$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Days Inn Greensboro NC

2 stars
6102 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
37 reviews
Excellent

At this reasonable price we were amazed to have such a pleasant experience. The staff was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 3, 2010
GREAT place to stay

Clean, comfortable, quiet. Very nice staff. See full review

  • Greydogs
  • Mar 1, 2010
Days Inn hotel wants to help you feel at home as much as possible when you are on the road. Experience a warm, inviting, and family-oriented lodging choice at a reasonable price, with your complimentary continental breakfast. Days Inn is within walking distance of several shopping plazas as well as restaurants. This is the ideal place to stay for those who are in the Greensboro, NC area for university graduations, the Greensboro Auto Auction, events at the Koury Convention Center, or sporting events. No Pets Allowed.

Hotel Map

36.0536 -79.8992
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Greensboro NC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,290.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Greensboro NC

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C.Tinsley
Asheville
Jan 22, 2012

Just what we needed for an over night stay!

Nice clean room, dining of all kind in the area. the staff nice and helpful; price vrey nice!! hope to ues again for overnight or longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edyer
Johnson City, TN, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Great

Doesn't get much better for the price and location. Nice beds and flat screen tv's. Staff was very friendly and check in/out was a breeze. No cons except a plastic bag covering something in the ceiling, but we didn't notice until when we were leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Darryl's Wood Fire Grill. It is a one of a kind place with great food.

Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zebra1221
Carlsbad, CA, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Convenient location

Free internet and clean rooms, very close to where we needed to be the next day. Free breakfast was okay. This hotel was the right choice for us, but not for anyone expecting lots of extras. Close to lots of eating choices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J and L L
Kernersville, NC, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Christmas eve stay

The hotel was somewhat abandoned on Christmas eve, which made or stay even nicer. This is a bargain hotel, for what you pay, you still get a nice room. Nothing special in any way, but it was perfect for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phil321
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Adequate in a pinch

for business - adequate for our needs. Not special. Event in area caused rooms to be scarce - this was adequate under the circumstances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina H
Florida, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Long Road Trip

Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The beds were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andypants
NC
Oct 4, 2011

Great Staff

We looked up the price of the hotel online and saw how cheap it was. Rather than book online, we figured we'd just head over (10 min drive) to get the room. However, orbitz.com was over 10 dollars cheaper than the cheapest rate at the door. So, the employee at the front desk let us use his computer to book online, and offered us water and a place to watch television while the confirmation came through. He was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joandfam
Portsmouth, VA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

You get what you pay for

The beds were hard and all night there was a noise that sounded like an alarm clock going off. Lots of doors opening and closing all night. Shower had good pressure. Free breakfast was juice, coffee, pastries, toast, cereal and apples. I would probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a WalMart and Sams club across the street.

Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Suitland, MD
Jul 7, 2011

Grandchildren pickup

The staff at the hotel was so HELPFUL. I got lost and the clerk stayed on the phone with me until i arrived. UPon my arrival she greeted me and made me feel very welcome. My daughter was already there with the children. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clt.,NC
Jun 30, 2011

"Home away from home. "

Went for daughter's college orientation. I would have like to have been able to swim but no pool was available. Was really hot and pool a was needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search