$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

3 stars
View map of 6007 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
90 reviews
Awesome one night get away

I was impressed with our stay. We were in town for 1 night for a concert. After the concert we were... See full review

  • Danielle E.
  • Feb 16, 2015
Good Stop

On our way south we spent one night at the Wingate in Greensboro. This is a well designed and... See full review

  • Traveling Bull
  • Feb 4, 2015
Comfort and convenience between the airport and downtown Greensboro
The centrally located Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro provides convenient access to Piedmont Triad International Airport and downtown attractions such as the Greensboro Coliseum Complex. The hotel provides a complimentary local area shuttle. Guests of the Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro also take advantage of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and free Internet access. Also available are a 24-hour fitness center, indoor whirlpool and seasonal outdoor pool. On-site parking is complimentary.
Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Free Internet access
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available
Rooms
All guest rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro are nonsmoking. Decorated in a traditional style with poster beds and rich fabrics, rooms include coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Alarm clock radios have MP3 connectivity, and 37-inch LCD televisions are equipped with cable channels including HBO. Massage shower heads, specialty bath amenities and hair-dryers provide additional comfort and convenience. Executive suites are available. All Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro rooms include complimentary wired and wireless Internet access.
Features
Guests take advantage of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet at the Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro. A spacious two-story lobby features a second floor balcony overlook. Also available are a 24-hour fitness center, indoor whirlpool and seasonal outdoor pool. Complimentary on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles.
Transportation
  • Interstate 40 (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Interstate 73 (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Interstate 85 (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • J. Douglas Galyon bus and train depot (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available
Attractions
  • Wendover Village shopping center (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Wendover Place shopping center (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Blandwood house and gardens (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • The International Civil Rights Center and Museum (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available
Policies and fees
Three or more rooms booking for a specific date require a credit card guarantee. Property is FEMA NC0821. Valid credit card required to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,290.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Furniture shopper
Business
Reston, VA, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Enjoyed stay

We had not stayed at a Wingate Hotel before this week, so we were pleasantly surprised by the Hotel, although disappointed in the pillows which my wife noted as "they were there to decorate the bed but not to provide comfort." At a similar hotel last night we had a choice of firm or soft pillows. As people who eat gluten-free, we found the breakfast to be somewhat limiting. The staff was excellent. I enjoyed having coffee available upon arrival and the newspaper in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Close to furniture outlets. We had a 9:00 AM appointment with a personal staff person, so we were glad it was only a 16 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
done with Vegas
Business
Bloomfield, NJ, USA
Oct 3, 2011

clean, good room

and the breakfast was good. Get there early because it fills up and it is worth it. I was in an accesible room and it was fine for someone with movement issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another Try
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Repeat Visit

Stayed here before. Clean, comfortable. Furnishings are a bit dated but bed is comforable. Great having breakfast included at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babycake
Business
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Quick get away

This hotel was very nice. Service was great. It was close to mall and many restraurants. Coliseum close by. The room was perfect with microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast was good also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Ab
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Sep 15, 2011

NIce place to stay

Good staff, very clean, good breakfast, nice size rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Old Coot
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

One of the best.

Staff were professional and friendly. Accommodations were excellent. The facility and it's operations are top quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jme07
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Fantastic Service

My stay was very enjoyable. My suitcase did not arrive with me and the staff was very friendly, giving me everything that I would need until my suitcase arrived. One of the staff even gave me a tampon out of her own purse since they did not have any! That's awesome service! The room was very clean and nice and the business center was very convenient. Very good location also. Very close to many different restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Wok has delicious chinese food to go or delivery and is very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 19, 2011

Worth the stay for the price

Worth the stay for the price. Close to I-40, restaurants and shopping. We have stayed here on numerous occassions and have never been disappointed. Rooms are relatively clean. Include a microwave and frig. Did not have kids with us this time, but have in the past. Hotel is really kid friendly. Hotel staff is friendly and accomodating. Very good breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to sign up for their wyndham reward points.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 10, 2011

good

Clean, nice breakfast. Business office closed for renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Groton, CT
Jun 28, 2011

Under Construction

The hotel was under construction, and there was no business center. Bring your own computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Natural Science Museum. It has a small zoo with a lot of cool animals and also a neat rock and mineral collection, and some dinosaur skeletons. Great for a short trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top