$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

3 stars
6007 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
86 reviews
Great hotel!

We stayed overnight on the way to Myrtle Beach. I don't have any complaints. Clean room,... See full review

  • Grammy Mac
  • Aug 14, 2014
Great Last Minute Stay

We were welcomed by a courteous staff upon arrival. After traveling all day, we certainly enjoyed... See full review

  • Chanell Weekend Traveler
  • Aug 4, 2014
Comfort and convenience between the airport and downtown Greensboro
The centrally located Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro provides convenient access to Piedmont Triad International Airport and downtown attractions such as the Greensboro Coliseum Complex. The hotel provides a complimentary local area shuttle. Guests of the Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro also take advantage of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and free Internet access. Also available are a 24-hour fitness center, indoor whirlpool and seasonal outdoor pool. On-site parking is complimentary.
Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Free Internet access
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available
Rooms
All guest rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro are nonsmoking. Decorated in a traditional style with poster beds and rich fabrics, rooms include coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Alarm clock radios have MP3 connectivity, and 37-inch LCD televisions are equipped with cable channels including HBO. Massage shower heads, specialty bath amenities and hair-dryers provide additional comfort and convenience. Executive suites are available. All Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro rooms include complimentary wired and wireless Internet access.
Features
Guests take advantage of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet at the Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro. A spacious two-story lobby features a second floor balcony overlook. Also available are a 24-hour fitness center, indoor whirlpool and seasonal outdoor pool. Complimentary on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles.
Transportation
  • Interstate 40 (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Interstate 73 (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Interstate 85 (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • J. Douglas Galyon bus and train depot (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available
Attractions
  • Wendover Village shopping center (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Wendover Place shopping center (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Blandwood house and gardens (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • The International Civil Rights Center and Museum (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available
Policies and fees
Three or more rooms booking for a specific date require a credit card guarantee. Property is FEMA NC0821. Valid credit card required to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0526 -79.8933
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,290.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zonk
North Carolina, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Comfortable and Quiet

Lovely bed linens, very clean and comfortable room, good wi-fi, convient location, nice staff. Exercise room very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fabulous restaurant, "Taste of Thai" about 10 minutes down Wendover Avenue.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Nov 27, 2011

Weekend at the Craftsmen Christmas Show at the Coliseum

This is a REALLY nice place to stay. We got it at a good price and it is an exceptional place to stay. Very clean, good staff, great bed, too small "camper" size pillows but firm, and the "continental " breakfast is really quite yummy. We had scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuit with sausage gravy, fruit, 3 juices, waffles, pastries, cinnamon bread, yogurt and coffee. It was GREAT. I do have a problem tho. I reserved the room with my "debit card" as a required credit card to reserve a room. When we got there, they ask to see my card, checked us in, when we left, they charged us $20 (on hold) for incidentals we did not spend and informed me after the fact that they do that when people use a debit card. I used it as a credit card they require it to reserve a room. So now, I am in talks with the hotel. Customer Care for Wyndham is no help. They just tell you to settle it with the hotel since they are independantly owned. Otherwise, I love this motel. It was such a pleasant surprise after a long day of Christmas shopping and walking concrete floors. . We will stay there if we come back but I will be wiser about my debit/credit card and wont stay if they try to charge me the $20 again. I had no idea they would do it but they say there is a sign on the desk so I must have missed it and the desk clerk didnt explain it to any of us. Four of us stayed the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is everything close to this motel and it is in a pretty good area. It is near a mall, theatre and lots of restaurants. It is a quick trip to downtown too. We love Greensboro. It has close proxcimity to many kinds of fun. Wineries, historical places like the old Grist mill, antique shops, mansions and plantations to visit. We have enjoyed the city.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Obien
Princeton, NJ
Nov 14, 2011

Great Service, Comfortable Rooms

This was a great value considering it came with a hot continental breakfast. The rooms were very spacious and beds were confortable. Above all, the staff was excellent. We had to leave the hotel at 5am to catch early fiight. The staff made fresh coffee and opened the breakfast area early eventhough the normal time to open was 6am. That is service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suza
nh
Nov 10, 2011

nc college touring

this hotel was cleaner than i expected, the continental breakfast was much more, lots to choice from. i would definately stay here again...very close to colleges for open houses,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snowflake
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Great place to stay

The room was clean and well maintained. The staff was pleasant and polite. The location was good but it was easy to miss the street - would be nice for a hotel sign to be on the Wendover road. While I didn't use any of the fitness resources they appears to be clean and open at a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Once you find the street, you can be back on 40 and off to any place you need to go very quickly. Beds were good!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HisQueen
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great home away from home

This was our first trip to Greensboro and when we do it again we will stay at the Wingate. Perfect location near everything food shopping activities. The rooms and hotel cleanliness rates an AAAA. The staff the best in its class. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Furniture shopper
Reston, VA, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Enjoyed stay

We had not stayed at a Wingate Hotel before this week, so we were pleasantly surprised by the Hotel, although disappointed in the pillows which my wife noted as "they were there to decorate the bed but not to provide comfort." At a similar hotel last night we had a choice of firm or soft pillows. As people who eat gluten-free, we found the breakfast to be somewhat limiting. The staff was excellent. I enjoyed having coffee available upon arrival and the newspaper in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Close to furniture outlets. We had a 9:00 AM appointment with a personal staff person, so we were glad it was only a 16 minute drive.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
done with Vegas
Bloomfield, NJ, USA
Oct 3, 2011

clean, good room

and the breakfast was good. Get there early because it fills up and it is worth it. I was in an accesible room and it was fine for someone with movement issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another Try
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Repeat Visit

Stayed here before. Clean, comfortable. Furnishings are a bit dated but bed is comforable. Great having breakfast included at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babycake
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Quick get away

This hotel was very nice. Service was great. It was close to mall and many restraurants. Coliseum close by. The room was perfect with microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast was good also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search