$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Hyatt Place Greensboro

3 stars
1619 Stanley Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Greensboro stay

The staff was great! When we got there we was greeted with a smile and everytime we went in and out... See full review

  • Awebb
  • Aug 30, 2014
it was wonderful.....everything went well....

we ahd a great stay,the staff was wonderful and the location was very central , around lots of... See full review

  • sskd
  • Apr 28, 2014
Casual dining and up-to-date style near Greensboro shopping centers
Highlights of the Hyatt Place Greensboro include free breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free on-site parking. Attractions such as the Koury Convention Center and Greensboro Coliseum Complex are easily accessible. Wendover Place and Wendover Village shopping centers are nearby. Earth tones and smart accents give guest rooms at the Hyatt Place Greensboro a sophisticated edge. A variety of dining options includes the Guest Kitchen, Bakery Cafe and Grab 'N Go case. A fitness center and outdoor pool are available.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Concierge service
Rooms
The Hyatt Place Greensboro matches comfort and convenience with sleek, sophisticated style. Divided sleeping and living areas include Hyatt Grand Beds, queen-sized sofa sleepers, refrigerators and wet bars. Each room features a 42-inch flat-panel high-definition television that easily integrates with laptops, MP3 players and other devices. Alarm clock radios also feature MP3 connectivity. Complimentary Wi-Fi is included.
Features
A 24-hour fitness center at the Hyatt Place Greensboro features Life Fitness cardiovascular equipment. An outdoor pool is available. On-site parking is complimentary.
Dining

Comfortable gathering spaces and casual dining options cater to families or on-the-go business travelers. Complimentary continental breakfast at the Hyatt Place Greensboro includes bagels, cereal, fruit, toast and beverages. The Guest Kitchen serves made-to-order snacks and entrees at any hour.

 

The Bakery Cafe has the feel of an urban coffee shop, with light meals, Starbucks coffee, Canvas wine by Robert Mondavi, and a selection of beers available for purchase. The Grab 'N Go case at the bakery offers salads, sandwiches and bottled beverages.
Transportation
  • Adjacent to Interstate 40
  • Interstate 73 (2 mi/2.9 km)
  • Interstate 85 (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (4 mi/7 km)
  • J. Douglas Galyon bus and train depot (6 mi/9.5 km)
Attractions
  • Wendover Village shopping center (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Wendover Place shopping center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (4 mi/5.9 km)
  • The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (5 mi/7.5 km)
  • Blandwood house and gardens (5 mi/8.8 km)
  • The International Civil Rights Center and Museum (6 mi/9.3 km)
  • Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (7 mi/11.1 km)  
Business
  • Business center
  • Offers 1,200 square feet of meeting space
Policies and fees

The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.

A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Greensboro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Place Greensboro Rooms

Standard
King Standard with queen size sofa sleeper

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,290.6 mi

Dining

Red Lobster
seafood chain
OCharleys
American Cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Greensboro

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 57
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Friend
Business
United States
May 16, 2014

Housekeeping is sketchy

Lost two items here while the items were in the room. Approached desk several times to no avail. Management wrote up an "insurance claim" but I have heard nothing so far. hmmmm... Other than that, this is a wonderful Hyatt Place, spacious, friendly, and good location to food and shopping, just off freeway, five minutes from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamaoz
Business
Greensboro, NC
Nov 25, 2013

Very Nice

Great staff, comfortable rooms, inviting and comfortable lobby and breakfast area. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rey Sr
Business
Orlando,. FL
May 22, 2013

Busniss Trip

Great location and hotel. Staff very helpful Great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
business stay
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Nov 6, 2012

very nice hotel

very clean and large rooms, all things needed for the business traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Working Hard in WV
Business
Charles Town, WV
Oct 19, 2012

My back hurts!

Came on a business trip and stayed for a week. Loved that the rooms were large and that the bedroom area was separated from the living area. Nice big couches. Desk and mini kitchen area well layed out. Staff was great. You could tell they all try very hard to please and be professional. Rate was fine. My only complaint was the mattresses. They were so hard and uncomfortable that my co-worker and I barely slept the entire week. I have never had to say this about a hotel before, but these mattresses were no better than sleeping on the floor. Please, please consider a mattress topper or replacing beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to dinner at Southern Roots. Wow. Might be the best meal of my life!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PB last minute stay
Business
Greensboro, NC
Oct 14, 2012

Last Minute Stay

Because I was not able to look for a room on my smartphone at the last minute, I called customer service and the gentlemen was able to find me a room quick and without any hassle. The room was better than I expected for a 3star and i was able to stay at the top floor which I also prefer when staying at any hotel. The bed and sheets were comfortable and the room was very clean. I would prefer more machines at their workout room even though they mentioned that partons have full access to a gym offiste which I didn't have time to access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morico1
Business
New York
Jul 27, 2012

Great Stay

Great stay romms are very clean and the staff was vcery friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madonna
Business
Dayton, OH
Jan 19, 2012

Great location and staff

Desk staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Hot breakfast was better than expected with egg/bacon sandwiches, french toast, hot oatmeal and a variety of cereals, fruit, pastries and juice. Nearby is a variety of nice restaurants and close freeway access. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Legend
Business
Fayetteville,NC
Jul 24, 2011

Basketball Coach slam dunk

Was in Gboro for a coaching clinic. Easy to get to,plenty of choices to eat and a great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 10, 2010

Greatvdeal

This is a great deal. Convenient location, clean room, very comfortable bed, quiet, good amenities. It's not the most luxurious hotel ever--the thread count doesn't match the W, and there aren't those plushy bathrobes--but I would stay here again in a minute. Very friendly staff. Great deal. The survey made me check a dining option. I rated it a three only because I didnt try it and have no idea what the options even are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top