$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

3 stars
View map of One Marriott Drive, One Marriott Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MCCC
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Room Service - Not great but very expensive

Dinner for one person was almost $70. They add a 20% surcharge and I thought the food was overpriced. The food was average and in the case of the crab cakes not very good. They did not even include bread with the $70 meal, or water. I would not order room service again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MCCC
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Room Service - Not great but very expensive

Dinner for one person was almost $70. They add a 20% surcharge and I thought the food was overpriced. The food was average and in the case of the crab cakes not very good. They did not even include bread with the $70 meal, or water. I would not order room service again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Expecting more from Marriot
Business
Greensboro,Va.
Jul 5, 2011

think again for vacations

Everything here has a price, not a low one either. If you are travelling for business and need convenience to the airport then this place is ok, otherwise look else where. And maybe someone can tell my why house keeping thought it was necessary to try to enter our room at 8 am on a Sunday, the day before a holiday. Check out time is noon... Less cost hotels have rooms as nice as these and still manage to provide continental breakfast etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greensboro
Business
chicago
Jul 4, 2011

very nice overall

on the trip, i met some old friends. i spent some time in the hotel pool also, and found very nice people there...good experience. comparing to previous trips, i'd say that the people were friendlier and the staff was always fully engaged...really impressive. and yet, the area was so remote that food outside the hotel was impossible to get without a rental car. very frustrating. the food within the hotel was not great at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel's shuttle service was beyond easy. I couldn't believe it. They were there in a heartbeat and never even asked for my help with reservation numbers, etc. Just very, very kind people who made the shuttle service a no-brainer.

Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brighton Pa
Jul 1, 2011

nice pool

location was near airport,so the hotel was somewhat secluded,but everything was available at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie D. Williams
Business
marion, Ilinois
Jun 21, 2011

Excellent place to get away.

*Conducted marriage Conference *No, we had evetything we needed. *Hotel was cleaner then most places we've stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No complaints. Just wanted to say the midnight shift ladies at the desk were the most professional people i've seen in a hotel. They really seemed to care about us having a great time. We loved them and will come back again for future events. Give them both a raise!!!

Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
summersville, wv
Mar 6, 2011

Great buisiness services

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Local shopping malls were wonderful.

Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lydwina[@]
Business
lancaster, pa
Jan 29, 2011

greensboro

clean comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2010 New Balance Nationals Traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 20, 2010

Great Hotel, Easy Location

Nice, but not extravagant accommodations. Very easy location right at the airport, but surprisingly very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McCoul's Irish Pub and Restaurant in downtown Greensboro is highly recommended. Friendly service and much more room inside, especially upstairs, than is apparent from the outside. Incredible selection of beers, old-fashioned irish flavor, and great food. Try the traditional chicken pot pie!

Review of Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean, NJ
Jun 17, 2010

A relaxing stay..nice and away

I enjoyed the hospitality of the staff.. The helpfulness in directing where I was trying to go. All in all..it was a wonderful getaway from the every day..Greensboro rules..thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont be fooled by the holes in the wall..You'll never know how good until you walk in.

Back to menu Return to top