$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Days Inn Greensboro Airport

2 stars
View map of 501 South Regional Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
26 reviews
Decent Overnight Stay

Just needed a room for one night and it fit the bill. Your typical cheap hotel room, nothing fancy... See full review

  • Thoroughly Surprised
  • Aug 26, 2015
Family trip

photos not representative of actual location. Poor amenities, signage not well lit difficult to find See full review

  • Victor T.
  • Apr 6, 2015
A convenient location - whether you are on business or pleasure. The Days Inn Greensboro Airport is located at the junction of Interstate Highway 40 and State Highway 68, Exit 210 off I-40, which gives you easy access to Triad International Airport, and all local outlets, colleges-Guilford College, 3 miles, Business-downtown Greensboro-8 miles. All rooms include hairdryer, radio alarm clock, coffeemakers and expanded cable-78 channels, including HBO, ESPN, ESPN2, ESPN Classic, as well as Spanish Channels. Micro/Fridges and Irons available upon request and availability. Pet are accepted with a nominal fee. We have RV and Truck Parking Available. We are located 10 miles from High Point, the Furniture Capital of the World. Rollaway beds and cribs-infant beds may be available and should be requested at time of booking, nominal fees apply.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Greensboro Airport also booked these hotels.

★★
$40
3.6 / 5 41 reviews
★★
$54
3.3 / 5 61 reviews
★★
$59
3.2 / 5 14 reviews
★★
$58
3.3 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$62
4.0 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$71
3.4 / 5 56 reviews
★★★
$78
3.1 / 5 39 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,286.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Greensboro Airport

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.6

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Greensboro Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thoroughly Surprised
Business
Appomattox
Aug 26, 2015

Decent Overnight Stay

Just needed a room for one night and it fit the bill. Your typical cheap hotel room, nothing fancy but nothing awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Greensboro Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CLT.
Friends
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

Okay trip

In general the stay was alright. The mini fridge broke while I was there. Also, the phone line on my end didn't work when I called to see what time breakfast was (since I couldn't find the times anywhere in the room) and when I was trying to complain about some guys playing basketball in the parking lot right outside my room when I was trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Greensboro Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor T.
Single
Norcross
Apr 6, 2015

Family trip

photos not representative of actual location. Poor amenities, signage not well lit difficult to find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Greensboro Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby M.
Friends
Schaumburg
Mar 17, 2015

ACC tourney

Affordable and close. We decided to come here at the last minute and they were open. The breakfast could use some more food in it but otherwise the whole experience was solid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Greensboro Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
E. W.
Single
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Not 'bad' but sad

Compared to my worst hotel stay, this was very slightly better because of the people working there. They were great. I also felt safer staying here than as compared to worst experience (where desk clerk was too high to run my credit card). That's the good part. There was nothing that was so wrong with the room to make a fuss about but the small things added up to a depressing experience. Hole in the bathroom wall, sagging ceilings, cigarette burns in comforter, microwave and mini fridge were so dirty that I didn't feel comfortable using them. I booked this room over a stay at a Microtel because this advertised free in room wifi. While I was able to detect a network, the signal wasn't string enough to connect to. Glad I was only staying one night. Wish I went for microtel since they seem to have higher standards of cleanliness and were cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Greensboro Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dauzne
Family
San Juan Puerto Rico
Oct 12, 2014

Good hotel

This hotel is clean, good comfort and easy acces in auto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Greensboro Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CoreyED
Family
Ocean Pines, MD
Jun 21, 2014

Road trip layover

Very friendly morning staff and clean, but some lights did not work and bathroom door jammed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Greensboro Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Coach Nic
Family
Hamlet, NC
May 26, 2014

ok fior a short one night

Room comfortable. most of the cable guide channels did not work. Good shower. Pool water cold and cloudy. Breakfast was not great, best thing were the fruit loops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Greensboro Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom Bri
Family
Greensboro, North Carolina
Mar 10, 2014

Just Nasty

This was the nastiest hotel I have ever been at. The floor was nasty and damp. The wifi and telephone did not work and they didn't bother to tell you upon check in. They told a guest that need towels & wash cloths that they ran out and ask her what happen to ones she had gotten the prior day. How nasty is a hotel to expect guest to reuse wash cloths and towels. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Greensboro Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pookerlout
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 26, 2013

Could have been better...

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. However, the hotel needs some serious TLC. Good news is, there were no bed bugs. My first room, the shower didn't work and the curtain was moldy. The staff moved me to a cleaner room, but the paint was still peeling and the fridge's seal was crumbling. There was a dead bug (looked like a roach) on the floor where they serve breakfast. The "continental breakfast" consisted of three cereals and either toast or a bagel. It was a cheap hotel, but I think for $50 a night, it could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carolina's Diner is amazing!!

Back to menu Return to top