$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hyatt Place Greensboro

3 stars
1619 Stanley Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
80 reviews
it was wonderful.....everything went well....

we ahd a great stay,the staff was wonderful and the location was very central , around lots of... See full review

  • sskd
  • Apr 28, 2014
Greensboro NC

It was a wonderful and peaceful stay. Very nice place and the staff was wonderful. See full review

  • Tonya Gorham
  • Mar 3, 2014
Casual dining and up-to-date style near Greensboro shopping centers
Highlights of the Hyatt Place Greensboro include free breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free on-site parking. Attractions such as the Koury Convention Center and Greensboro Coliseum Complex are easily accessible. Wendover Place and Wendover Village shopping centers are nearby. Earth tones and smart accents give guest rooms at the Hyatt Place Greensboro a sophisticated edge. A variety of dining options includes the Guest Kitchen, Bakery Cafe and Grab 'N Go case. A fitness center and outdoor pool are available.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Concierge service
Rooms
The Hyatt Place Greensboro matches comfort and convenience with sleek, sophisticated style. Divided sleeping and living areas include Hyatt Grand Beds, queen-sized sofa sleepers, refrigerators and wet bars. Each room features a 42-inch flat-panel high-definition television that easily integrates with laptops, MP3 players and other devices. Alarm clock radios also feature MP3 connectivity. Complimentary Wi-Fi is included.
Features
A 24-hour fitness center at the Hyatt Place Greensboro features Life Fitness cardiovascular equipment. An outdoor pool is available. On-site parking is complimentary.
Dining

Comfortable gathering spaces and casual dining options cater to families or on-the-go business travelers. Complimentary continental breakfast at the Hyatt Place Greensboro includes bagels, cereal, fruit, toast and beverages. The Guest Kitchen serves made-to-order snacks and entrees at any hour.

 

The Bakery Cafe has the feel of an urban coffee shop, with light meals, Starbucks coffee, Canvas wine by Robert Mondavi, and a selection of beers available for purchase. The Grab 'N Go case at the bakery offers salads, sandwiches and bottled beverages.
Transportation
  • Adjacent to Interstate 40
  • Interstate 73 (2 mi/2.9 km)
  • Interstate 85 (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (4 mi/7 km)
  • J. Douglas Galyon bus and train depot (6 mi/9.5 km)
Attractions
  • Wendover Village shopping center (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Wendover Place shopping center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (4 mi/5.9 km)
  • The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (5 mi/7.5 km)
  • Blandwood house and gardens (5 mi/8.8 km)
  • The International Civil Rights Center and Museum (6 mi/9.3 km)
  • Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (7 mi/11.1 km)  
Business
  • Business center
  • Offers 1,200 square feet of meeting space
Policies and fees

The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.

A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0547 -79.891
Nearby airports
Piedmont Triad Intl Airport, (GSO), 8.00, MI, SW; Raleigh-Durham Intl Airport, (RDU), 72.00, MI, SE; Smith Reynolds Airport, (INT), 25.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Greensboro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Place Greensboro Rooms

Standard
King Standard with queen size sofa sleeper

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,290.6 mi

Dining

Red Lobster
seafood chain
OCharleys
American Cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Greensboro

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T and M
Hardeeville, SC, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Spur of the moment getaway

This hotel is very nice and clean.. The staff was great, however the free breakfast needs work, the night staff is often not available. We had to leave a note with the money for the soda we took out of the case because no staff member was around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madonna
Business
Dayton, OH
Jan 19, 2012

Great location and staff

Desk staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Hot breakfast was better than expected with egg/bacon sandwiches, french toast, hot oatmeal and a variety of cereals, fruit, pastries and juice. Nearby is a variety of nice restaurants and close freeway access. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kalena525
Raleigh, NC
Jan 5, 2012

Dissappointed

The hotel gave me a handicapped room, and the reason was because I booked through a third party. The bathroom was terrible for our use. They offered us two doubles, but my husband is a big man and we can't rest well a double bed together. I am very dissappointed at their reasoning for giving us the handicapped room and not sure if I will book through a third party again because of it. I booked my room in ample time, so there was no reason I could not have a regular King Room which is what I reserved. The bathroom was dangerous because there was no ledge to catch the shower water. I would never recommend someone with a disability to spend the night in that room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Pasta on State Street was OUTSTANDING! I give them a 10!

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JWD147
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Just Great !

Great value ! Beautiful hotel with great rooms and soft beds. Flat screen TV ! I will return asap. PS. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

That area of Greensboro, NC is so new and beautiful. You might want to update your GPS. I did not and had no problem but maybe someone else may. Lots of stores, great eats and new roads.

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deew
Marietta, GA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Quick Trip

My husband and I stayed at this location for the 1st time. The accommodations were very nice. The room was huge for the $'s. Easy connection to the internet. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to choose from.

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rellie
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Hyatt Place Greensboro

I booked two rooms for my family and we had a great time! The rooms are huge, layout is great, amenities are perfect, and I really like the fact that a refrigerator is in each room. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rellie
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Hyatt Place Greensboro

I booked two rooms for my family and we had a great time! The rooms are huge, layout is great, amenities are perfect, and I really like the fact that a refrigerator is in each room. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Legend
Business
Fayetteville,NC
Jul 24, 2011

Basketball Coach slam dunk

Was in Gboro for a coaching clinic. Easy to get to,plenty of choices to eat and a great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Legend
Business
Fayetteville,NC
Jul 24, 2011

Basketball Coach slam dunk

Was in Gboro for a coaching clinic. Easy to get to,plenty of choices to eat and a great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quest77
asheboro nc
Jul 23, 2011

positively phenomenol!

I love this location! Its in the middle of everythng! Redlobster, fudruckers, applebees, steak and shake, walmart, bestbuy, walmart, sams club, need I say more? This hotel sits in the middle of it all and its rt off of 220 and access to it easily. Besides the location, this hotel has beautiful rooms a partician that separates the beautifully arranged bed and pillows from a wonderful long leather sectional and nice flat screen tv. This hotel is awesome. The front staff is sooo friendly! The bar is beautiful and the cafe is delicious! Go to this hotel! U won't regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Across the street, many restaurants!

Back to menu Return to top