weekend. (Sept). Booked and paid for room back in July. Negatives: - Bad smell from sink was the first thing we noticed upon entering the room. - Bed was uncomfortable for my husband. - First floor room near elevator, noisy when anyone was in the hall we could hear them loud and clear. - no breakfast, there is a kitchenette in room but we were there only for the night and did not bring our own food. Many hotels offer a breakfast buffet. Not this one. - room missing the iron. Board but no iron. Positives: -a place to stay on crowded parents weekend. -kitchenette was well stocked if you were using this as an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top