$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

3 stars
1201 Lanada Rd, 1201 Lanada Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
59 reviews
job hunt

Roof was large and bed comfortable. Near many resturants. See full review

  • James Kirk
  • Mar 30, 2013
Great Place to Stay

I selected this hotel during a time of need for me and my family. The front desk staff was awesome!... See full review

  • Super Mommy of Two
  • Feb 6, 2014
Budget accommodation in Greensboro with free continental breakfast
Located near the Wendover Place and Wendover Village shopping centers, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro provides convenient access to nearby dining and shopping. In addition, downtown attractions and universities are minutes away. The property offers complimentary continental breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. On-site parking is also free. A fitness center and outdoor pool are available. Guest rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro include cable TV, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Located near two shopping centers
  • Concierge service
Rooms
Guest rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro feature complimentary high-speed Internet access. Cable television, free local phone calls and voice mail are also included. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards provide additional convenience. Six suites are available.
Features

A landscaped courtyard with a gazebo provides a comfortable place to relax at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro. An outdoor pool and whirlpool are available. A fitness center features an elliptical trainer, exercise bike, treadmill, universal weight machine and wall-mounted television. On-site parking is complimentary. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

 

Complimentary continental breakfast at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro is served in a bright, open dining area with full windows and an indoor fountain. Breakfast items include bagels, bread, muffins, pastries, cereal, fruit, waffles and beverages. In addition, 25 restaurants lie within a mile of the hotel.
Transportation
  • Adjacent to Interstate 40
  • Interstate 73 (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Interstate 85 (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • J. Douglas Galyon bus and train depot (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Wendover Village shopping center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Wendover Place shopping center (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Four Seasons Town Centre (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Blandwood house and gardens (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • The International Civil Rights Center and Museum (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (7 mi/11.3 km) 
Business
  • Business center
  • Offers 500 square feet of function space

Hotel Map

36.0537 -79.8932
Nearby airports
Piedmont Triad Intl Airport, (GSO), 8.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,290.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkesboro, NC
Aug 28, 2009

A place to rest our heads

We were doing a tool show and that means pulling the trailer. It was nice to have a motel within walking distance to food. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room needed small repairs but nothing to impede the nights rest that we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Steak and Shake. That was our first visit and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of food and the very reasonable prices. The "Snicker's" shake was great.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
franchini
New Jersey
Aug 5, 2009

never again

I just can't believe in this day and time that these hotels are not up to par. First, there was no air cond. in the hallways,my room carpet was dirty with cig. burns in rug, shower curtain was very musty, was crack in the bathroom door, I found a empty cigarette pack on the floor,they never made my room the next day, I had to ask. Do Not Stay in LQ. hotels because this is not my only bad experience with this chain, also in New Jersey I thought maybe I would try south. NOTTTTTTTTTTT !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ma H
Park Forest IL
Aug 3, 2009

So much better than expected

Very nice king bed suite with micro and fridge. Super comfortable bed and the guys thought the sofabed more than adequate. Unfortunately did not get a chance to have breakfast since we forgot it was Monday (been on the road too long). Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dominos had great specials and super fast delivery.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jul 20, 2009

Good Choice

Very Nice. Recommend again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trip to N.C
Ashburn, VA
Jun 8, 2009

Good Location

We reserved 3 rooms for our trip down to N.C. Check in was a breeze (1pm) most hotels make you wait until 2-3pm to check in. The rooms are extremely large and the location is Perfect!!! My favorite thing about this hotel is that pets stay for free and breakfast is complimentary. The front desk staff are very nice, not to mention the very nice lady who cleans the rooms. I was also greeted by the maintenance people who were working on painting a couple of walls on the first floor. If you are planning a trip with your family and have pets, this is the place to be. Even if you dont have pets :-) this location is still great. They only allow pets on the 1st and 3rd floors, which is great if you are allergic to cats or dogs. We will definately come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Apr 22, 2009

Hot and Stuffy

Thermostat appeared to work, but AC never cooled the room below 76. I experienced this problem in the La Quinta in both Greensboro and Charlotte NC. The room was, however, very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Apr 22, 2009

racing trip

Everyone was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burlington, VT
Mar 31, 2008

uncomfortable

the sofa bed was like sleeping on a bed of nails. the cot provided for the room was horrible. you could hear a lot of noise from other rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a lot of good places to eat. Try Roadhouse EXCELLENT...............

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 27, 2007

My review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

The outside looked great, but the rooms are not that great. Kind of a run down feeling. And every time someone (including myself) flushed a toilet, it sounded like the building was going to come down. It kept me up both nights I was there. Not a great place to stay. Very expensive for the quality of room. Great location with lots of shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search