$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Hyatt Place Greensboro

3 stars
View map of 1619 Stanley Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Greensboro

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PB last minute stay
Business
Greensboro, NC
Oct 14, 2012

Last Minute Stay

Because I was not able to look for a room on my smartphone at the last minute, I called customer service and the gentlemen was able to find me a room quick and without any hassle. The room was better than I expected for a 3star and i was able to stay at the top floor which I also prefer when staying at any hotel. The bed and sheets were comfortable and the room was very clean. I would prefer more machines at their workout room even though they mentioned that partons have full access to a gym offiste which I didn't have time to access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morico1
Business
New York
Jul 27, 2012

Great Stay

Great stay romms are very clean and the staff was vcery friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Staff Accountant
Business
Healdsburg, California
May 14, 2012

Perfect place to be at the end of the day!

The hotel staff couldn't have been any nicer. Room service was quick.....food was good. I will definitely stay at this hotel again sometime in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robin
Business
Cincinnati
Feb 21, 2012

Excellent, just like home

We were very pleasantly surprised by this wonderful hotel. The staff was friendly & helpful. The room was a real surprise; it had an L shaped couch with ottoman, a huge tv, nice desk and a second sink & mirror. The bedroom was partially separated from the couch area. The bathroom sink was separate from the shower & toilet allowing more space for 2 people to get ready at the same time. The breakfast was very nice; the quality of food was much better than most included breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandy5777
Business
Roanoke, VA, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Romantic Getaway

Check in at this Hotel was a breeze, friendly and energetic front staff. The facility was very clean and easily accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T and M
Business
Hardeeville, SC, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Spur of the moment getaway

This hotel is very nice and clean.. The staff was great, however the free breakfast needs work, the night staff is often not available. We had to leave a note with the money for the soda we took out of the case because no staff member was around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madonna
Business
Dayton, OH
Jan 19, 2012

Great location and staff

Desk staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Hot breakfast was better than expected with egg/bacon sandwiches, french toast, hot oatmeal and a variety of cereals, fruit, pastries and juice. Nearby is a variety of nice restaurants and close freeway access. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kalena525
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 5, 2012

Dissappointed

The hotel gave me a handicapped room, and the reason was because I booked through a third party. The bathroom was terrible for our use. They offered us two doubles, but my husband is a big man and we can't rest well a double bed together. I am very dissappointed at their reasoning for giving us the handicapped room and not sure if I will book through a third party again because of it. I booked my room in ample time, so there was no reason I could not have a regular King Room which is what I reserved. The bathroom was dangerous because there was no ledge to catch the shower water. I would never recommend someone with a disability to spend the night in that room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Pasta on State Street was OUTSTANDING! I give them a 10!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JWD147
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Just Great !

Great value ! Beautiful hotel with great rooms and soft beds. Flat screen TV ! I will return asap. PS. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

That area of Greensboro, NC is so new and beautiful. You might want to update your GPS. I did not and had no problem but maybe someone else may. Lots of stores, great eats and new roads.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deew
Business
Marietta, GA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Quick Trip

My husband and I stayed at this location for the 1st time. The accommodations were very nice. The room was huge for the $'s. Easy connection to the internet. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top