$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

3 stars
6007 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
87 reviews
Perfect for what we needed!

We need a room for a night at a good price and this was it. Good breakfast, clean rooms, nice... See full review

  • DB Datenight
  • Sep 15, 2014
Girls off to college

Great hotel with fabulous staff. I actually messed up my dates and arrived a day early. Even though... See full review

  • Singlesoccer mom
  • Aug 24, 2014
Comfort and convenience between the airport and downtown Greensboro
The centrally located Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro provides convenient access to Piedmont Triad International Airport and downtown attractions such as the Greensboro Coliseum Complex. The hotel provides a complimentary local area shuttle. Guests of the Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro also take advantage of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and free Internet access. Also available are a 24-hour fitness center, indoor whirlpool and seasonal outdoor pool. On-site parking is complimentary.
Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Free Internet access
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available
Rooms
All guest rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro are nonsmoking. Decorated in a traditional style with poster beds and rich fabrics, rooms include coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Alarm clock radios have MP3 connectivity, and 37-inch LCD televisions are equipped with cable channels including HBO. Massage shower heads, specialty bath amenities and hair-dryers provide additional comfort and convenience. Executive suites are available. All Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro rooms include complimentary wired and wireless Internet access.
Features
Guests take advantage of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet at the Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro. A spacious two-story lobby features a second floor balcony overlook. Also available are a 24-hour fitness center, indoor whirlpool and seasonal outdoor pool. Complimentary on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles.
Transportation
  • Interstate 40 (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Interstate 73 (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Interstate 85 (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • J. Douglas Galyon bus and train depot (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available
Attractions
  • Wendover Village shopping center (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Wendover Place shopping center (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Blandwood house and gardens (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • The International Civil Rights Center and Museum (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available
Policies and fees
Three or more rooms booking for a specific date require a credit card guarantee. Property is FEMA NC0821. Valid credit card required to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,290.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jme07
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Fantastic Service

My stay was very enjoyable. My suitcase did not arrive with me and the staff was very friendly, giving me everything that I would need until my suitcase arrived. One of the staff even gave me a tampon out of her own purse since they did not have any! That's awesome service! The room was very clean and nice and the business center was very convenient. Very good location also. Very close to many different restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Wok has delicious chinese food to go or delivery and is very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HisQueen
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great home away from home

This was our first trip to Greensboro and when we do it again we will stay at the Wingate. Perfect location near everything food shopping activities. The rooms and hotel cleanliness rates an AAAA. The staff the best in its class. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Obien
Business
Princeton, NJ
Nov 14, 2011

Great Service, Comfortable Rooms

This was a great value considering it came with a hot continental breakfast. The rooms were very spacious and beds were confortable. Above all, the staff was excellent. We had to leave the hotel at 5am to catch early fiight. The staff made fresh coffee and opened the breakfast area early eventhough the normal time to open was 6am. That is service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 27, 2011

Weekend at the Craftsmen Christmas Show at the Coliseum

This is a REALLY nice place to stay. We got it at a good price and it is an exceptional place to stay. Very clean, good staff, great bed, too small "camper" size pillows but firm, and the "continental " breakfast is really quite yummy. We had scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuit with sausage gravy, fruit, 3 juices, waffles, pastries, cinnamon bread, yogurt and coffee. It was GREAT. I do have a problem tho. I reserved the room with my "debit card" as a required credit card to reserve a room. When we got there, they ask to see my card, checked us in, when we left, they charged us $20 (on hold) for incidentals we did not spend and informed me after the fact that they do that when people use a debit card. I used it as a credit card they require it to reserve a room. So now, I am in talks with the hotel. Customer Care for Wyndham is no help. They just tell you to settle it with the hotel since they are independantly owned. Otherwise, I love this motel. It was such a pleasant surprise after a long day of Christmas shopping and walking concrete floors. . We will stay there if we come back but I will be wiser about my debit/credit card and wont stay if they try to charge me the $20 again. I had no idea they would do it but they say there is a sign on the desk so I must have missed it and the desk clerk didnt explain it to any of us. Four of us stayed the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is everything close to this motel and it is in a pretty good area. It is near a mall, theatre and lots of restaurants. It is a quick trip to downtown too. We love Greensboro. It has close proxcimity to many kinds of fun. Wineries, historical places like the old Grist mill, antique shops, mansions and plantations to visit. We have enjoyed the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glenn McCormick
Business
Lumberton, NC
Aug 4, 2012

Really excellent stay

The staff where friendly and very hep full, The room was huge and very clean. free breakfast was a feast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portsmouth, VA
Sep 24, 2012

Comfortable and good visit with family.

Very easy and convenient for check in with courteous staff. Room was clean and comfortable with all the extras of coffee, refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was much appreciated. Atmosphere was quiet and conducive to a good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DB41
Business
Cumming GA
Dec 31, 2012

Weekend visit

Staff were very friendly, room comfortable and breakfast was nice. Great experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
female 49
Business
Cocoa, Florida
Feb 25, 2013

wonderful stay

This was our second visit and again thoroughly enjoyed it. So very comfortable, clean, quiet, wonderful staff. Great place to rest while visiting our son in College. Not sure why the whirl pool was removed. It would have been relaxing, but not a great invonvenience. We will return this summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The botanical garden on Hobbs Road was a pleasant surprise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lmedelen57
Business
Highland, MI
Dec 2, 2013

fantastic stay

Our experience was great at the hotel. Enjoyed the hot breakfast and fresh fruit. I would make reservation again for this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend to others. Thanks Cindy Edelen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SwimmerMom
Business
St. Louis, MO
Dec 16, 2013

Junior Nationals trip

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They moved us to a room with two beds when one opened up without any fuss or issues. Room was cleaned every day by the time we returned after morning prelims - a definite plus. Breakfast was good and plentiful. My daughter approved it - and swimmers take breakfast very seriously! We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top