$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Days Inn Greensboro NC

2 stars
View map of 6102 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Greensboro NC

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JanV Proud Mom
Business
Greensboro, North Carolina
May 15, 2012

Need Maintenance Staff Convenient Location

Hall window screen need repair next to my room, bathroom floor had large cracks in front of toilet was reported to front desk early in day. Computer Internet was down. Returned to room in evening noticed there was no toilet seat for a female to sit on. I reported this to front desk. Later telephoned to report again since no maintenance person had arrived after several hours. I was then told that person will be in to fix the toilet soon. 12:06 a.m., the next morning, I receive a knock at my door from the repairman. It takes him about 30-40 minutes to install new toilet seat and lid set. I lost sleep waiting, and suffered the inconvenience of not having a toilet seat to sit on as a female. I was told no room discount could be offered because the manager was not available. Check out was quick and very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several dining locations in walking and short driving distances. Even convenient shopping locations,

Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunny1990
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Clean

Clean, comfortable just wanted I needed for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sadielady
Business
Conway, SC, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Good inexpensive clean facility

This hotel is very new. it is clean and well kept. The king bed was very firm and could have been of better quality but is acceptable for the price. Overall good quality and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carrabas has a very good menu at the High Point Rd exit just east of this hotel

Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C.Tinsley
Business
Asheville
Jan 22, 2012

Just what we needed for an over night stay!

Nice clean room, dining of all kind in the area. the staff nice and helpful; price vrey nice!! hope to ues again for overnight or longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zebra1221
Business
Carlsbad, CA, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Convenient location

Free internet and clean rooms, very close to where we needed to be the next day. Free breakfast was okay. This hotel was the right choice for us, but not for anyone expecting lots of extras. Close to lots of eating choices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edyer
Business
Johnson City, TN, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Great

Doesn't get much better for the price and location. Nice beds and flat screen tv's. Staff was very friendly and check in/out was a breeze. No cons except a plastic bag covering something in the ceiling, but we didn't notice until when we were leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Darryl's Wood Fire Grill. It is a one of a kind place with great food.

Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J and L L
Business
Kernersville, NC, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Christmas eve stay

The hotel was somewhat abandoned on Christmas eve, which made or stay even nicer. This is a bargain hotel, for what you pay, you still get a nice room. Nothing special in any way, but it was perfect for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phil321
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Adequate in a pinch

for business - adequate for our needs. Not special. Event in area caused rooms to be scarce - this was adequate under the circumstances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina H
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Long Road Trip

Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The beds were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Greensboro NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andypants
Business
NC
Oct 4, 2011

Great Staff

We looked up the price of the hotel online and saw how cheap it was. Rather than book online, we figured we'd just head over (10 min drive) to get the room. However, orbitz.com was over 10 dollars cheaper than the cheapest rate at the door. So, the employee at the front desk let us use his computer to book online, and offered us water and a place to watch television while the confirmation came through. He was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top