$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

3 stars
1201 Lanada Rd, 1201 Lanada Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
60 reviews
Great Place to Stay

I selected this hotel during a time of need for me and my family. The front desk staff was awesome!... See full review

  • Super Mommy of Two
  • Feb 6, 2014
NC A&T GRaduation

Everything was nice. Enjoyed my stay and so did the rest of the family. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 12, 2010
Budget accommodation in Greensboro with free continental breakfast
Located near the Wendover Place and Wendover Village shopping centers, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro provides convenient access to nearby dining and shopping. In addition, downtown attractions and universities are minutes away. The property offers complimentary continental breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. On-site parking is also free. A fitness center and outdoor pool are available. Guest rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro include cable TV, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Located near two shopping centers
  • Concierge service
Rooms
Guest rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro feature complimentary high-speed Internet access. Cable television, free local phone calls and voice mail are also included. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards provide additional convenience. Six suites are available.
Features

A landscaped courtyard with a gazebo provides a comfortable place to relax at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro. An outdoor pool and whirlpool are available. A fitness center features an elliptical trainer, exercise bike, treadmill, universal weight machine and wall-mounted television. On-site parking is complimentary. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

 

Complimentary continental breakfast at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro is served in a bright, open dining area with full windows and an indoor fountain. Breakfast items include bagels, bread, muffins, pastries, cereal, fruit, waffles and beverages. In addition, 25 restaurants lie within a mile of the hotel.
Transportation
  • Adjacent to Interstate 40
  • Interstate 73 (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Interstate 85 (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • J. Douglas Galyon bus and train depot (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Wendover Village shopping center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Wendover Place shopping center (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Four Seasons Town Centre (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Blandwood house and gardens (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • The International Civil Rights Center and Museum (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (7 mi/11.3 km) 
Business
  • Business center
  • Offers 500 square feet of function space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,290.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NASHVILLE TN
Jun 7, 2011

bad srevice

stayed there for market, gave me a smoking room and said because I booked it on line they couldn't service my request. They changed me the next day after a sleepless night in a smoke filled room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
franchini
Business
New Jersey
Aug 5, 2009

never again

I just can't believe in this day and time that these hotels are not up to par. First, there was no air cond. in the hallways,my room carpet was dirty with cig. burns in rug, shower curtain was very musty, was crack in the bathroom door, I found a empty cigarette pack on the floor,they never made my room the next day, I had to ask. Do Not Stay in LQ. hotels because this is not my only bad experience with this chain, also in New Jersey I thought maybe I would try south. NOTTTTTTTTTTT !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jun 30, 2010

Dirty, filthy hotel

Stepped onto elevator, smelled musty, like a men's locker room, graffiti scratched all over doors, carpet was dirty. Room had not been cleaned very well at all, toilet was dirty, sm drops of reddish liq on sink counter, dust everywhere, floors dirty, phone stained, old paper cup w/ some strange substance dried up in it in microwave, refrigerator was dirty, stained. Gave us another room that had hair on toilet, all over sink and counter, hair in bed. Cancelled reservations and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't waste your time, don't reserve this hotel. [...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Apr 22, 2009

Hot and Stuffy

Thermostat appeared to work, but AC never cooled the room below 76. I experienced this problem in the La Quinta in both Greensboro and Charlotte NC. The room was, however, very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mog
Business
columbus, ohio
Aug 8, 2010

Room smelled badly

Room smelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 27, 2007

My review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

The outside looked great, but the rooms are not that great. Kind of a run down feeling. And every time someone (including myself) flushed a toilet, it sounded like the building was going to come down. It kept me up both nights I was there. Not a great place to stay. Very expensive for the quality of room. Great location with lots of shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 13, 2010

Room Service

I have visited La Quinta before and had a nice experience. This time housekeeping was terrible. I asked for a sheet to throw over me while resting and wet linen was delivered. I dried it. The room was not cleaned after the first night (two nights) Towels and wash cloths not replaced; lining for ice bucket not replaced; faulty phone not replaced; sleep area nor bathroom cleaned. This has never happened before

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MMMMMmmmmmm
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Remodel Needed

Nice service and good location, just a bit run down. Bedding was outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kaetlyn
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 30, 2012

Not the worst, but not the best

This hotel is in an area surrounded by restaurants and other amenities including proximity to the highway, which is very convenient. Unfortunately, our shower drain was so clogged with hair that the water wouldn't go down. In addition, the air conditioner rattled so much I could barely sleep - but without it, it was way too hot to sleep. The breakfast was adequate, but the coffee tastes absolutely horrible. We had to make a trip to Starbucks to get something drinkable. The staff was nice enough, and the free wifi is a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JDJTS
Business
NC
Jul 3, 2012

Good Get Away

The overall stay for three days was good,it's just that u could not lock the bath room door,not comfortable. The security side entrance would'nt lock that was uncomfortable,over all we were pleased for the most part. Would stay again good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The dining locations was great, could walk the distance. Shopping locations where GREAT!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top