$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

3 stars
View map of 6006 Landmark Center Blvd, 6006 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
28 reviews
Staff great

Staff was great, made it a very good experience. Dave, the maintenance man, played Santa Claus. I... See full review

  • Isabel E.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Great for over night stay on way to Myrtlebeach

Room very clean and neat. Staff was wonderful. Easy off and on to interstate. See full review

  • tank 67
  • Oct 4, 2014
If you're looking for a comfortable hotel in Greensboro, you'll love our smart, stylish SpringHill Suites. Our all-suite Greensboro, NC hotel is located near Greensboro Coliseum, the Aquatic Center, UNC Greensboro, the International Civil Rights Center & Museum, and High Point Market - the largest furniture trade show in the world. Our Greensboro hotel features free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet access, as well as luxurious bedding, and separate spaces for working and relaxing. Every suite features a 32" flat-screen TV, microwave, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker, wet bar, and pullout sofabed. Unwind in our indoor pool or fitness room. Enjoy our new complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Or stop by one of our complimentary guest receptions - appetizers each evening, Monday through Thursday. Planning a small meeting? Let us know - our boardroom accommodates up to six. Few hotels in Greensboro can match our award-winning service, so book a suite today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,290.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 28
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isabel E.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Staff great

Staff was great, made it a very good experience. Dave, the maintenance man, played Santa Claus. I had a problem with my TV and he came quickly, fixed the problem and was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZSB1
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 3, 2014

Nice Hotel - near lots of restaurants

Was a nice hotel. Recently remodeled. Pool was pretty good - not too strong of chlorine smell nor humid. Nice rooms. Everything worked well. Beds comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grimslady
Business
Apex, NC
Dec 8, 2013

Swim meet hotel

Our swim team used Springhill Suites as their team hotel. The only problem we had was at check in - we waited 15-20 minutes for anyone to show up at the front desk - we called the main number repeatedly but got no answer. Finally the front desk person answered from wherever he was so he had the phone with him, just didn't answer. Left keys in the safety deposit boxes - anyone could have jumped over the counter and stolen them - disturbing. The room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurant choices within walking distance or a very short drive - very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drumm
Business
charlotte, nc
Jun 27, 2013

great hotel

really nice experience, would stay again, straight to the point check in and check out, thank u.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer Swim Mom
Business
New York
Jan 22, 2013

Swim meet accomidations

The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. We had a snow/ice storm over night and the managers/staff were out early in the morning cleaning the guests cars off. It was very kind and I appreciated the help to get my son to his warmup on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Movie theater close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mini Vacationer
Business
Roanoke VA
Oct 30, 2012

Family trip to Greensboro

Very nice clean room. Great hotel staff. My wife espicially like the Chupa Chups suckers at the front desk. Those are hard to find. We usually stay at Springhill but the room at this hotel was considerably smaller than the ones we usually get. A little pricey for the smaller room, but average for the area I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not Happy in VA
Business
Norfolk, VA
Aug 14, 2012

College Move In

This was a Very good stay. The room was very spacious. The hotel is in a great location- near lots of stores and resturants and I40.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to lots of stores and resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent Greensboro
Business
Bowie, MD, USA
Sep 19, 2011

frequent Greensboro

Customer service was great! rooms very clean and the price was reasonable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several dining options that are located 5 mins from the hotel and the High Point Rd exit is less than 3 miles away has several options as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville Fl
Nov 29, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

GREAT PLACE WITH A GREAT STAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vld
Business
atlanta, ga
Nov 9, 2009

enjoyed our stay

bright and cheery rooms, easy access to shopping, dining and I40.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several restaurants nearby and also easy access to I40

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top