$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

3 stars
View map of 6007 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Mar 1, 2010

I was surprised by the great value!!

Excellent stay I was so surprised how nice it was for what I paid for it. I would definitely stay again. Friendly staff and very clean. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 10, 2010

Great Value, convenient and comfortable

Great room. Bed was really comfortable. Breakfast samplings were good with lots of variety. WiFi was weak but was able to plug right into internet. Near lots of chain restaurants and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigshorty
Business
North Carolina
Nov 29, 2009

Good value, good price

I needed to get away and get some rest and relaxation. The hotel was located off a busy thoroughfare(although it is located off a busy corridor, the hotel was very quiet) with a multitude of restaurants and shopping options including national chain stores and restaurants. The Wyndham was enjoyable; the complimentary breakfast was served every morning with the basics, nothing special. The staff was friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Wingate Wyndham in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster, Chik-fil-A, Fuddruckers, IHOP, Bojangles,Waffle House, Burger King, Ruby Tuesdays, Steak and Shake, and a plethora of other dining options are literally right outside your door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 2 special girls
Business
Chesapeake, Virginia
Nov 23, 2009

Family Vacation

Hotel very nice. Rooms were clean. Pricing reasonable. Only problem is that could never find any staff at front desk. You had to stand there about 5-7min. before someone would come help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bajasue
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Nov 21, 2009

Nice hotel

This is a nice business type hotel with a desk in the room. Free wireless internet, nice bedding on the beds (down comforter, etc) , flat screen TV's and very quiet with lots of restaurants close by. The staff was super friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I went to Villa Rosa, which is within walking distance from the hotel and it was very good. The hotel also has menu's for this restaurant and they will deliver to the hotel. Authentic Italian food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Oct 28, 2009

Nice hotel at a great price!

This hotel had a very good hot breakfast, clean rooms, and service was good as well in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed dinner at Natty Greene's. It was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
South Carolina School Marm
Business
North, South Carolina
Oct 27, 2009

Excellent Hotel for the Price

We are from South Carolina and came to Greensboro for a concert at the Coliseum Complex. The hotel was about 4 miles from the Coliseum. Everything was very clean. The indoor hot tub was large and in a room by itself, which made it very relaxing. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was hot and offered a large variety of items. There is an abundance of shopping and restaurants around the area. We ate at Logan's Steakhouse and it was really good. My husband especially enjoyed all the Sporting Goods stores that were nearby. Gander Mountain had a large store just a few miles from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Greensboro Coliseum Complex was just a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 20, 2009

Wingate - Greensboro

Nice hotel. 2 friends of mine and I stayed there for one night, as we were going to a concert at the Coliseum. Location is good for Coliseum events (about a $12 taxi ride). Hotel is clean, has a breakfast in the morning, and a workout room with a pool. We had two queen bed in our room, which were very comfortable... with lots of fluffy pillows. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Sep 15, 2009

Wingate

The service and room were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Activist
Business
NY
Sep 6, 2009

Attractive, Clean and Refined

We were treated very well by management. The rooms were spacious and clean. Though it had no restaurant, breakfast was included which was tasty and plentiful. Coffee/tea was always available in the lobby as were delicious cookies. We were not there on vacation, and while we were not terribly impressed with the Greensboro area, the restaurants served good food, the area was well-kept and the staff at all the places we visited were friendly and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Coming from the Northeast, the food was relatively inexpensive. We'd recommend Villa Rosa - in walking distance from the hotel - where the delicious dishes are freshly prepared and the service is gracious and attentive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top