$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

3 stars
One Marriott Drive, One Marriott Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
34 reviews
great college move in

The staff was really friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The only draw... See full review

  • Simca21
  • Aug 25, 2014
Amazing Hotel Airport

I wasn't looking for a lot out of my hotel stay here. I just needed a place that was close to the... See full review

  • Elsa M.
  • Jul 19, 2014
Convenient airport location in a tranquil park-like setting
The Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport hotel pairs the convenience of an airport location with the solitude of 17 acres of surrounding landscaped grounds including a small lake. Guest rooms feature high-tech amenities such as a multimedia jack that provides an all-in-one plug panel for laptops, MP3 players, digital cameras and video game systems. Attractions such as the Greensboro Coliseum Complex and historic Blandwood mansion are within minutes of the Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport hotel.
Highlights
  • Concierge service
  • Free on-site parking
  • AAA three diamond rating
Rooms

Guest rooms and suites at the Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport feature amenities for a quiet weekend away or a productive business trip. Plush bedding includes 300 thread-count linens, down comforters and thick mattresses. Cable channels with HBO, 32-inch HDTVs, wired Internet access (fees apply), refrigerators, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards are provided. Complimentary bath amenities are provided by Bath & Body Works. All rooms are nonsmoking.

 

Concierge-level rooms include complimentary breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres in the concierge lounge, which features individual televisions and a place to gather with friends or colleagues.
Features
An indoor-outdoor pool and whirlpool face peaceful wooded grounds. The fitness center at the Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport includes treadmills, free weights, a universal weight machine and wall-mounted television. Saura Gardens, located on the property, features a pergola and stone grill, ideal for events or an afternoon of quiet relaxation.
Dining
Pitchers Bar & Grill at the Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport offers meals and drinks in a pub setting, with stained glass windows, pendant lighting and pool table. JW's Steakhouse serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Transportation
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Interstate 73 (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Interstate 40 (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Interstate 85 (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • J. Douglas Galyon bus and train depot (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Local area shuttle available
Attractions
  • Guilford College (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • The Friendly Shopping Centers (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Blandwood house and gardens (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • The International Civil Rights Center and Museum (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center
  • Offers 9,925 square feet of function space

Hotel Map

36.1091 -79.941
Nearby airports
Piedmont Triad International Airport, (GSO), 0.50, MI, NW; Raleigh-Durham International Airport, (RDU), 80.00, MI, E; Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 90.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,286.8 mi

Dining

Brush Creek Lounge & Grille
Enjoy casual dining near GSO Airport at Brush Creek Lounge & Grille, located inside of the hotel. Stop by our home-style restaurant for drinks after work, a delicious dinner, a business lunch or a night out with friends or colleagues over cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocean, NJ
Jun 17, 2010

A relaxing stay..nice and away

I enjoyed the hospitality of the staff.. The helpfulness in directing where I was trying to go. All in all..it was a wonderful getaway from the every day..Greensboro rules..thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont be fooled by the holes in the wall..You'll never know how good until you walk in.

Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greensboro Marriott Hotel
Stamford, Connecticut
Feb 8, 2010

Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Visited family and friends. Hotel is a good property but does not provide a consistently good experience. This time no paper was provided at our room, the coffee pot did not work and the check out program on the television did not function. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Hall noise from other guests was an issue but settled down after about midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Steinmart for very good bargains on clothes, shoes, costume jewelry and houshold decorations.

Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greensboro College Mom '13
Odenton, MD
Sep 15, 2009

This was a Marriott?

The room was not properly cleaned - air vent in room was very dusty and I wiped with rag, left some dust on floor which wasn't cleaned up during our 3-day stay. Grout in shower had mold spots. Restaurant was advertised in both elevators as being open for B,L, D and it was only open for breakfast. The hotel is out in the middle of nowhere so it's not like you had any quick options for dining. Inadequate staffing/seating in pub for Lunch or Dinner. We had to drive at least 15 minutes in an unfamiliar area which wasn't well lit to find dining options from $ to $$$$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do some internet research before you go to have options for food when the full hotel has no seats available at the pub and there's 1 bartender and 1 cook working the entire bar.

Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Jul 5, 2009

Excellent place to stay

Let me start with this: The hotel was great! We are locals and just wanted to get out for a night. We chose the Airport Marriott because of the pool. It's a very large indoor/outdoor pool. The room was very clean, the bed was amazing. The room was equipped with a very good sized (almost too large for the room) LCD Television. The staff was fabulous. The only problem that I had was with some of the guests at the hotel. There was a lot of people there, (I have a feeling is was a family reunion or something) and they were noisy on occasion. I'm a very tolerant person, (and I have a loud family) so i don't mind the noise so much. The one incident that I did mind (which I won't go into) was handled swiftly and efficiently by the management at the hotel. Overall, my stay was great, and i wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning to enjoy nightlife, and you're not sure which city you would like to visit, then this is a great location. It is right at the apex of three cities. Greensboro is to the east, Winston Salem is to the west and High Point is to the South. All cities nightlife is within 20-30 minutes of the hotel. If you are certain on which ciy, then you should look into one of the hotels in that city.

Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
number one Marines wife
Rotterdam, NY
Jun 22, 2009

wonderful stay

This hotel is very clean and well kept. The staff was attentive to all our needs. They have free computers off the loby and a computer and printer designated for airline check-in, very usefull. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plainville
Jun 8, 2008

Wonderful get away

My husband and I went to NC for one of our sons graduation. We were greated immediately upon arrival and I had called ahead to ask for an early check in if possible. It was possible and they settled us in right away. Our room was gorgeous and had everything we needed in it. Closets were big enough, appliances were all there, coffee maker for the morning is always a prority. The bed was fabulous. We were tired from an early flight and went to relax by the pool. Grounds were clean pool was perfect. We recharged a bit and went to grab a bite in the dinning room. Food was Fantastic! Waitstaff and greeter were very pleasant. Later that evening we went to the bar and realized the hotel had been bombarded with Lacrosse teams. We have 5 boys between us so 50 more made no difference to us! Our service was not effected by the teams nor was our experience. The staff at the hotel handled everything accordingly. The pool was a little crowded after that but we relaxed and enjoyed watching the kids have a ball and the parents kick back a bit too. Someone else may have not enjoyed all the kids but for us it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We took the boys to the Emerald Pointe Water Park and had a ball. Bring your own food and bev, there is a spot for that and can save a family a bundle.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search