$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 2006 Veasley Street, Greensboro, NC 27407-4638

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Oh
Feb 19, 2011

Had a good stay.

It's a good place to sleep when traveling through. We stopped on the way to Myrtle Beach and had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good but the area very crowded when we made it down around 8am. Overall it was clean and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 10, 2010

Conference

Attended a Christian Conference and the room was just right. Plenty of room to relax. Staff kept the breakfast area clean and stocked. Only grip is the shower is a little dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro
Aug 16, 2010

Best Western Windsor Suites

It was very nice! The bed was VERY comfortable! And the spa tub in the bathroom was very relaxing! The continental breakfast had more than I expected. The overall stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, North Carolina
Aug 9, 2010

It was ok but not as Grand as expected

According to the pictures and description I was expecting a two-person jacuzzi in the room not a garden (one-person) Jet Tub in the bathroom. The description says jet-tub but the picture showed a jacuzzi that appeared to be in the bedroom. So I was disappointed to find a tub in the bathroom and no jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 6, 2010

Friendly staff

Hotel staff was friendly, pretty good location for getting around Greensboro, rooms were clean, but the only thing I didn't like was that I thought the carpets in the room and hotel were dirty, continental breakfast okay, hotel close to many major chain restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bel Air, MD
Jun 23, 2010

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia beach, va
Jun 15, 2010

i can hear people through the wall

hotel stay is OK. decor needs updating. bed was really hard and stiff. nice free breakfast. nice big screen tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we went to greensboro children's museum, natural science center and The Tanger Family Bicentennial Garden and all the places was great. recommend them all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 25, 2010

Our TOPS trip to Greensboro

Clean, good cold air blower, nice microwave and frig. Bed was comfy for me but not for husband. The door was so small in the opening you could almost see in the hall. Would be so easy to kick or push in. Pillows were tiny little camper like pillows. No standard pillows. Terrible pillows!!!!! Breakfast was very limited so we ate at Herbies Restaurant for Breakfast. Side door was always locked and door handle did nt work. Couldnt use so HAD to go clear around to the front door to go in. We have decided we cant trust the Best Western name and will no longer be using it for lodging. We ALWAYS stayed at BW but not anymore. The hotel was old and rickety but clean. I value "clean" alot!!!! Lobby was lovely. Had a big bowl of great crisp apples and yummy bananas. That was very nice. Did not feel safe there and didnt sleep well. Walls were very thin but noise was not too bad. Non smoking room that reeked with stale cigarette smell. Husband was very unhappy with that. Great location but we just would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Four Seasons Towne Centre Mall is a great mall to shope. Good sales. Good food court and very very close to the BW.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekendgirl
Business
Fayetteville, NC
May 18, 2010

Weekend getaway gone bust

I visit this Hotel about twice a month, and my experience prior has been good. The leaking from the ceiling was what I did not like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Brand new movie theater with all the lastest amenities, movies and the atmosphere is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sbsprbch[@]
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 18, 2010

extremely unsatisfied with refund policy

had to switch rooms 3 times the first night with a 3 year old with us because of flaws in rooms.[...]stayed for 4 nights total. have tried to call hotel manager 7 times in past 2 days and no return phone calls. just want to be reimbursed for that first night as it was so stressful changing rooms that many times plus it was in the late pm hours too when the 3 year old was very tired and cranky

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

should be more concerned about hotel guests needs and giving a refund to show that concern. What would $50.00 cost to keep a satisfied customer that would come back?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top