$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

3 stars
6006 Landmark Center Blvd, 6006 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Great for over night stay on way to Myrtlebeach

Room very clean and neat. Staff was wonderful. Easy off and on to interstate. See full review

  • tank 67
  • Oct 4, 2014
great overnight stay on our way to myrtle beach

couldn't ask for anything better.Had a nice meal close to hotel. See full review

  • tank 67
  • Oct 12, 2013
If you're looking for a comfortable hotel in Greensboro, you'll love our smart, stylish SpringHill Suites. Our all-suite Greensboro, NC hotel is located near Greensboro Coliseum, the Aquatic Center, UNC Greensboro, the International Civil Rights Center & Museum, and High Point Market - the largest furniture trade show in the world. Our Greensboro hotel features free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet access, as well as luxurious bedding, and separate spaces for working and relaxing. Every suite features a 32" flat-screen TV, microwave, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker, wet bar, and pullout sofabed. Unwind in our indoor pool or fitness room. Enjoy our new complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Or stop by one of our complimentary guest receptions - appetizers each evening, Monday through Thursday. Planning a small meeting? Let us know - our boardroom accommodates up to six. Few hotels in Greensboro can match our award-winning service, so book a suite today!

Hotel Map

36.0529 -79.8947
Area served
Greensboro
Nearby airports
Piedmont Triad International Airport, (GSO), 8.00, MI, E; Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 90.00, MI, N; Raleigh-Durham International Airport, (RDU), 90.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,290.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tank 67
Business
uniontown pa
Oct 4, 2014

Great for over night stay on way to Myrtlebeach

Room very clean and neat. Staff was wonderful. Easy off and on to interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZSB1
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 3, 2014

Nice Hotel - near lots of restaurants

Was a nice hotel. Recently remodeled. Pool was pretty good - not too strong of chlorine smell nor humid. Nice rooms. Everything worked well. Beds comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tile dawg
Business
Atlanta
Feb 6, 2014

Great

All good except the room was a little noisy from others in room upstairs Overall very good and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grimslady
Business
Apex, NC
Dec 8, 2013

Swim meet hotel

Our swim team used Springhill Suites as their team hotel. The only problem we had was at check in - we waited 15-20 minutes for anyone to show up at the front desk - we called the main number repeatedly but got no answer. Finally the front desk person answered from wherever he was so he had the phone with him, just didn't answer. Left keys in the safety deposit boxes - anyone could have jumped over the counter and stolen them - disturbing. The room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurant choices within walking distance or a very short drive - very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tank 67
Business
uniontown pa
Oct 12, 2013

great overnight stay on our way to myrtle beach

couldn't ask for anything better.Had a nice meal close to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travlingforbusiness
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 29, 2013

Hotel is nice but has BUGS!!

We chose this hotel for a recent business trip to Greensboro NC based on the excellent reviews. I am a Marriott Rewards Member, I frequently stay in Marriott Hotels and have always been very satisfied until now! We arrived and the hotel looked beautiful and clean. The staff was very pleasant. While we were in our room on the first day there we saw several bugs on the walls and on the floor such as centipedes, and ants. On the second day we had even more bugs including roaches in the room. We notified the staff on both occasions and the Manager Charlene offered to move us to a different room but also stated that she has seen the bugs crawling on the walls on other floors as well. Sounds like they really need to look into their pest control provider because if they are paying for this service it is not working! When I return to Greensboro for my next business trip I will not be staying at the Springhill Suites! PS Check your bags for bugs before you leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drumm
Business
charlotte, nc
Jun 27, 2013

great hotel

really nice experience, would stay again, straight to the point check in and check out, thank u.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Furniture Shoppers
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jun 10, 2013

Spacious room with gracious staff

It was nice to have a suite at a reasonable price. Each staff member was friendly and helpful. This hotel provided an evening reception for guests with hot food catered from an Italian Restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
valerie52
Business
charlotte, nc
Mar 22, 2013

valerie

really enjoyed my stay!!!! nice comfortable!!!!!!loved my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey Gril in Charlotte
Business
Charllotte, NC
Mar 19, 2013

Great Stay during buy ACC tournament

Amazing staff, great value, quiet and excellent price. would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top