$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

3 stars
View map of 1201 Lanada Rd, 1201 Lanada Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Kirk
Business
Greensboro, NC
Mar 30, 2013

job hunt

Roof was large and bed comfortable. Near many resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev. Dr. D
Business
Durham, NC
Dec 15, 2012

Business Trip

Nice staff and good simple stay. I have stayed here before on business and enjoyed this stay as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John Richard
Business
Bedford, NH
Oct 19, 2012

The usual fare

This facility was fine. If you stayed in any hotel then you've stayed in this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Dan from Naples
Business
Naples, FL
Oct 4, 2012

Business trip to VA

I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel. It was far better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Dan from Naples
Business
Naples, FL
Oct 3, 2012

Surprised

I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel. The room was wonderful and very comfortable. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JDJTS
Business
NC
Jul 3, 2012

Good Get Away

The overall stay for three days was good,it's just that u could not lock the bath room door,not comfortable. The security side entrance would'nt lock that was uncomfortable,over all we were pleased for the most part. Would stay again good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The dining locations was great, could walk the distance. Shopping locations where GREAT!!!!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Blizzard
Business
North Carolina
Jun 22, 2012

Good Vaule

My stay was enjoyable. I was concerned when I discovered that the hotel allows pets but found the room in order and without a pet odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobpat
Business
Greenville, NC, USA
Apr 30, 2012

renovations under way

staff did good job of dealing with renovations underway. had to change rooms with 2 reservations and stayed in one of the "new" rooms. nice update

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kaetlyn
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 30, 2012

Not the worst, but not the best

This hotel is in an area surrounded by restaurants and other amenities including proximity to the highway, which is very convenient. Unfortunately, our shower drain was so clogged with hair that the water wouldn't go down. In addition, the air conditioner rattled so much I could barely sleep - but without it, it was way too hot to sleep. The breakfast was adequate, but the coffee tastes absolutely horrible. We had to make a trip to Starbucks to get something drinkable. The staff was nice enough, and the free wifi is a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MMMMMmmmmmm
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Remodel Needed

Nice service and good location, just a bit run down. Bedding was outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top