$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

3 stars
6007 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
87 reviews
Perfect for what we needed!

We need a room for a night at a good price and this was it. Good breakfast, clean rooms, nice... See full review

  • DB Datenight
  • Sep 15, 2014
Girls off to college

Great hotel with fabulous staff. I actually messed up my dates and arrived a day early. Even though... See full review

  • Singlesoccer mom
  • Aug 24, 2014
Comfort and convenience between the airport and downtown Greensboro
The centrally located Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro provides convenient access to Piedmont Triad International Airport and downtown attractions such as the Greensboro Coliseum Complex. The hotel provides a complimentary local area shuttle. Guests of the Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro also take advantage of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and free Internet access. Also available are a 24-hour fitness center, indoor whirlpool and seasonal outdoor pool. On-site parking is complimentary.
Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Free Internet access
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available
Rooms
All guest rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro are nonsmoking. Decorated in a traditional style with poster beds and rich fabrics, rooms include coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Alarm clock radios have MP3 connectivity, and 37-inch LCD televisions are equipped with cable channels including HBO. Massage shower heads, specialty bath amenities and hair-dryers provide additional comfort and convenience. Executive suites are available. All Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro rooms include complimentary wired and wireless Internet access.
Features
Guests take advantage of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet at the Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro. A spacious two-story lobby features a second floor balcony overlook. Also available are a 24-hour fitness center, indoor whirlpool and seasonal outdoor pool. Complimentary on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles.
Transportation
  • Interstate 40 (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Interstate 73 (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Interstate 85 (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • J. Douglas Galyon bus and train depot (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available
Attractions
  • Wendover Village shopping center (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Wendover Place shopping center (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Blandwood house and gardens (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • The International Civil Rights Center and Museum (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available
Policies and fees
Three or more rooms booking for a specific date require a credit card guarantee. Property is FEMA NC0821. Valid credit card required to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,290.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DB41
Cumming GA
Dec 31, 2012

Weekend visit

Staff were very friendly, room comfortable and breakfast was nice. Great experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kam737
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 21, 2014

good value

good location at major Interstate interchange, easy to get to Colisiem for Garth Brooks show, plenty of restaurants in proximity, pleasant staff, good 3 star amenities - breakfast, paper, shuttle. clean but needs face lift, room HVAC unit very noisy. bed comfortable but pillows hard cubes, overall would stay again for price/value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

try Josephine's Bisto, excellent menu, creative prep, major good food and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DB Datenight
Business
Hardy, VA
Sep 15, 2014

Perfect for what we needed!

We need a room for a night at a good price and this was it. Good breakfast, clean rooms, nice staff, and the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Singlesoccer mom
Business
Concord, MA
Aug 24, 2014

Girls off to college

Great hotel with fabulous staff. I actually messed up my dates and arrived a day early. Even though I was booked through an online company with no refunds for changes, they still changed the dates without charging me! I was able to get my girl off to college at Wake Forest and relax when I came back to hotel on my own. The only thing I would have liked more would have been a bigger pool. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammy Mac
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Aug 14, 2014

Great hotel!

We stayed overnight on the way to Myrtle Beach. I don't have any complaints. Clean room, comfortable beds, and a good selection of breakfast foods. My grandson enjoyed the pool. We will definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chanell Weekend Traveler
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Aug 4, 2014

Great Last Minute Stay

We were welcomed by a courteous staff upon arrival. After traveling all day, we certainly enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our room. The value was exceptional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping Mall and lots of restaurants are very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy809
Business
Maryland
Jul 28, 2014

In the center of it all

Great location... Went to Greensboro for a wedding and this hotel was the perfect location for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfers Dream
Business
Fayetteville. NC
Jul 25, 2014

Coaches Clinic Stay

Got to the hotel late but the front desk was waiting and very helpful. The room was spacious and clean.The breakfast choices were unbelieveable.I enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every fast food and sit down franchise you can think of is at this exit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
20th anniversary husband
Business
Virginia
Jun 25, 2014

1st Floor - quiet

Great for overnight rest. Even with the hotel full of soccer teens, the first floor was quiet, the room dark, and sleep was great. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stump jumper
Business
Ms.
Jun 16, 2014

One night stand

We were there only one night but is quite clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Har Teel
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 9, 2014

Clean, comfortable room for good $

In town for a wedding, and we just needed a comfortable room at a central location. The Wyndham accomplished that wonderfully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top