$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Days Inn Greensboro NC

2 stars
6102 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
56 reviews
Excellent

At this reasonable price we were amazed to have such a pleasant experience. The staff was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 3, 2010
Excellent

At this reasonable price we were amazed to have such a pleasant experience. The staff was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 3, 2010
Days Inn hotel wants to help you feel at home as much as possible when you are on the road. Experience a warm, inviting, and family-oriented lodging choice at a reasonable price, with your complimentary continental breakfast. Days Inn is within walking distance of several shopping plazas as well as restaurants. This is the ideal place to stay for those who are in the Greensboro, NC area for university graduations, the Greensboro Auto Auction, events at the Koury Convention Center, or sporting events. No Pets Allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Greensboro NC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0536 -79.8992
Area description
Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,290.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Greensboro NC

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JanV Proud Mom
Greensboro, North Carolina
May 15, 2012

Need Maintenance Staff Convenient Location

Hall window screen need repair next to my room, bathroom floor had large cracks in front of toilet was reported to front desk early in day. Computer Internet was down. Returned to room in evening noticed there was no toilet seat for a female to sit on. I reported this to front desk. Later telephoned to report again since no maintenance person had arrived after several hours. I was then told that person will be in to fix the toilet soon. 12:06 a.m., the next morning, I receive a knock at my door from the repairman. It takes him about 30-40 minutes to install new toilet seat and lid set. I lost sleep waiting, and suffered the inconvenience of not having a toilet seat to sit on as a female. I was told no room discount could be offered because the manager was not available. Check out was quick and very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several dining locations in walking and short driving distances. Even convenient shopping locations,

Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Busy Traveler + Kids
Philadelphia PA
Nov 2, 2009

A place to avoid

This hotel has paper thin walls. It's new and the staff is not customer-centric. The room was clean but basic. You'll have your needs met but none of your desires. There are so many choices near by ... chose another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Busy Traveler + Kids
Philadelphia PA
Nov 2, 2009

A place to avoid

This hotel has paper thin walls. It's new and the staff is not customer-centric. The room was clean but basic. You'll have your needs met but none of your desires. There are so many choices near by ... chose another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joandfam
Portsmouth, VA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

You get what you pay for

The beds were hard and all night there was a noise that sounded like an alarm clock going off. Lots of doors opening and closing all night. Shower had good pressure. Free breakfast was juice, coffee, pastries, toast, cereal and apples. I would probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a WalMart and Sams club across the street.

Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not Happy in VA
Not thrilled in Norfolk, VA
Oct 31, 2012

A&T Homecoming - AGGIE PRIDE

late arrival was accommodated. Very adamate about no late check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joandfam
Portsmouth, VA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

You get what you pay for

The beds were hard and all night there was a noise that sounded like an alarm clock going off. Lots of doors opening and closing all night. Shower had good pressure. Free breakfast was juice, coffee, pastries, toast, cereal and apples. I would probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a WalMart and Sams club across the street.

Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doingme Mom
Raleigh, nc
Jun 23, 2012

college orientation

The hotel was nice and very quiet. There are plenty of eating and shopping in the area of the hotel. And very conven. to major highway. My coffee maker in room didn't work. But thats my only complaint. I will stay here again on another trip to Greensboro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Atlanta, Ga
Mar 14, 2011

Comfortable but confusing

First of all the name of the hotel is Continental Inns and Suites. It had changed ownership approx. 2 weeks before my booking per the staff. [...]. As a woman traveling alone at night, I was driving around and around searching for the hotel I had booked and was becoming anxious and upset. When I called the phone number the front desk assured me the Continental Inns and Suites was the same as Country Hearth Inns and Suites. The hotel was fine. The room was comfortable but my wake up call was 45 minutes late. All in all I would return[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
be kewl
Blacksburg, VA
Jun 25, 2012

good for the price

Easy to find & friendly staff. Beds were a little hard & pillows a bit flat. Clean. Continental breakfast was average. Lots of restaurants & shopping nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asheville, NC
Oct 12, 2009

Just a place to crash

Was attending an out of town 2 day event, stayed 1 night seems almost brand new, nice TV, small fridge beds a little hard but not bad. Very clean maybe just cause it's new, Breakfast was better then expected. No pool or hot tub but a great place to crash. Every imaginable Store or Restaurant close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top