$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Lodge America of Greensboro

2 stars
1200 Lanada Rd., Greensboro, NC 27407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
103 reviews
Perfect area for weekend.

Restaurants and stores are near by and Room isn't that bad but Room with kitchen is great and save... See full review

  • Deaf Whiz
  • Mar 29, 2014
A good deal

Compare to the price, I feel that the hotel is very good See full review

  • Hotel2014
  • Mar 17, 2014
Economy suite hotel within walking distance of dining and shopping
Sun Suites of Greensboro provides comfortable economy accommodation for travelers in the area for both long and short visits. Suites feature kitchens and cozy living areas. Wireless Internet access and on-site parking are complimentary. Located within walking distance of Sun Suites Greensboro, the Wendover Place shopping center provides numerous restaurants and stores. Wendover Village is also nearby. Interstate 40 puts both downtown Greensboro and Winston-Salem within easy reach.
Highlights
  • Suite hotel with kitchens and living areas
  • Located near Wendover Place and Wendover Village shopping centers
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
Rooms

Guests at Greensboro Sun Suites choose from double, queen and king suites. Each provides kitchen amenities and approximately 300 square feet of space. Each kitchen includes a coffee-maker, full-sized refrigerator, microwave, toaster, two-burner stove top, dishes and utensils.

 

Personal voice mail and wireless Internet access are complimentary. Free local phone calls, large work spaces and cable television with a movie channel are also included. A guest laundry facility is available at all hours at Sun Suites of Greensboro, along with in-room irons and ironing boards.
Features
On-site parking is complimentary at Sun Suites of Greensboro. Located within walking distance of the hotel, the Wendover Place shopping center features abundant suburban dining and shopping such as Applebee's and Target. Just across Interstate 40, Wendover Village includes Costco and Panera Bread among other stores and restaurants.
Transportation
  • Interstate 40 (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Interstate 73 (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Interstate 85 (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • J. Douglas Galyon bus and train depot (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
Attractions
  • Wendover Village shopping center (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Wendover Place shopping center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Blandwood house and gardens (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • The International Civil Rights Center and Museum (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (6.1 mi/9.9 km)
  • North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (7.1 mi/11.4 km) 
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

36.0541 -79.8937
Nearby airports
(GSO), 8.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lodge America of Greensboro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Lodge America of Greensboro Rooms

Two Double Bed Suite
2 Doubles-Kitchen w Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee
Queen Suite
1 Queen-Kitchen Full Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee
Run of House
Run of House
King Suite
King Bed-Kitchen Full Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Phone service
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,290.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Lodge America of Greensboro

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lodge America of Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dodm
Candler, Upper Hominy, NC 28715, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Great stay, low price

Our second stay at this location. Everything as promised, exactly what we needed for an overnight stay during a road trip. I would be willing to pay more to have breakfast, but good place to eat was right across the street. Great location, right off the Interstate, with lots of nearby, walkable restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian restaurant next door.

Review of Lodge America of Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cpmack
Western NC
Apr 6, 2010

Great stay at great price

Overnight stay was very nice. Courteous and helpful employees. Room was small but clean and had everything we needed. Kitchette great, even with full-size fridge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No breakfast here, but huge number of quality restaurants within easy walking distance without having to cross any major streets.

Review of Lodge America of Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
May 23, 2011

Family Getaway

Very Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lodge America of Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staunton
May 26, 2008

Nice place to stay!

We traveled to North Carolina twice within in two weeks. The first time we went we stayed at a different hotel and it was terrible. Due to that we were very skeptical about staying again with only the internet to make our choice of hotels again. This hotel had some good reviews and some not so good. Once we arrived we were pleasently surprised. This place was very nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Wal-mart and several fast-food and sit down restaurants.

Review of Lodge America of Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Belva
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Convenient location

Since I have stayed at this hotel before, I was still pleased to find again the friendly service and assistance offered by the staff. The location near several well-known dining facilities was and still remains a major reason for my selection of this site. I did, however, note that the stove did not work, but since I only tried to use it one time I did not say anything about it to the staff. I did point out upon check out that the commode had difficuly flushing. It did not overflow but simply did not drain. The front desk was extremely helpful when I had difficulty getting into my room on the second night of my stay. They did inform me that keeping my room key close to my credit cards might cause the key not to work. I will remember this for future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several fast food restaurants (Chick Fil A; Steak and Shake; Wendy's,) etc...very close. Red Lobster, Golden Corral, Cracker Barrel, Applebee's also convenient.

Review of Lodge America of Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie G
Business
Johnson City, TN
Mar 28, 2010

I love Lodge America!!!

The location was perfect. The staff were super friendly. The room was clean and very nice. It was like an efficiency apartment. I will definitely stay there again and not only in the city that I stayed in this visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees, O'Charley's, Longhorn, Red Lobster, TGI Fridays, Chick-Fil-A, Bojangles, Steak & Steak, Wendy's, McDonald's, Wal-Mart, K-Mart, retail shopping all within walking distance.

Review of Lodge America of Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UNG alumn
Shelby, NC
Nov 19, 2012

Great Location

I stay here almost everytime I come to Greensboro. It is in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lodge America of Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk
Jul 20, 2008

Great service

Have stayed before but this time a little noisy. Despite mix up in the number of rooms needed, hotel staff did straighten things out. Overall a good experience. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just about anything you want to eat is close by.

Review of Lodge America of Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dodm
Candler, Upper Hominy, NC 28715, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Great stay, low price

Our second stay at this location. Everything as promised, exactly what we needed for an overnight stay during a road trip. I would be willing to pay more to have breakfast, but good place to eat was right across the street. Great location, right off the Interstate, with lots of nearby, walkable restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian restaurant next door.

Review of Lodge America of Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 16, 2008

Very worth the Stay

The lodge was so comfortable. the cost was worth it. I enjoy the stay. the room was very spacey. Dont take my word for it, go see for it for yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lodge America of Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deaf Whiz
Ashland, VA
Mar 29, 2014

Perfect area for weekend.

Restaurants and stores are near by and Room isn't that bad but Room with kitchen is great and save money for eating in, not eat out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search