$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Howard Johnson Greensboro/Near the Coliseum

2 stars
2004 Veasley St, Greensboro, NC 27407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
31 reviews
Granduation weekend

Hotel was in good condiction and location to everthing was good See full review

  • Spencerport
  • May 12, 2014
$63 for a king bed with a fold out couch bed and...

the hotel room was very clean and comfortable, as well as the couch bed, which already had sheets... See full review

  • Josh123
  • Apr 13, 2014
Smoking Rooms Available. For a comfortable stay and a warm welcome at a great rate, check in to the Howard Johnson Greensboro/Near the Coliseum hotel. Located just off Interstate 40, only four miles from downtown Greensboro, North Carolina and one mile from the Koury Convention Center, our Greensboro, NC, hotel really lets you make the most of your time in the area. Close to local restaurants, businesses and exciting shopping at Greensboro Coliseum, we are the perfect place to stay no matter what brings you to town. Start your day with our free Continental Breakfast and stay connected with our free Wi-Fi access, free business center and free parking. Feel at home at in a comfortable guest room with a TV and free high speed internet access. After an exciting day retire to your room, unwind on a clean and fresh bed, re-energize in the fitness center or relax in our pool. We also offer plenty of free parking.

Hotel Map

36.0435 -79.8457
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Greensboro/Near the Coliseum also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,293.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Greensboro/Near the Coliseum

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Greensboro/Near the Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diggity daddy
Holden beach, NC
Jul 12, 2014

ashburro zoo

It was pleasant. Quiet and when we had a problem the front desk handled it quickly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good distance and price from ashburro zoo

Review of Howard Johnson Greensboro/Near the Coliseum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chris the hopeful
Virginia
Jul 3, 2014

one night for s job interview

The rooms are small but for what I needed they were suitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat very close and a big mall not far at all

Review of Howard Johnson Greensboro/Near the Coliseum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hebrews211
Albany, GA
Jun 16, 2014

Great for the Price and good location

If you are just popping in for the weekend this is a good spot to be at. The rooms are nice, breakfast is good and included, staff is friendly. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Greensboro/Near the Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retired grandma sue
Greensboro,NC
Jun 9, 2014

good value

The staff is very friendly and helpful. When I arrived before the check in time they went out of their way to get a room ready for me. They have an extended continental breakfast where you can make your own waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Greensboro/Near the Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from SoCal
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 18, 2014

Fine room for the price

For the price I was quite happy with my stay. Everything was clean. The room came equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. I had no problems with the hotel Wi-Fi. The continental breakfast included a waffle maker, oatmeal, bread / bagels / english muffins, and a selection of cereals (although they were all pretty sweet -- Froot Loops, Cocoa Krispies, etc.) My only complaint is that the door to my room seemed to get a little stuck when it was fully closed, and sometimes I needed to push hard a few times before it would open up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Greensboro/Near the Coliseum

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diane2014
Clearwater, Florida
May 14, 2014

Trip for graduation/birthday

Room was okay. Booked the hotel because it had a pool but it wasn't opened yet. Thin walls. Lots of outside and parking lot noise. Doubt we would stay there again. Too many better hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Smokey Bones is a really good place to eat and watch a game! Close to coliseum and University of NC Greensboro.

Review of Howard Johnson Greensboro/Near the Coliseum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spencerport
Rochester, NY
May 12, 2014

Granduation weekend

Hotel was in good condiction and location to everthing was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Greensboro/Near the Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
running in red
charlotte
May 5, 2014

overnight visit

The staff was nice when I checked in and out. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Its right next to the mall and lots of resturants. It was affordable as well. They have a continental breakfast also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Greensboro/Near the Coliseum

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
estuary518
raleigh nc
May 4, 2014

Howard Johnson's Veasley Street Greensboro

Called for directions while driving, and no one answered the phone. One front desk person on staff checking in many people; another employee observing but was "off the clock." Someone knocked on my door at 2 am looking for someone else, which makes me wonder about the safety and security of the hotel. Coffee was cold the next morning at the breakfast bar; the employee on duty said "It gets that way in those carafes" and went about her business. Recommend you stay somewhere else--I will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Greensboro/Near the Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College kid's dad
Louisville, Ky
Apr 28, 2014

Great weekend sleep-over spot

The staff was very courteous and responsive. I just needed a place to stay while visiting my daughter who is in college in Greensboro. The only negative was that the advertised free wifi wasn't working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top