$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Hyatt Place Greensboro

3 stars
View map of 1619 Stanley Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
60 reviews
Business

We had a fabulous stay. The staff was incredible and extremely friendly and helpful. Will... See full review

  • Danielle F.
  • Aug 30, 2015
Great business trip...

Was staying here for a business trip easy location from the airport, plenty of dining options close... See full review

  • Anne E.
  • Aug 11, 2015

Highlights of the Hyatt Place Greensboro include free breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free on-site parking. Attractions such as the Koury Convention Center and Greensboro Coliseum Complex are easily accessible. Wendover Place and Wendover Village shopping centers are nearby. Earth tones and smart accents give guest rooms at the Hyatt Place Greensboro a sophisticated edge. A variety of dining options includes the Guest Kitchen, Bakery Cafe and Grab 'N Go case. A fitness center and outdoor pool are available.

Dining

Comfortable gathering spaces and casual dining options cater to families or on-the-go business travelers. Complimentary continental breakfast at the Hyatt Place Greensboro includes bagels, cereal, fruit, toast and beverages. The Guest Kitchen serves made-to-order snacks and entrees at any hour.

The Bakery Cafe has the feel of an urban coffee shop, with light meals, Starbucks coffee, Canvas wine by Robert Mondavi, and a selection of beers available for purchase. The Grab 'N Go case at the bakery offers salads, sandwiches and bottled beverages.

Rooms

The Hyatt Place Greensboro matches comfort and convenience with sleek, sophisticated style. Divided sleeping and living areas include Hyatt Grand Beds, queen-sized sofa sleepers, refrigerators and wet bars. Each room features a 42-inch flat-panel high-definition television that easily integrates with laptops, MP3 players and other devices. Alarm clock radios also feature MP3 connectivity. Complimentary Wi-Fi is included.

Property features

A 24-hour fitness center at the Hyatt Place Greensboro features Life Fitness cardiovascular equipment. An outdoor pool is available. On-site parking is complimentary.

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Concierge service
Nearby attractions
  • Wendover Village shopping center (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Wendover Place shopping center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (4 mi/5.9 km)
  • The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (5 mi/7.5 km)
  • Blandwood house and gardens (5 mi/8.8 km)
  • The International Civil Rights Center and Museum (6 mi/9.3 km)
  • Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (7 mi/11.1 km)  
Business
  • Business center
  • Offers 1,200 square feet of meeting space
Transportation
  • Adjacent to Interstate 40
  • Interstate 73 (2 mi/2.9 km)
  • Interstate 85 (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (4 mi/7 km)
  • J. Douglas Galyon bus and train depot (6 mi/9.5 km)
Fees

A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

Policies
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • NOTICE: The Hyatt Place Greensboro is currently undergoing renovations on select rooms until 12 Oct 2015. The renovation will take place daily, from 9 AM to 5 PM. Guests may experience minimal noise between those time.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Greensboro also booked these hotels.

★★★
$83
4.3 / 5 85 reviews
★★★
$109
4.4 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$71
3.4 / 5 56 reviews
★★★
$79
3.4 / 5 59 reviews
★★★
$107
4.0 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$81
4.3 / 5 11 reviews

Hyatt Place Greensboro Rooms

Standard
King Standard with queen size sofa sleeper

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,290.6 mi

Dining

Red Lobster
seafood chain
OCharleys
American Cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Greensboro

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne E.
Business
N/A
Aug 11, 2015

Great business trip...

Was staying here for a business trip easy location from the airport, plenty of dining options close by. Although the hotel was under going renovations and was noisy at times during the day, it didn't bother me. The comfortable room and outdoor pool for the late afternoon and evening was great. The evening staff was OUTSTANDING, friendly and conversational. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
firefighter salesman
Business
salisbury MD
Nov 22, 2014

work trip

For this hotel being a Hyatt I not my team were impressed at all. We stay in hotels all across the country and I would rate this hotel equal to a motel 6 or a Ramada inn. The room was small. The greeter was the cashier, bartender, concierge and the cook. When I asked where the rest of the staff was the reply I got was this is it. We don't ever have more on then this. I won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Friend
Business
United States
May 16, 2014

Housekeeping is sketchy

Lost two items here while the items were in the room. Approached desk several times to no avail. Management wrote up an "insurance claim" but I have heard nothing so far. hmmmm... Other than that, this is a wonderful Hyatt Place, spacious, friendly, and good location to food and shopping, just off freeway, five minutes from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamaoz
Business
Greensboro, NC
Nov 25, 2013

Very Nice

Great staff, comfortable rooms, inviting and comfortable lobby and breakfast area. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rey Sr
Business
Orlando,. FL
May 22, 2013

Busniss Trip

Great location and hotel. Staff very helpful Great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
business stay
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Nov 6, 2012

very nice hotel

very clean and large rooms, all things needed for the business traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Working Hard in WV
Business
Charles Town, WV
Oct 19, 2012

My back hurts!

Came on a business trip and stayed for a week. Loved that the rooms were large and that the bedroom area was separated from the living area. Nice big couches. Desk and mini kitchen area well layed out. Staff was great. You could tell they all try very hard to please and be professional. Rate was fine. My only complaint was the mattresses. They were so hard and uncomfortable that my co-worker and I barely slept the entire week. I have never had to say this about a hotel before, but these mattresses were no better than sleeping on the floor. Please, please consider a mattress topper or replacing beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to dinner at Southern Roots. Wow. Might be the best meal of my life!

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PB last minute stay
Business
Greensboro, NC
Oct 14, 2012

Last Minute Stay

Because I was not able to look for a room on my smartphone at the last minute, I called customer service and the gentlemen was able to find me a room quick and without any hassle. The room was better than I expected for a 3star and i was able to stay at the top floor which I also prefer when staying at any hotel. The bed and sheets were comfortable and the room was very clean. I would prefer more machines at their workout room even though they mentioned that partons have full access to a gym offiste which I didn't have time to access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morico1
Business
New York
Jul 27, 2012

Great Stay

Great stay romms are very clean and the staff was vcery friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madonna
Business
Dayton, OH
Jan 19, 2012

Great location and staff

Desk staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Hot breakfast was better than expected with egg/bacon sandwiches, french toast, hot oatmeal and a variety of cereals, fruit, pastries and juice. Nearby is a variety of nice restaurants and close freeway access. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top