$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro

3 stars
4400 West Wendover Avenue, 4400 West Wendover Avenue, Greensboro, NC 27407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Very Attentive

After a day of horrible travel the employees at the Marriott were amazing and very attentive. I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 23, 2011
A&T Homecoming - AGGIE PRIDE

I was able to check in early and staff was excellent. I would stay there again and recommend to... See full review

  • Not Happy in VA
  • Oct 31, 2012
This Greensboro Coliseum hotel features our new lobby with inviting spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. - providing guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel is close to Greensboro Coliseum Complex, Four Seasons Town Center, UNC Greensboro and Greensboro Piedmont Triad International Airport. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to Daimler Chrysler, Guilford Mills, Syngenta and Xpedx International Paper. We offer a well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool, a 24-hour business center, boarding pass printing service and 1,248 sq. ft. of high-tech meeting space is available, making your stay at Courtyard Greensboro more comfortable, productive and enjoyable than ever before.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,290.4 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not Happy in VA
Business
Very Happy in Norfolk, VA
Oct 31, 2012

A&T Homecoming - AGGIE PRIDE

I was able to check in early and staff was excellent. I would stay there again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is near many shops and resturants. Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ktinnj
Business
NJ
May 23, 2012

Nice and clean

Clean, confortable, staff was freindly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scott
Business
Clinton, IL
May 18, 2012

wireless access NOT available in the rooms

this hotel is good except there is NO wireless access in the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayar
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Very good location!

Every time we have been in that hotel, we always have had a pleasant experience. The personel, the welcoming and convenience are second to none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PAnderson56
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 13, 2012

Shooting in Hotel

At 7:00pm there was a shooting in the room next to me. Two people were shot. When I called the front desk to see what was going on they would not tell me anything. I was worried and did not feel safe so I check out and went to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wes1
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Nice place to stay while traveling on business

The hotel was in good shape. The staff was very nice and hospitable. There was an incident that occured while staying at the hotel and I would have reccomended that the staff should have acknowledged the incident and said sorry for any inconvienence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tripps restaurant was fantastic. The food was great at a fair price and the staff was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrandyC
Business
Durham, NC, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Great Hotel, Highly Recommend!

We were only in town for one night, but this hotel was wonderful. The beds were so comfy!! We will definitely be staying here next time we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington Nc
Aug 10, 2011

Friendly Staff, good location

Close to shops and restaurants and downtown venues. While the hotel was clean and the staff friendly, the hotel looked a bit worn and could use some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

within walking distance of many restaurants and lots of great stores for shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy 1st
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jun 13, 2011

Greensboro, NC

The hotel staff was very friendly, the outside pool area was beautiful however the rooms were very plain. We had only one trash can and the door knob was broken off in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is near this hotel. Wal Mart Sams, gas, mall, resturants, and Celebration Station, accross the street. Fun place for family entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland, ohio
Apr 23, 2011

Very Attentive

After a day of horrible travel the employees at the Marriott were amazing and very attentive. I really appreciated that they moved my room close to the fitness center so that I could work out all the stress of my drive and still keep an eye on my kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top