$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

3 stars
7623 Thorndike Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Neat

Front desk welcoming, and staff was very nice Its first time I got this hotel, with this service... See full review

  • Dariush
  • Nov 20, 2013
Greensboro relocation

I had a fantastic experience. the staff was friendly and helpful. the complimentary breakfast was... See full review

  • Karen traveler
  • Nov 13, 2013
Make your business travel a pleasure at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, just off Interstate 40, only 4 miles from the Piedmont Triad International Airport and close to the corporate offices of Volvo, RF Micro Devices and Gilbarco. Pets are welcome at this smoke-free hotel, which offers complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary hot breakfast as well as an exercise room, coin-operated laundry facilities, an outdoor grill, and complimentary parking for all vehicles. Perfect for longer stays, every room features a full kitchen and spacious living area, and printing, copy and fax service and computer access are available in the business center. There is no charge for kids through age 17 when staying with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,286.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
junejuly
Business
ohio
Oct 18, 2014

family trip

We always stay here when we visit my family. It's a great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
junejuly
Business
ohio
Jul 8, 2014

Good choice

My family and I stay here on our visits to Greensboro. Nice stay for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuliaK
Business
West Palm Beach
Jun 23, 2014

Clean, Comfortable & Convenient

I was up in Greensboro for a high school graduation. The hotel was great. Clean, comfortable, & convenient really sums it up. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler. Spacious with kitchen. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brief Visitor89
Business
Dc
May 26, 2014

No weekend cleaning

I honestly would have given this hotel a 5 until I learned that there was no weekend cleaning. So after spending the day out in Greensboro on. Saturday, I came back to a dirty room. I was very disappointed, but everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JHawk77
Business
York, SC
Mar 3, 2014

Low Price - Great Hotel!

Hotel is great. Check in was smooth. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was great and the "breakfast room" was very clean and very well organized. Hotel location is close to the highway with plenty of food choices and gas close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dariush
Business
Denver
Nov 20, 2013

Neat

Front desk welcoming, and staff was very nice Its first time I got this hotel, with this service and price really worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen traveler
Business
Bronx, NY
Nov 13, 2013

Greensboro relocation

I had a fantastic experience. the staff was friendly and helpful. the complimentary breakfast was very good and had a lot of variety. Many amenities and the hotel is situated close to everything; shopping, sightseeing and I was very pleased. I will definitely recommend this hotel and will look forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zzlzkzkkl
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Apr 12, 2013

one night bsiness trip

excellent, smart, friendly, accommodating staff , would stay again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James Jerome
Business
West Dundee, Illinois
Apr 10, 2013

Ideal business trip

The staff couldn't have been more inviting and more friendly. Perhaps they were a reflection of the hospitality that is part of Greensboro and the community as a whole. Regardless, they made my all too short stay most pleasurable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KC1978
Business
LA
Dec 14, 2012

Good enough for the price you pay

I paid less than $50 a night. It is good. They have basic amenities. For a business traveler who is paying out of his/her pocket, this is a good one to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top