$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

3 stars
View map of 1201 Lanada Rd, 1201 Lanada Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 13, 2010

La Quinta Inn and Suites Greensboro

The hotel got the room type wrong so we had to change rooms on the spot,luckily, there was another room available. ~ Graffiti literally scratched into the elevator door. ~ Luggage cart looked like it had been dropped off a cliff ~ No ventilation in the bathroom ~ House cleaning staff was rude ~ Employees parking in handicap spaces ~ AC/Heating unit was extremely noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milbus
Business
Pasadena, CA
Mar 9, 2010

La Quinta Inn and Suites Greensboro

Was in town for a funeral so didn't spend anytime touring the area. For others, though, it was in a good location with plenty of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tailgater
Business
Georgia
Nov 18, 2009

no smoking means no smoking

No smoking room had obviously been used by a smoker. Nothing worse than having your clothes smell because of this. Front desk was friendly. Location was good, several eateries nearby. Would use again if I was certain of a non smelly room !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Oct 21, 2009

Exceeded expectations!

I was at a market in High Pt. The waffles were super for breakfast. Could've had more fruit. The rooms were great- no complaint! Good TV, linens, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
High Point Mom
Business
PA
Oct 4, 2009

GREAT DEAL!!!

Since the weather in NC can be really nice this time of the year it would have been nice, after a busy day at High Point University, if we could have gone for a swim!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkesboro, NC
Aug 28, 2009

A place to rest our heads

We were doing a tool show and that means pulling the trailer. It was nice to have a motel within walking distance to food. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room needed small repairs but nothing to impede the nights rest that we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Steak and Shake. That was our first visit and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of food and the very reasonable prices. The "Snicker's" shake was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
franchini
Business
New Jersey
Aug 5, 2009

never again

I just can't believe in this day and time that these hotels are not up to par. First, there was no air cond. in the hallways,my room carpet was dirty with cig. burns in rug, shower curtain was very musty, was crack in the bathroom door, I found a empty cigarette pack on the floor,they never made my room the next day, I had to ask. Do Not Stay in LQ. hotels because this is not my only bad experience with this chain, also in New Jersey I thought maybe I would try south. NOTTTTTTTTTTT !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ma H
Business
Park Forest IL
Aug 3, 2009

So much better than expected

Very nice king bed suite with micro and fridge. Super comfortable bed and the guys thought the sofabed more than adequate. Unfortunately did not get a chance to have breakfast since we forgot it was Monday (been on the road too long). Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dominos had great specials and super fast delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jul 20, 2009

Good Choice

Very Nice. Recommend again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trip to N.C
Business
Ashburn, VA
Jun 8, 2009

Good Location

We reserved 3 rooms for our trip down to N.C. Check in was a breeze (1pm) most hotels make you wait until 2-3pm to check in. The rooms are extremely large and the location is Perfect!!! My favorite thing about this hotel is that pets stay for free and breakfast is complimentary. The front desk staff are very nice, not to mention the very nice lady who cleans the rooms. I was also greeted by the maintenance people who were working on painting a couple of walls on the first floor. If you are planning a trip with your family and have pets, this is the place to be. Even if you dont have pets :-) this location is still great. They only allow pets on the 1st and 3rd floors, which is great if you are allergic to cats or dogs. We will definately come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top