$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Greensboro Marriott Downtown

3 stars
View map of 304 North Greene Street, 304 North Greene Street, Greensboro, NC 27401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
17 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

My co worker and I took our kids for an over night stay so that they could get a mini vacation... See full review

  • SHAN SUPER MOM
  • Apr 6, 2014
Good stay.

Very good stay and convenient to everything we needed. The only negative was that because I booked... See full review

  • Rkecwebb
  • Nov 18, 2013
Enjoy everything Greensboro, NC has to offer from the ideal home base of the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. Weve completely renovated our event space and have dedicated event managers to help take your business meetings to the next level. If your plans are for exploring you can discover new and old treasures on historic streets lined with a mix of locally owned bistros, micro-breweries, antique shops, and local artisan boutiques. Our hotel is located only blocks from the Greensboro Grasshoppers Baseball Stadium, Center City Park, Greensboro Childrens Museum, full service spas, and more, but we make it just as easy to stay in. Guests will enjoy our hotel's newly redesigned Marriott Greatroom. A favorite spot is our very own Bistro 40 with offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a casual atmosphere. There is also an all day menu is available from Room Service. No matter what your plans may be, the Greensboro Marriott Downtown is a perfect destination for business, leisure, and everything in between.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greensboro Marriott Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,295.5 mi

Dining

Bistro 40
Distinct among hotel dining Greensboro, NC, has to offer, Bistro 40 offers a casual, yet stylish setting just steps from your door. A favorite among restaurants in downtown Greensboro, we offer a delicious twist on classic American cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHAN SUPER MOM
Business
ENFIELD NC
Apr 6, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

My co worker and I took our kids for an over night stay so that they could get a mini vacation without driving over two hours . The hotel was great ! Such a lovely staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

MARBLES KIDS MUSEUM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rkecwebb
Business
Roanoke, Va
Nov 18, 2013

Good stay.

Very good stay and convenient to everything we needed. The only negative was that because I booked with you I received two doubles instead of King (which is what I was guaranteed) but those that had booked direct got priority even though they had not arrived yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

M'Couls & Grey's Tavern are both great "hole in the wall" bars at which to grab a beer, some really good food and watch a game when in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akrower
Business
Alaska
Sep 5, 2013

Labor Day

We stayed onLabor Day. Many down town shops were closed and the hotel was almost empty. The staff was absent bordering on rude but the hotel was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chino2
Business
Mexico
Apr 25, 2013

EXCELENT SERVICE

This was my best experience in any hotel. The service was great, everyone is very please to help you and make your stay the best. Very well achive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snips
Business
Greensboro NC
Dec 11, 2012

average at best

Family trip that was average at best. The only thing I like about this hotel is its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Smith street cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. Travel
Business
Maine
Sep 20, 2012

Solid choice for Downtown Greensboro

Very good location; great service. The facilities were clean and functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CRouse
Business
Hope Mills, NC
Sep 1, 2012

Unpleasant experience

The hotel was beautiful comfy and nice. The staff was not friendly. Only the manager until the charged me for my room which paid already. Didn't tell me I would be charged for incidetials on my card and then credited back. Then they charged me for my room again a couple days later after I got home. Took me a week to get my money back. No I wouldn't stay again due to lack of concern. If someone told thank you I would say no thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jsav
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 26, 2012

Convenient, Clean, Comfortable

The hotel is clean, needs a facelift in the hallway, common areas and lobby. No complaints for the aesthetics of the room, they put the work into these babies. So that said, it's consistent with every other hotel in this chain. I'd do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Smith Street Diner, 1 block south of the hotel, for a Southern sunday breakfast. less than $6. if you make 2 fists and hold them together, the biscuits are bigger than that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chiago, IL
Feb 21, 2011

very good quality

Ver clean. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Very courteous service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charleston, sc.
Nov 22, 2010

unexpected charges

I went to a college football game and out to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ate at Palmetto's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top