$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

3 stars
One Marriott Drive, One Marriott Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
35 reviews
great college move in

The staff was really friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The only draw... See full review

  • Simca21
  • Aug 25, 2014
Amazing Hotel Airport

I wasn't looking for a lot out of my hotel stay here. I just needed a place that was close to the... See full review

  • Elsa M.
  • Jul 19, 2014
Convenient airport location in a tranquil park-like setting
The Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport hotel pairs the convenience of an airport location with the solitude of 17 acres of surrounding landscaped grounds including a small lake. Guest rooms feature high-tech amenities such as a multimedia jack that provides an all-in-one plug panel for laptops, MP3 players, digital cameras and video game systems. Attractions such as the Greensboro Coliseum Complex and historic Blandwood mansion are within minutes of the Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport hotel.
Highlights
  • Concierge service
  • Free on-site parking
  • AAA three diamond rating
Rooms

Guest rooms and suites at the Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport feature amenities for a quiet weekend away or a productive business trip. Plush bedding includes 300 thread-count linens, down comforters and thick mattresses. Cable channels with HBO, 32-inch HDTVs, wired Internet access (fees apply), refrigerators, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards are provided. Complimentary bath amenities are provided by Bath & Body Works. All rooms are nonsmoking.

 

Concierge-level rooms include complimentary breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres in the concierge lounge, which features individual televisions and a place to gather with friends or colleagues.
Features
An indoor-outdoor pool and whirlpool face peaceful wooded grounds. The fitness center at the Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport includes treadmills, free weights, a universal weight machine and wall-mounted television. Saura Gardens, located on the property, features a pergola and stone grill, ideal for events or an afternoon of quiet relaxation.
Dining
Pitchers Bar & Grill at the Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport offers meals and drinks in a pub setting, with stained glass windows, pendant lighting and pool table. JW's Steakhouse serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Transportation
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Interstate 73 (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Interstate 40 (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Interstate 85 (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • J. Douglas Galyon bus and train depot (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Local area shuttle available
Attractions
  • Guilford College (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • The Friendly Shopping Centers (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Blandwood house and gardens (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • The International Civil Rights Center and Museum (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center
  • Offers 9,925 square feet of function space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,286.8 mi

Dining

Brush Creek Lounge & Grille
Enjoy casual dining near GSO Airport at Brush Creek Lounge & Grille, located inside of the hotel. Stop by our home-style restaurant for drinks after work, a delicious dinner, a business lunch or a night out with friends or colleagues over cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Montana Traveler
Business
Lewistown, Montana
Jan 16, 2011

Nice property, great location

Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Nice property. Excellent and unique location at the Greensboro airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainville
Jun 8, 2008

Wonderful get away

My husband and I went to NC for one of our sons graduation. We were greated immediately upon arrival and I had called ahead to ask for an early check in if possible. It was possible and they settled us in right away. Our room was gorgeous and had everything we needed in it. Closets were big enough, appliances were all there, coffee maker for the morning is always a prority. The bed was fabulous. We were tired from an early flight and went to relax by the pool. Grounds were clean pool was perfect. We recharged a bit and went to grab a bite in the dinning room. Food was Fantastic! Waitstaff and greeter were very pleasant. Later that evening we went to the bar and realized the hotel had been bombarded with Lacrosse teams. We have 5 boys between us so 50 more made no difference to us! Our service was not effected by the teams nor was our experience. The staff at the hotel handled everything accordingly. The pool was a little crowded after that but we relaxed and enjoyed watching the kids have a ball and the parents kick back a bit too. Someone else may have not enjoyed all the kids but for us it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We took the boys to the Emerald Pointe Water Park and had a ball. Bring your own food and bev, there is a spot for that and can save a family a bundle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Jun 21, 2009

Excellent

The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is spotless and meticulously maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
number one Marines wife
Business
Rotterdam, NY
Jun 22, 2009

wonderful stay

This hotel is very clean and well kept. The staff was attentive to all our needs. They have free computers off the loby and a computer and printer designated for airline check-in, very usefull. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie D. Williams
Business
marion, Ilinois
Jun 21, 2011

Excellent place to get away.

*Conducted marriage Conference *No, we had evetything we needed. *Hotel was cleaner then most places we've stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No complaints. Just wanted to say the midnight shift ladies at the desk were the most professional people i've seen in a hotel. They really seemed to care about us having a great time. We loved them and will come back again for future events. Give them both a raise!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean, NJ
Jun 17, 2010

A relaxing stay..nice and away

I enjoyed the hospitality of the staff.. The helpfulness in directing where I was trying to go. All in all..it was a wonderful getaway from the every day..Greensboro rules..thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont be fooled by the holes in the wall..You'll never know how good until you walk in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PANSAS
Business
MIAMI, FL
Sep 19, 2011

GSO HOTEL

THE STAFF ON THIS HOTEL IS VERY GOOD AND PROFECIONAL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Oct 5, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

My experience at the Mariott was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The great location to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl.
Aug 1, 2009

Fantastic family gateway

The room was very clean, modern and the beds was very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool, the fitness center and the breakfast bar was delicios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Michaels
Aug 30, 2008

My review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

A hi quality experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

good sample of stores in Greensboro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top