$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Hyatt Place Greensboro

3 stars
View map of 1619 Stanley Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
60 reviews
Greensboro stay

The staff was great! When we got there we was greeted with a smile and everytime we went in and out... See full review

  • Awebb
  • Aug 30, 2014
it was wonderful.....everything went well....

we ahd a great stay,the staff was wonderful and the location was very central , around lots of... See full review

  • sskd
  • Apr 28, 2014
Highlights of the Hyatt Place Greensboro include free breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free on-site parking. Attractions such as the Koury Convention Center and Greensboro Coliseum Complex are easily accessible. Wendover Place and Wendover Village shopping centers are nearby. Earth tones and smart accents give guest rooms at the Hyatt Place Greensboro a sophisticated edge. A variety of dining options includes the Guest Kitchen, Bakery Cafe and Grab 'N Go case. A fitness center and outdoor pool are available.
Dining

Comfortable gathering spaces and casual dining options cater to families or on-the-go business travelers. Complimentary continental breakfast at the Hyatt Place Greensboro includes bagels, cereal, fruit, toast and beverages. The Guest Kitchen serves made-to-order snacks and entrees at any hour.

 

The Bakery Cafe has the feel of an urban coffee shop, with light meals, Starbucks coffee, Canvas wine by Robert Mondavi, and a selection of beers available for purchase. The Grab 'N Go case at the bakery offers salads, sandwiches and bottled beverages.
Rooms
The Hyatt Place Greensboro matches comfort and convenience with sleek, sophisticated style. Divided sleeping and living areas include Hyatt Grand Beds, queen-sized sofa sleepers, refrigerators and wet bars. Each room features a 42-inch flat-panel high-definition television that easily integrates with laptops, MP3 players and other devices. Alarm clock radios also feature MP3 connectivity. Complimentary Wi-Fi is included.
Property features
A 24-hour fitness center at the Hyatt Place Greensboro features Life Fitness cardiovascular equipment. An outdoor pool is available. On-site parking is complimentary.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Concierge service
Nearby attractions
  • Wendover Village shopping center (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Wendover Place shopping center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (4 mi/5.9 km)
  • The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (5 mi/7.5 km)
  • Blandwood house and gardens (5 mi/8.8 km)
  • The International Civil Rights Center and Museum (6 mi/9.3 km)
  • Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (7 mi/11.1 km)  
Business
  • Business center
  • Offers 1,200 square feet of meeting space
Transportation
  • Adjacent to Interstate 40
  • Interstate 73 (2 mi/2.9 km)
  • Interstate 85 (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (4 mi/7 km)
  • J. Douglas Galyon bus and train depot (6 mi/9.5 km)
Policies

The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.

A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Greensboro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hyatt Place Greensboro Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
King Standard with queen size sofa sleeper

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,290.6 mi

Dining

Red Lobster
seafood chain
OCharleys
American Cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Greensboro

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 60
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eric w.
Business
pascagoula
Jun 16, 2015

good value overall

nice spacious rooms, my biggest issue would be that as spacious as the suites were, the bathroom shower/toilet area is very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sskd
Business
charlotte, NC
Apr 28, 2014

it was wonderful.....everything went well....

we ahd a great stay,the staff was wonderful and the location was very central , around lots of restaurants. the breakfast was great with both hot / cold items. the rooms were large the beds were comfortable . would definetely stay there again or at any other hyatt place....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jnalbassoc
Business
Central MA
Jun 18, 2013

A real surprise

We stayed here for a wedding. The location was great and the rooms were much more than we expected. A very nice hotel. highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rom 5
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 4, 2013

Great stay

Our experience was great. The staff were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC College hunting
Business
Central NJ
Feb 20, 2013

Great location

Centrally located to several colleges we toured. Easy to get to and restaurants and stores are conveniently nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice bowling alley close by

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paris123
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Dec 30, 2012

My stay at Hyatt Place in Greensboro, NC

My family and I were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Room size and accommodations were good for a family of four, and we loved the breakfast. A good variety of healthy choices! The only thing I missed was the makeup magnifying mirror we now find in other hotels. Will definitely look for this hotel chain again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beaufort
Business
South Carolina
Dec 30, 2012

Ms. Jones @ desk was wonderful!

The manager and Ms. Jones at the front desk were extremely accommodating. The mattress was uncomfortable but everything else was great. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rellie
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Hyatt Place Greensboro

I booked two rooms for my family and we had a great time! The rooms are huge, layout is great, amenities are perfect, and I really like the fact that a refrigerator is in each room. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jan 12, 2011

Great stay

I couldn't have been happier with the accomidations and the staff. Excellent on all accounts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a bar and good food. It snowed while we were there and was nice not to have to leave the hotel to eat and drink.

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T & R Silver
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 25, 2010

Enjoyed

Fantastic, I slept well at night and a light breakfast in the morning starts my day. The television had just a few channels with slightly poor reception. When I let the front desk know, they were quick to write up a maintenance slip to check it out. I like staying here when I travel to and through this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top