$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

3 stars
One Marriott Drive, One Marriott Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
35 reviews
great college move in

The staff was really friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The only draw... See full review

  • Simca21
  • Aug 25, 2014
Amazing Hotel Airport

I wasn't looking for a lot out of my hotel stay here. I just needed a place that was close to the... See full review

  • Elsa M.
  • Jul 19, 2014
Convenient airport location in a tranquil park-like setting
The Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport hotel pairs the convenience of an airport location with the solitude of 17 acres of surrounding landscaped grounds including a small lake. Guest rooms feature high-tech amenities such as a multimedia jack that provides an all-in-one plug panel for laptops, MP3 players, digital cameras and video game systems. Attractions such as the Greensboro Coliseum Complex and historic Blandwood mansion are within minutes of the Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport hotel.
Highlights
  • Concierge service
  • Free on-site parking
  • AAA three diamond rating
Rooms

Guest rooms and suites at the Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport feature amenities for a quiet weekend away or a productive business trip. Plush bedding includes 300 thread-count linens, down comforters and thick mattresses. Cable channels with HBO, 32-inch HDTVs, wired Internet access (fees apply), refrigerators, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards are provided. Complimentary bath amenities are provided by Bath & Body Works. All rooms are nonsmoking.

 

Concierge-level rooms include complimentary breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres in the concierge lounge, which features individual televisions and a place to gather with friends or colleagues.
Features
An indoor-outdoor pool and whirlpool face peaceful wooded grounds. The fitness center at the Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport includes treadmills, free weights, a universal weight machine and wall-mounted television. Saura Gardens, located on the property, features a pergola and stone grill, ideal for events or an afternoon of quiet relaxation.
Dining
Pitchers Bar & Grill at the Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport offers meals and drinks in a pub setting, with stained glass windows, pendant lighting and pool table. JW's Steakhouse serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Transportation
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Interstate 73 (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Interstate 40 (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Interstate 85 (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • J. Douglas Galyon bus and train depot (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Local area shuttle available
Attractions
  • Guilford College (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • The Friendly Shopping Centers (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Blandwood house and gardens (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • The International Civil Rights Center and Museum (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center
  • Offers 9,925 square feet of function space

Hotel Map

36.1091 -79.941
Nearby airports
Piedmont Triad International Airport, (GSO), 0.50, MI, NW; Raleigh-Durham International Airport, (RDU), 80.00, MI, E; Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 90.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,286.8 mi

Dining

Brush Creek Lounge & Grille
Enjoy casual dining near GSO Airport at Brush Creek Lounge & Grille, located inside of the hotel. Stop by our home-style restaurant for drinks after work, a delicious dinner, a business lunch or a night out with friends or colleagues over cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simca21
Business
md
Aug 25, 2014

great college move in

The staff was really friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The only draw back was the distance from my daughter's school. I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenJenn
Business
Greensboro, nc
Mar 10, 2014

daycation!

We loved the POOL! But the coffee was bad. Wish it would have come with a hot breakfast! The staff was very nice but the bar was $$$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kansastarheel
Business
Wichita, KS, USA
Mar 20, 2012

poor room location

Can only comment on the room given, next to an indoor pool with constant loud activity and our beds backed up to the exercise room with loud sounds as well. Overall the hotel was nice but our room location was not ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Expecting more from Marriot
Business
Greensboro,Va.
Jul 5, 2011

think again for vacations

Everything here has a price, not a low one either. If you are travelling for business and need convenience to the airport then this place is ok, otherwise look else where. And maybe someone can tell my why house keeping thought it was necessary to try to enter our room at 8 am on a Sunday, the day before a holiday. Check out time is noon... Less cost hotels have rooms as nice as these and still manage to provide continental breakfast etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brighton Pa
Jul 1, 2011

nice pool

location was near airport,so the hotel was somewhat secluded,but everything was available at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Sep 28, 2009

college visits in greensboro area

this is a nice hotel conveneintly located to all the schools we looked at. location was great, staff was nice enough. being somewhat eco=conscious i left a note the first day that the beds did not need to be changed. i did not leave that note the second day and they were not changed again. i was told that they only change the beds every other day, however, there is no notice of that anywhere in the hotel or in the room. Beds are lovely, pillows are horrific and i awoke every morning with a stiff neck because of them. Breakfast is very good and there's a great b-fast bar as well as a made to order menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Aug 31, 2009

family

room booked on orbitz with prem price did not exist at the property - [...] - some adjustment and correction of available rooms would be in order - otherwise everything else ok thank you b adler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl.
Aug 1, 2009

Fantastic family gateway

The room was very clean, modern and the beds was very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool, the fitness center and the breakfast bar was delicios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fullerton, CA
May 31, 2009

Great for special occation

Went to attend wedding. It was perfect location and place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 10, 2009

I'm glad I booked on Orbitz

I am very grateful that I booked through Orbitz with this hotel. We were there for a family occasion and my sister did not book through Orbitz and she did not get a good room; I did, however, and was very happy with the whole experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top