$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Greensboro Airport

2 stars
7615 Thorndike Rd, 7615 Thorndike Road, Greensboro, NC 27409
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
8 reviews
Good place to crash after All Day Wedding

I was in a wedding at the Bella Collina Mansion in Stokesdale, which was about 25 miles away.. this... See full review

  • hmunoz
  • Aug 11, 2014
Fairfield Inn - Greensboro Airport

I chose this Inn because it was central to the work I was doing (dealership survey). Very nice in... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 2, 2011
The Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport hotel is minutes from PTI Airport, offering convenient access for business & leisure travelers. Our Greensboro, NC hotel is near Castle McCulloch, providing ideal accommodations when in town for a wedding or special event. We offer spacious rooms with luxurious bedding, in-room coffee/tea service, complimentary Wi-Fi, and award-winning service. After swimming in our outdoor pool, enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast that includes many healthy options. Enjoy complimentary off-site fitness center access to Rush Fitness. Take advantage of our Park & Fly program and complimentary airport shuttle and leave your car with us. We are near major universities and colleges, High Point Furniture Market, Greensboro Coliseum, and the new FedEx mid-Atlantic hub just to name a few. At the Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Hotel Map

36.0756 -79.9598
Area served
Greensboro Convention and Visitors Bureau
Nearby airports
Piedmont Triad International Airport, (GSO), 3.00, MI, S; Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 104.00, MI, S; Raleigh-Durham International Airport, (RDU), 90.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Greensboro Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,286.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Greensboro Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Greensboro Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hmunoz
winston salem nc
Aug 11, 2014

Good place to crash after All Day Wedding

I was in a wedding at the Bella Collina Mansion in Stokesdale, which was about 25 miles away.. this hotel was perfect in location and good in comfort. It was the closest hotel, and pricing was fairly decent. The mattress was a little stiff and springy, but was still comfy. Room was modern and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Greensboro Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JAIME1
San Juan, PR
Jan 7, 2014

Great Value

Stayed here for one night; perfect if you need a hotel near the airport. It's right off I-40. They also have a shuttle to and from the airport. Breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Ruby Tuesday is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Greensboro Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron MC
Business
New Jersey
Feb 22, 2013

Great staff

Wonderful friendly, helpful staff. Great location, with plenty of restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Greensboro Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Topsail
Topsail Island, NC
Aug 7, 2012

Perfect nights stay

This was a perfect night stay for what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Greensboro Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Smith, AR
Jul 2, 2011

Fairfield Inn - Greensboro Airport

I chose this Inn because it was central to the work I was doing (dealership survey). Very nice in every way. The staff are great. Front desk very helpful. The man who ran the breakfast was very personable. The food choices were good as well. My room was always spotless. Big TV and easy to connect Internet (LAN(.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Greensboro Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenbelt, MD
Jul 12, 2010

Nice room, great location

Great location with several restaurants nearby. Has a decent pool and hottub. Very quiet even with many guests. A good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Greensboro Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HPU Parents
Carmel, N.Y.
Apr 20, 2010

Great Hotel for a great price

We were visiting our son at High Point University and found it difficult to find a hotel close by due to it being Market Week. Through [...], we were lucky enough to book a room at the Fairfield. Check in was easy, the room and hotel spotless and the staff very accomodating. There was a complimentary breakfast with staff on hand at all times. Each day there was a table set up with snacks and water bottles for guests. I am not sure if this is normal or if it was due to Market Week but it was nice to be able to grab a snack for the day.The only down side, although it did not matter to us was that the pool is very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to High Point University

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Greensboro Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Holland
Jun 29, 2008

Great customer service

We were especially impressed with the friendly reception we received at the front desk as well as the courteous assistance during our breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search