$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum

2 stars
View map of 2001 Veasley Street, Greensboro, NC 27407

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Ladies weekend

We were going to the coliseum which was less then 10 minutes away and very easy to get to. This... See full review

  • Seals4mc
  • Jan 28, 2015
last minute stay

The staff was really nice on the night shift and was very helpful. The room was good, kinda needed... See full review

  • Amber
  • May 2, 2015
Enjoy the Carolina hospitality at this Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, just off Interstate 40 and convenient to the Piedmont Triad International Airport, the Greensboro Coliseum Complex, the Joseph S. Koury Convention Center and the International Civil Rights Museum. Pets are welcome at this lodging, which offers complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary continental breakfast as well as pool and fitness center. This hotel also offers large-vehicle parking, a coffee shop, laundry facilities, and a business center with meeting rooms, presentation equipment, computer access and copy, fax and printing service. Kids through age 17 stay free with adults.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum also booked these hotels.

★★★
$83
4.3 / 5 85 reviews
★★★
$84
3.6 / 5 52 reviews
★★
$47
2.0 / 5 37 reviews
★★
$59
3.1 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$109
4.4 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$70
3.8 / 5 40 reviews
★★
$58
3.3 / 5 30 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Aggie Stadium: 2,293.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Karen G.
Family
N/A
Aug 12, 2015

No Management at Night

After a day at the water park we were ready for a little R & R so we went out to eat at a local restaurant and then came back to the room only to go to sleep at 10 pm and be awakened at 11:00 p. by a group of motorcycleist which were parked in the check in space which was right under our window until 4:30 a.m. Nothing was done by the management to disburse this group which I felt was very rude and inconsiderate. We won't stay there again knowing there is no one on the night shift who can take control of a noisy group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber
Family
brownstown
May 2, 2015

last minute stay

The staff was really nice on the night shift and was very helpful. The room was good, kinda needed some work but good place to just crash outfora couple hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seals4mc
Friends
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Great ladies weekend!!!!

Was there with friend who is a head housekeeper at a world class country club and she checked everything immediately rated AA+. We were there to see a show @ the coliseum, only 10 minutes away. Best thing for us, but, not everyone, smoking in room on 2nd floor only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to coliseum and loads of restaurants.

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seals4mc
Friends
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Ladies weekend

We were going to the coliseum which was less then 10 minutes away and very easy to get to. This hotel was great for us, we are smokers and the second floor only has smoking in the rooms. I am somewhat handicapped so it was difficult getting suitcase up and down steps. Free breakfast was wonderful, you could make your own waffles! Companion is a head housekeeper at one of our local country clubs and she checks out every room we have ever stayed in. She looks oft things I wouldn't, cleanest room we have ever stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This isn't the Ritz, but, if all you basically want is a good clean place to sleep, would recommend to anyone. Super clean!

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
General Concert Goer
Family
Greensboro, North Carolina
Nov 24, 2014

Baymont Inn - Good location for Coliseum Stay

If you're looking for a reasonably-priced hotel near the coliseum, then the Baymont Inn & Suites is a nice place to stay. There's a shuttle that runs to and from the Coliseum every 15 minutes and only charges $5 per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen SAT
Couples
RM, NC
Jun 29, 2014

Perfect Location

This hotel is an older hotel, however, the room was clean and it was spacious enough for my needs. Falling asleep each night was a breeze because it was quiet. The hotel had a complimentary breakfast which was opened on their set time. There are plenty restaurants in the area some within walking distance. Even though there is no elevator and no advertised early check-in I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant right across the street!

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vincre
Business
Brooklyn, ny
Jun 21, 2014

it was ok

It was great price off my app it but other than that it is not worth more than 60dollars a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Order the ribs

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bunnywabit1234
Couples
Philadelphia
Jun 18, 2014

Good.

We were halfway through philly so we just stopped by here to stay a night. The manager was friendly. The next day we went to eat the free breakfast. There were many choices for breakfast and they provided free banana too! Trust me not all hotel provided free fruits. The one downside is the toilet was clot and I felt disgusted by that. Overall, the room was clean and comfy and staff were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen Den
Family
North Carolina
Mar 12, 2013

Good stay.

We have stayed at this location in the past because of its proximity to the GAC. Staff is friendly and rooms are good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Eastern NC
Mar 14, 2011

Not so Much

Low budget hotel and proved to be just that. Staff were way better than the facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top