$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

3 stars
View map of 6007 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
85 reviews
A great place to stay

This is our second stay at this hotel. Both times were very good. Convenient to highway and good... See full review

  • Writing Guy
  • Jun 25, 2015
Nice for business or family

Very nice location in triad. hotel was clean and upto date. Pool was small but ok. Nice desk in... See full review

  • Raymond O.
  • Jun 21, 2015
The centrally located Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro provides convenient access to Piedmont Triad International Airport and downtown attractions such as the Greensboro Coliseum Complex. The hotel provides a complimentary local area shuttle. Guests of the Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro also take advantage of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and free Internet access. Also available are a 24-hour fitness center, indoor whirlpool and seasonal outdoor pool. On-site parking is complimentary.
Rooms
All guest rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro are nonsmoking. Decorated in a traditional style with poster beds and rich fabrics, rooms include coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Alarm clock radios have MP3 connectivity, and 37-inch LCD televisions are equipped with cable channels including HBO. Massage shower heads, specialty bath amenities and hair-dryers provide additional comfort and convenience. Executive suites are available. All Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro rooms include complimentary wired and wireless Internet access.
Property features
Guests take advantage of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet at the Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro. A spacious two-story lobby features a second floor balcony overlook. Also available are a 24-hour fitness center, indoor whirlpool and seasonal outdoor pool. Complimentary on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles.
Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Free Internet access
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Wendover Village shopping center (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Wendover Place shopping center (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Blandwood house and gardens (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • The International Civil Rights Center and Museum (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available
Transportation
  • Interstate 40 (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Interstate 73 (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Interstate 85 (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • J. Douglas Galyon bus and train depot (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available
Policies
Three or more rooms booking for a specific date require a credit card guarantee. Property is FEMA NC0821. Valid credit card required to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro also booked these hotels.

★★★
$70
3.8 / 5 40 reviews
★★★
$71
4.0 / 5 59 reviews
★★★
$109
4.4 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$69
3.8 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$79
3.4 / 5 59 reviews
★★★
$84
3.6 / 5 52 reviews
★★
$80
3.5 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$79
3.8 / 5 13 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,290.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 85
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Writing Guy
Family
Mooresville
Jun 25, 2015

A great place to stay

This is our second stay at this hotel. Both times were very good. Convenient to highway and good food (Villa Rosa).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
short stay for moving
Family
Dardenne Prairie
Feb 4, 2015

weekend trip

Very nice and clean room and kind staffs.. Very close to many restaurants and highway..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Bull
Family
Old Orchard Beach
Feb 4, 2015

Good Stop

On our way south we spent one night at the Wingate in Greensboro. This is a well designed and operated hotel. It features good sized rooms, a very generous full breakfast, and on some weekday nights a beer and wine happy hour with food. There's plenty of shopping nearby. It was our first time at a Wingate but based on how nicely we were treated we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shopping and dining.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Singlesoccer mom
Family
Concord, MA
Aug 24, 2014

Girls off to college

Great hotel with fabulous staff. I actually messed up my dates and arrived a day early. Even though I was booked through an online company with no refunds for changes, they still changed the dates without charging me! I was able to get my girl off to college at Wake Forest and relax when I came back to hotel on my own. The only thing I would have liked more would have been a bigger pool. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammy Mac
Family
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Aug 14, 2014

Great hotel!

We stayed overnight on the way to Myrtle Beach. I don't have any complaints. Clean room, comfortable beds, and a good selection of breakfast foods. My grandson enjoyed the pool. We will definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SwimmerMom
Family
St. Louis, MO
Dec 16, 2013

Junior Nationals trip

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They moved us to a room with two beds when one opened up without any fuss or issues. Room was cleaned every day by the time we returned after morning prelims - a definite plus. Breakfast was good and plentiful. My daughter approved it - and swimmers take breakfast very seriously! We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peach cobbler
Family
nc
Aug 3, 2013

great for family

This hotel was great for my family. We would book with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Mikey
Family
Charlotte, NC, USA
Jun 15, 2013

Freshman College Orientation Visit

The room and bath room were extremely clean and the beds were quite comfortable. The walls were thin as I could the person next door on their cell phone at midnight. It sounded as if they were in my room. However, the overall amenities were excellent and the location was great. There are plenty of restaurants and stores near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
booker t
Family
10rc
Jun 2, 2013

rest stop

very nice hotel, clean room, friendly staff, just felt like a very comfortable vibe around hotel. all the places we needed to go to were around one mile of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DB41
Family
Cumming GA
Dec 31, 2012

Weekend visit

Staff were very friendly, room comfortable and breakfast was nice. Great experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top