$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Hyatt Place Greensboro

3 stars
View map of 1619 Stanley Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Greensboro

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jnalbassoc
Business
Central MA
Jun 18, 2013

A real surprise

We stayed here for a wedding. The location was great and the rooms were much more than we expected. A very nice hotel. highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rey Sr
Business
Orlando,. FL
May 22, 2013

Busniss Trip

Great location and hotel. Staff very helpful Great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rom 5
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 4, 2013

Great stay

Our experience was great. The staff were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC College hunting
Business
Central NJ
Feb 20, 2013

Great location

Centrally located to several colleges we toured. Easy to get to and restaurants and stores are conveniently nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice bowling alley close by

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paris123
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Dec 30, 2012

My stay at Hyatt Place in Greensboro, NC

My family and I were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Room size and accommodations were good for a family of four, and we loved the breakfast. A good variety of healthy choices! The only thing I missed was the makeup magnifying mirror we now find in other hotels. Will definitely look for this hotel chain again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beaufort
Business
South Carolina
Dec 30, 2012

Ms. Jones @ desk was wonderful!

The manager and Ms. Jones at the front desk were extremely accommodating. The mattress was uncomfortable but everything else was great. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shad 4
Business
Greensboro, NC
Dec 25, 2012

ehhh

The first room had a non working toliet when approached about it at first they made it seem like it was my problem, the new room didnt look cleaned very well and they didnt straighten up the room or provide clean towels at all during stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
business stay
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Nov 6, 2012

very nice hotel

very clean and large rooms, all things needed for the business traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna MedEditor
Business
Durham, North Carolina
Oct 26, 2012

Perfect Stay!

This was a great hotel experience. Absolutely nothing was lacking. The room was well supplied, equipped, and clean. Besides the bedroom, a slight room divider provided a semi-private area with mini-bar facilities, a desk, and large sectional couch; the TV was viewable from both rooms. With all the restaurants in the area--the hotel offered dips and soft drinks, wine and beer, sandwiches, salads, etc., that could be eaten at the bar, lobby, or in the guest room. More than anything else, we appreciated the exceptional efficiency and friendliness of the staff. Though our business took us to the other side of town, we'd happily reserve a room here again, no matter where we had business in Greensboro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Working Hard in WV
Business
Charles Town, WV
Oct 19, 2012

My back hurts!

Came on a business trip and stayed for a week. Loved that the rooms were large and that the bedroom area was separated from the living area. Nice big couches. Desk and mini kitchen area well layed out. Staff was great. You could tell they all try very hard to please and be professional. Rate was fine. My only complaint was the mattresses. They were so hard and uncomfortable that my co-worker and I barely slept the entire week. I have never had to say this about a hotel before, but these mattresses were no better than sleeping on the floor. Please, please consider a mattress topper or replacing beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to dinner at Southern Roots. Wow. Might be the best meal of my life!

Back to menu Return to top